Thread: I went for $1 hair cut

Default I went for $1 hair cut

My hair cut used to cost me around $20. When QB came into market, cost me $10. Now I found a shop only cut for $1.00...ONE dollor.

I look around, I think budget hair-cut is the only item in the market drops price.

Everything is up, either on the expense of quantity or quality.

can u name one thing the price has dropped...
    (pl don't mention about the pay cut of our miniteries)

Ikea cupboards. Lol.

My hair cut used to cost me around $20. When QB came into market, cost me $10. Now I found a shop only cut for $1.00...ONE dollor.

I look around, I think budget hair-cut is the only item in the market drops price.

Need to join member? My one need to pay 16 for the membership n follow by every cut is 1 dollar on weekday n 2 dollars on weedend. Good point is you can pass around the member card to anyone who want go there to cut hair.

ah ha! you still lose to me. mine is free.... diy with front back mirrors

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE
    Need to join member? My one need to pay 16 for the membership n follow by every cut is 1 dollar on weekday n 2 dollars on weedend. Good point is you can pass around the member card to anyone who want go there to cut hair.
    ya, one card for everyone in the family
    But my helper refused to go...said NOT NICE...

Your helper atas... heh.

Aiyoyo tolong tolong .... you drink one kopi in Mc Cafe already 2.70, why go for $1 hair cut? I hope this is April Fool joke.

Buy property until must cut hair for $1 ...

Anyway long time never buy anything from BreadTalk .. now half of the bread > $2 ...

be careful of HIV

Aiyoyo tolong tolong .... you drink one kopi in Mc Cafe already 2.70, why go for $1 hair cut? I hope this is April Fool joke.

Anyway long time never buy anything from BreadTalk .. now half of the bread > $2 ...

be careful of HIV

All this is expenses...so reduce it to fund for real asset..hehehe..!

Got a friend who just want to try the $2.80 haircut but came out with one side slightly longer than the other side.

ya, one card for everyone in the family
    But my helper refused to go...said NOT NICE...
    They have a few stylists, so depend your luck lor....some very nice cut leh..!

All this is expenses...so reduce it to fund for real asset..hehehe..!
    take a look at the ILPs you buy from your old classmates, colleagues or friends

Got a friend who just want to try the $2.80 haircut but came out with one side slightly longer than the other side.
    and did your friend spend another $2.80 to make out sides of equal length?

Went back to complete the cut and never returns.
    and did your friend spend another $2.80 to make out sides of equal length?

which branch u go?
    I think u need to pay extra $5 to book the stylist u want...

which branch u go?

Recently pass by one hair saloon advertised 80c per cut only..so one day must go n try it....lol!

Ok anot. Got kutu?
    Recently pass by one hair saloon advertised 80c per cut only..so one day must go n try it....lol!

which branch u go?
    I went to Jurong west branch. I never choose but somehow the one or two who i know alway cut for us when we went there.

Went back to complete the cut and never returns.
    haha, total bill is $5.80, still cheaper than QB house but time spent is doubled over

why don't try those roadside, make-shift joints in geylang?

Ok anot. Got kutu?
    May be need to join member as well but skill still unknown la.

WOW!!
    In this case, title must change to "HAIR-CUT PRICE IS COMING DOWN FAST" lor

I think snip avenue not bad as well, no membership needed. But they will try to sell u their products and add ons during the hair cut like buzzing houseflies, just ignore them can liaoz.

http://www.snipavenue.com/

be careful of HIV

what's breadtalk gotta do with HIV? I only know they got branch in HV

If $1 haircut but need to cut many times a year, then will be more expensive than mine.

I cut my hair once a year and it costs $10.

If $1 haircut but need to cut many times a year, then will be more expensive than mine.

I cut my hair once a year and it costs $10.
    sis one of those hair grow till waist or butt type?

what's breadtalk gotta do with HIV? I only know they got branch in HV
    since $1 haircut, means lower class like construction workers are more likely to frequent the barbershop.

since lower class are likely less educated, they are more likely to have unprotected sex, so they are in higher risk category for HIV and other fluid transmitted diseases.

sis one of those hair grow till waist or butt type?
    LOL.....
    I save on hair cut but spend alot on shampoo .

LOL.....
    I save on hair cut but spend alot on shampoo .
    I scan thru all the post and find your post most unbelievable. I see your pix, the hair stylist (not barber) will have difficult time to cut leh. The buttercup style damn difficult. Must engage top stylist to perform the act.

But I must say, you look good in that style.

I scan thru all the post and find your post most unbelievable. I see your pix, the hair stylist (not barber) will have difficult time to cut leh. The buttercup style damn difficult. Must engage top stylist to perform the act.

But I must say, you look good in that style.

Hi bro, you so good mood today.
    Is it becoz the STI is picking up today ?

Hi bro, you so good mood today.
    Is it becoz the STI is picking up today ?
    Sis, it is not about mood. Money does not determine my mood. Money is just an instrument which is under my control. Please do not let money run your life. But run your life with money. Understand.

In any relationship, you need to test water first to see who is sincere and who is not. So now that I have a rough guage, I respond to people who I feel like speaking to. It so happens you are 1 of them. But if you decide to unfriend me, I am fine. You will know when I am serious and when I am in a tcss mood. But trust me, I am never moody because I do not allow others to hurt me. I control my own destiny. I control my own mood. So not money, people nor any other instruments will control my mood. Having negative mood only creates toxin which will cause harm to you.
    So parting words from a wise man who spoke with me :
    Stress is when you do not know what is going to happen. If you already know the eventuality, you would need to accept it and there will be no more stress.
    If you need me to elaborate, it will take me 2 days to come out with examples of all nature. To cut to the chase. Before receiving your kids PSLE result, you get stress. Once you receive it, you get a temporary relief. After that another stress, what school to go and can he/she get in, and it goes on and on... So we need to live with it. Wa lau, I drifted. Sorry. See you.