Page 13 of 20 FirstFirst ... 389101112131415161718 ... LastLast

Thread: Echelon (D3, 99 years, CDL)

Did you not look for resale ones? The price that drop drastically is this group in the CCR.
    Quote Originally Posted by Khng8
    What I observed back in Q1 2009 was that there were not many units available
    in the project I want.
    May be different this time with so many units launched, maybe got more choices?

Wow. Such a short trip to Jakarta. Property hunting,
    Aiyo bro, I log out, u reply... Must reply good bro...

Sad story, attend wake... Friend's dad kick the bucket at 82.

See you...

There are people who bought during Lethman saga but this group has cash and guts.
    It is easy to say only. When fear strikes, everyone also don't buy hoping for lower price. In 2009 Q1, prices already dropped 35% (and 50% in prime areas), not many people buy also. On the contrary, when prices are very high, you see record purchases. Like 2012, sure highest number of residential sold.

Many people will say they have half a million and earning 20k a month but whether they will buy or not, it is a totally different story.

Unfortunately for your friends who is going in will still be paying a relativley high price even with a correction of 10% and their household income is also getting smaller. The LTV will also work against them.
    Quote Originally Posted by jpm77
    But this group of people actually have holding power, fully paid HDB, cash rich and they have a relatively stable job, almost recession proof.

Did you not look for resale ones? The price that drop drastically is this group in the CCR.
    I did. But small budget (< $1.5m) and only 20% drop. Not those 30% or more mentioned by others.
    But still glad did buy something lah.

That is good enough. Got to accumulate enough bullets and prepare for those atas development in the region of $2 - $2.5mil. MBR was one of them. Now is back up by more than 60%.
    I did. But small budget (< $1.5m) and only 20% drop. Not those 30% or more mentioned by others.
    But still glad did buy something lah.

Unfortunately for your friends who is going in will still be paying a relativley high price even with a correction of 10% and their household income is also getting smaller. The LTV will also work against them.
    For some ppl they have fully paid HDB, fat cash on hand, but don't know and dear not to invest via other method, they have been waiting years and years, and the price just does not drop, the worst is the same cash (and with the help of CM) last year still can buy D15, now have to go D18 liao, the more waiting, the more panic, eventually they will jump in... Owning a condo is a singapore dream, being a landlord is a even better dream.

So sad. We will meet our maker some day. Just make full use of our life.
    Aiyo bro, I log out, u reply... Must reply good bro...

Sad story, attend wake... Friend's dad kick the bucket at 82.

See you...

Some may have to consider a 2 bedder rather than a 3 bedder. In fact the last three years is a substantial widening of the social gap.
    Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    For some ppl they have fully paid HDB, fat cash on hand, but don't know and dear not to invest via other method, they have been waiting years and years, and the price just does not drop, the worst is the same cash (and with the help of CM) last year still can buy D15, now have to go D18 liao, the more waiting, the more panic, eventually they will jump in... Owning a condo is a singapore dream, being a landlord is a even better dream.

Bro, must reply this one before check out...

I belong to the 20%...

Hahahahahaha

Balls made of steel here.
    You mean 'nuts' of steel. LOL

Some may have to consider a 2 bedder rather than a 3 bedder. In fact the last three years is a substantial widening of the social gap.
    That's also the reason why OCR is much hotter than CCR, RCR. Affordability! Not everyone can afford to play in marina bay, 2-2.5mil you suggested are too hard to touch

In fact, many still dear not to tough anything above 1mil. Even this project, ppl balloting for low floor MRT facing units only, because overall quantum of those units are still affordable

Tanglin Regency, Tanglin View north facing units have unblocked views of the Park Connector and the GCBs all the way to Orchard Road (Tang's Plaza). Even mid floors like 10th floor can have the views. They were a better buy for rental purposes. But the prices could have gone up with Echelon and the GLS.

Those buy Echelon I think is banging on 4 yrs later price, expected new record release price by Singland, Wing Tai, with higher purchase land price, own stay as they r ok with smaller unit, solid location, plenty of spare cash on hand, etc.
    There already oversupply of & unsold units in some / many areas, rental mkt is expected to be very soft in year 2013 to 2015. Buying this project will likely avoid rental problem these few years, mkt could b recovering by 2016 & it is election year, garment will want a healthy mkt by then. I guess those bot Echelon will expect to hold & able to hold, even mkt correct 20 to 30%, majority would not go panic selling, u can waiting long long for unit selling at loss.
    Buying tanglin view, ascentia sky, etc, is not wise now, the seller can argue the Echelon is selling 1700 to 2200 psf, therefore, u can also sell at this price, I take is that you don't have too many suckers now buying to this type of childhood story.

