Page 15 of 20 FirstFirst ... 510111213141516171819 ... LastLast

Thread: Echelon (D3, 99 years, CDL)

Yes. 1442 is the exact number
    The amazing thing to note for this showflat is when I walked into the MBR, it almost as big as an MM!!!!!! SHOCKING

I though big mbr will suck your qi away

How's the sales for Echelon today? Show room still pack. Has the price moved up from preview price?

Yup, you are rite.
    The MBR size is more than 2 times the size of the other rooms.
    http://www.echeloncondo.net/floor-plans/type-d-g/

I agree with bro ghost - too big mbr not good for feng shui. U see even the empire's bedroom in forbidden city also just standard size.

The layout looks pretty good with a spacious living room.

Yup.
    And the balcony and AC ledge are of reasonable sizes.
    The liveable space is well utilized.

I'm a FS n00b.... so no comment on that... I just pantang about placing bed with my feet point towards the bedroom door. It's a NO NO for me.

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    I agree with bro ghost - too big mbr not good for feng shui. U see even the empire's bedroom in forbidden city also just standard size.
    Should be emperor?
    Lol.... I become bro mcm's deputy.

Actually why is big MBR not good fengshui?

bro cancan, the showflat one they knocked down the wall of the bedroom adjacent to the living looks super duper spacious........

how does it explain the mega rich and their massive bedrooms?
    wont majority of HDB dwellers have very good fengshui in comparison?

I'm a FS n00b.... so no comment on that... I just pantang about placing bed with my feet point towards the bedroom door. It's a NO NO for me.
    As long as the feet is not in line with the bedroom door, it should be ok.

juz back frm showflat with price price lol

#24 flr one bedder unblocked 2147 psf

powerz

but finishing ok leh, why some say bad ah?

the discussion area full and v crowded

one bedder left 2 units 24 flr and handful abv 30 i think
    Quantum still <1m.

1 room 24flr 2147pfs is for stack 3 or 13?

The cheaper stack 13?

Should be emperor?
    Lol.... I become bro mcm's deputy.

Actually why is big MBR not good fengshui?
    I remember it's due to the kind of secure feeling. Let me google some more

Also, walkin wardrobe room is not advisable, as additional room in mbr may result a 小三! ! this one 听听就好。

Quote Originally Posted by ekl2ekl2
    Quantum still <1m.

1 room 24flr 2147pfs is for stack 3 or 13?

The cheaper stack 13?
    It is for stack 3, the better stack facing Tanglin View.

The other lousy stack one I never ask the price at all.

BTW, the one bedder, whole unit is the "imported from Oman" marble flooring. There is no engineered timber strip.

u mean suck his breath away?? He won't mind i guess....LOL

BTW, the one bedder, whole unit is the "imported from Oman" marble flooring. There is no engineered timber strip.
    Wow... you mean the kitchen is also marble flooring ?

Ya, the whole thing is studio open concept ma. The bedroom 'door' is just a sliding door.

There is no 1br showflat. All the above is explained by agent when I drilled him.

Accordingly, the 'void' section beside the AC ledge is not counted into the GFA.

Don't like the lay out.

No proper wall to lean the sofa against.

Sink for MBR outside the toilet.

This seems to be quite small and everything rather squeezed up.

How many sq ft? Can get the exact dimensions from the developer? I think cannot put king bed. Only queen bed?

Actually wanna to take some showflat photos coz googled and can't seem to find any... but was busy 'drilling' the agent...

Maybe priceprice took some... dunno.

Don't like the lay out.

How many sq ft?
    452sf sis...

I also think the sofa if placed against the sliding door, will actually BLOCK the entrance to the MBR bigtime... so not feasible. And back face balcony, if doze off and it's rocking chair, god forbid if unit is high floor and if roll backwards towards the balcony and break the glass ..... uh oh

When standing in the shower, can a guy with a big tummy still be able to close the shower door?

Don't like the lay out.

How many sq ft? Can get the exact dimensions from the developer? I think cannot put king bed. Only queen bed?
    Didn't get dimensions... maybe bro kana can help extrapolate since he Dimension X...... lol

But I would think a KING size is not an issue.

Somehow it seems "smaller" than 452 sq ft.

They purposely did not put in the 1 bedder show flat. How to make it look attractive with that kind of layout?

They are hoping that the seemingly affordable quantum will entice buyers.

When standing in the shower, can a guy with a big tummy still be able to close the shower door?
    I dunno ler....

First, none of the parties in my group are big tummy....

Second, the showflat didn't show this layout of bathroom. But did notice additional rain shower head in MBR vs common toilet.

Somehow it seems "smaller" than 452 sq ft.

They purposely did not put in the 1 bedder show flat. How to make it look attractive with that kind of layout?

They are hoping that the seemingly affordable quantum will entice buyers.
    Only for people with spare cash to throw around...

Given 1 mil, I rather buy Spotti Suites.

Isn't it better for the shower door to open outwards rather than inwards? Or will knock the person sitting on the throne?

I don't think Sinkies are too adventurous in general to join a partner in shower while he / she already in it...

I think the person sitting on the throne will knock out his/her partner in the bedroom cos no vertilation. LOL This toilet reminds me of a hotel in Shinagawa.