Page 11 of 20 FirstFirst ... 678910111213141516 ... LastLast

Thread: Echelon (D3, 99 years, CDL)

I also thought not much meat left early this year but recent launches proved me wrong. Now bone and bone marrow can also be eaten.
    wtf
    lol!!

Investment and staying are two separate items... You must learn to differentiate and think differently... So Bottomline... I agree with you... I was in your stage a few years ago... So u can say, I starters earlier than u.

I now at airport. Hahahaha
    Me too... That's why free to chat....

Something which Office Boy only got to learn in recent years.

Do you buy properties to make money so that you can buy your dream properties? Or you buy property to stay in ?

Once you can think through that, the rest are easy.

What is the point of staying in a "good potential" but lousy (in your own feel) for 10 years just for the capital gains ? Is 10 years of your life worth only $500K (say) ?

Something which Office Boy only got to learn in recent years.

Do you buy properties to make money so that you can buy your dream properties? Or you buy property to stay in ?

Once you can think through that, the rest are easy.

What is the point of staying in a "good potential" but lousy (in your own feel) for 10 years just for the capital gains ? Is 10 years of your life worth only $500K (say) ?

Question of instant gratification or greater gratification in the future...

Guess it depends on your anticipated life expectancy.... hehe...

Question of instant gratification or greater gratification in the future...

Guess it depends on your anticipated life expectancy.... hehe...
    I mean if you have already made what you want to make to get a nice place to stay, then just do it.

There will be a time when you have made enough to not worry about life expectancy. The question is : If you spend responsibly, there is a limit how much you can spend.

Ok la! I shant dwell further on this.

PM is want to further discuss.

if the sales is more than 200 units sold as of 4pm, means it's close to 50% sold in a day! Isn't it a good record at 1700psf?

Echelon = 一个人

Don't be left the only one standing with the durian in your hand...

Echelon = 一个人

Top Echelon

高处不胜寒

Echelon = 一个人

Is durian good or bad?

The quantum seems "low"

Even big developers finding smaller is easier to sell.

Morning report~

6 transactions done since this morning till now

about 280 units sold
    http://SGNewCondoLaunch.com

Feel free to take a look. Something new every month

Really hot echelon!
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeeWee
    Morning report~

6 transactions done since this morning till now

about 280 units sold

Super hot. Is it going to sell out by this weekend?

The quantum seems "low"

Even big developers finding smaller is easier to sell.
    The correct strategy is to keep quantum affordable by shrinking unit sizes.

Well people can shout bubble is forming, but that is based on perceived crazy psf. The rising quantum relative to income increase does not consitute a bubble bec still affordable

Thats why you see for Echelon, one roomer starts at 795K, extremely affordable. By shrinking 1rm to 452aqfeet and 2 rm, to 732sfeet, quantum remains the same compared to nearby condos which were launched a lower psf few years ago.

If you have been at the jam packed Echelon queue yesterday, you will overhear many investors talk about the same goal. <1m quantum is worth the investment based on 3-5-4% yield. Not many realised or bothered to look at psf which for the best 1 rm stack starts at a whopping 1880pfs fr the 2nd floor! So in quantum terms pfs is irrelevant.

Similarly for OCR and even CCR condos, some have gone down to 300plus sfeet, so quantum still very afforable. And thats why even OCR mms have hit 2000pfs.

So if it is a bubble people can swallow, there may be no bubble at all. The challenge comes when rentals fall and those who have swallowed too many bubbles (overleveraged ones) may then have a bloated bubble in their tummy

It is the effect of bursting bubble within.
    Quote Originally Posted by ekl2ekl2
    The correct strategy is to keep quantum affordable by shrinking unit sizes.

Well people can shout bubble is forming, but that is based on perceived crazy psf. The rising quantum relative to income increase does not consitute a bubble bec still affordable

Thats why you see for Echelon, one roomer starts at 795K, extremely affordable. By shrinking 1rm to 452aqfeet and 2 rm, to 732sfeet, quantum remains the same compared to nearby condos which were launched a lower psf few years ago.