Anyone can update the sales status?
    Got info more than 300 units sold, how many units not release?
    Did the price go up after fri launch? Agent told me new release price will b higher when open to public, true?
    Majority of 1, 2, 3 compact br sold out, true?

Bro, they will buy (if no recession). Singaporeans have a tendency of chasing prices up.

Look at hdb, prices up, go in.... Look at condo, prices up, go in, look at landed, price up, go in, look at COE, prices up, go in, look at gold, price up, go in, look at stocks, prices up, go in...

Look at reverse - recession come, prices down, what happens???

Key is, when is the recession.... Hahahahahaha

Enough here Liao....

Cheers.. Leaving hotel to go airport to come back to sweet Singapore.

But when the tide turns, most will not buy.... they will want to wait for it to go down. And then, missed the boat

U got guts thats why different. The 80% are the herd
    When you have eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth

Quote Originally Posted by Tay EG
    Those buy Echelon I think is banging on 4 yrs later price, expected new record release price by Singland, Wing Tai, with higher purchase land price, own stay as they r ok with smaller unit, solid location, plenty of spare cash on hand, etc.
    There already oversupply of & unsold units in some / many areas, rental mkt is expected to be very soft in year 2013 to 2015. Buying this project will likely avoid rental problem these few years, mkt could b recovering by 2016 & it is election year, garment will want a healthy mkt by then. I guess those bot Echelon will expect to hold & able to hold, even mkt correct 20 to 30%, majority would not go panic selling, u can waiting long long for unit selling at loss.
    Buying tanglin view, ascentia sky, etc, is not wise now, the seller can argue the Echelon is selling 1700 to 2200 psf, therefore, u can also sell at this price, I take is that you don't have too many suckers now buying to this type of childhood story.
    When all these condos TOP, there will be a massive supply in this area. I rack my brains wondering if really there will be enough tenants to rent them? Govt really gonna open the flood gates to foreigners after next GE?

When the herd mentality is at its highest, that's the time to be cautious and not jump in or you might get trampled in the process.

How about this? Same price, bigger size, sea+pool view, and instant rental!

2 stops to city hall, 3 stops to Raffle Place

Citylights Studio Unit
    560sqft, High Floor, Great Sea + Pool View
    Tenanted @ $3.6K till Oct-2013
    Mins to Lavender MRT, ICA Bldg, Amenities, Markets, Eateries

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...ale-citylights

Quote Originally Posted by Tay EG
    Anyone can update the sales status?
    Got info more than 300 units sold, how many units not release?
    Did the price go up after fri launch? Agent told me new release price will b higher when open to public, true?
    Majority of 1, 2, 3 compact br sold out, true?
    Just got this info.. Best buy Units (not sure equal to cheapest unit but likely)
    • 2br #23-04 $1.41xmil(north view)
    • 3br compact #34-11 $1.72xmil(north)
    • 3br Standard #0202 $1.59xmil(north)
    • 3br Premium #04-05 $2.11xmil(north)
    • 3br Premium #34-06 $2.18xmil(south)
    • 3br Suites #05-09 $2.21mil(north)
    • 4br Suites #03-05 $2.4xmil (north)
    As of yesterday, 30 units sold.. so yup.. should have cross the 300 marked
    http://SGNewCondoLaunch.com

Feel free to take a look. Something new every month

Citylights Studio Unit

certain group of people like "NEW" launch, virgin and untouched...

Quote Originally Posted by ZeeWee
    Just got this info.. Best buy Units (not sure equal to cheapest unit but likely)
    Thanks Zee Wee for the updates.
    #34-11 about 2000 psf even for 3 rm compact, siao Liao, where is the upside?
    More local buy Echelon or foreigners?

certain group of people like "NEW" launch, virgin and untouched...
    New will become old soon. Have to wait for 3-4 years some more...
    No wonder experts ask ppl to look for resale. Worthy for money.

Citylights Studio Unit

I like.. But think commercial has more meat for investment

Quote Originally Posted by jpm77
    Any correction more than 10%, you will see people waiting at sideline jump in to buy. I have many colleagues and friends with fully paid HDB, household income more than 15K waiting to go in since 2010.
    By the time price correct 10% (not any sooner), the market would have gone up by more than that...
    Anyway, the longer they wait on the sideline, the better it is for those already on the boat.

What time does the showflat close today?

Stay clear of the north as you are facing the mrt track. It is a line noise source.
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeeWee

Stay clear of the north as you are facing the mrt track. It is a line noise source.
    U mean Sourh facing - which is where the MRT track is.
    North facing is Tanglin & Orchard.

You are right. South facing look towards the track.
    U mean Sourh facing - which is where the MRT track is.
    North facing is Tanglin & Orchard.

From which floor facing north will clear tanglin regency blocked?

the guard at the carpark told me 7pm today.

Quote Originally Posted by willow
    What time does the showflat close today?

Thank you!