If you have been at the jam packed Echelon queue yesterday, you will overhear many investors talk about the same goal. <1m quantum is worth the investment based on 3-5-4% yield. Not many realised or bothered to look at psf which for the best 1 rm stack starts at a whopping 1880pfs fr the 2nd floor! So in quantum terms pfs is irrelevant.

Similarly for OCR and even CCR condos, some have gone down to 300plus sfeet, so quantum still very afforable. And thats why even OCR mms have hit 2000pfs.

So if it is a bubble people can swallow, there may be no bubble at all. The challenge comes when rentals fall and those who have swallowed too many bubbles (overleveraged ones) may then have a bloated bubble in their tummy

My dear bros and sis, do u know why I monitor Echelon sales even though I not going in???

It is about market sentiments...and ultimately determine developers' sentiment.. And also buyers' sentiments....

When many people buy at this price, it breaks the psychological barrier of pricing... This in turn will cause buyers for future projects to accept and the "kiasu" syndrome will cause many to jump in...

Developers see this and in turn will test the market further with "higher prices" at a specific "area"... And a spiral effect takes place... Look at the straits times article on properties today... What would be the "thinking" on many of the people on the sidelines and the also the parents who have kids... KIA SEE...

This also affects the neighboring completed units... It now becomes "value for money" projects....

You all have to looka the psychological impact and then u can derive some things from it.... I am sharing a lot today.... I hope some of you can pick up the gist of it....

My Christmas gift to all of you....

Look for undervalued projects to reap rewards... In the forum, u can tell who are the people who do this... They have hinted time and time again... And yet u see comments like "where to buy huh???", which are good huh????

Dropped by this morning, curious, just to see how hot it is.
    Wow, almost all the 1 2 bds are around 2k psf. 900k for a 1bd, 1.4-5mil for a 2bd. The layout is indeed quite efficient.

Kitchen layout is so odd. I guess for 1 2 bds ppl all forget about cooking, nobody cares.

2.6mil 4bds also have takers.

Compared to this Sky Habitat becomes value for money

When SH launched there was also a lot of buzz but frizzle out within a week. Sold a small fraction. Close shop, story stopped.

But for this one, trust me, it is the beginning of another round of cheongster style.

Those who MTB-ed shld serious consider going in NOW since the next wave is very apparent now.

Dont say we never tell u lor!

Dropped by this morning, curious, just to see how hot it is.
    Wow, almost all the 1 2 bds are around 2k psf. 900k for a 1bd, 1.4-5mil for a 2bd. The layout is indeed quite efficient.

Kitchen layout is so odd. I guess for 1 2 bds ppl all forget about cooking, nobody cares.

2.6mil 4bds also have takers.

Compared to this Sky Habitat becomes value for money
    1 & 2 bedrooms not sold out meh? Thought they are the hottest?

Those who MTB-ed shld serious consider going in NOW since the next wave is very apparent now.

Dont say we never tell u lor!

waiting for the one in pp until neck long long

it will be interesting whether buyers are predominantly having HDB / PC address

don't think there's anything to it..

I have seen people with HDB address but actually living in PC etc because the HDB address is nearer to the primary school of choice or something
    http://SGNewCondoLaunch.com

Feel free to take a look. Something new every month

How many new release today? How many percent sold by now?
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeeWee
    don't think there's anything to it..

I have seen people with HDB address but actually living in PC etc because the HDB address is nearer to the primary school of choice or something

last seen today best stacks v high floors 1 room all over 1m, >2200pfs

interesting to know how many of this have been sold

Showrm very crowded. Studio left high flr over 1mil left.

Live report @ redhill?

went this afternoon, quite crowded but not say very crowded. 2 of the 4 penthouses sold. still got 1 and 2 bedder available, mostly mid to high flr up. i think sales slowed down but probably 70% sold by now. most buyers are locals and majority purchasers of the 1 and 2 bedders are investors according to agents. 732 sqft for 2 bedder is "efficient" which is just an euphemism for tiny lol.

Sorry - what's MTB-ed?

Quote Originally Posted by sunny88
    Sorry - what's MTB-ed?
    Miss the Boat......

what if there is no more MTB's left in the market ??