Page 16 of 20 FirstFirst ... 611121314151617181920 LastLast

Thread: Echelon (D3, 99 years, CDL)

Just check my SMS. Agent said today got one buyer bought 5 united at one go!!!

Somehow it seems "smaller" than 452 sq ft.

They purposely did not put in the 1 bedder show flat. How to make it look attractive with that kind of layout?

They are hoping that the seemingly affordable quantum will entice buyers.
    The balcony and aircon ledge look big.

400-452feet the norm nowdays, its small so very much dependent on the layout and usage of space. Can feel very small if not done well.

Visit Alexis 400sfeet units to get a feel or some of the 450sfeet ones which have big plantars, and baywindows plus HS (e.g Newton Edge).

V Shenton 450 sfeet show flat and Skysuites 400sfeet show flat. These two have very good usage of space.

Quote Originally Posted by East Lover
    More or less certain that the #24 1br will be gone by tonight or tomorrow....... LOL

LOL..... at least he didn't buy the whole block!
    Wonder what type of units he bought?

I don't think Sinkies are too adventurous in general to join a partner in shower while he / she already in it...
    Doesn't look possible in that space.....could break the glass......

More or less certain that the #24 1br will be gone by tonight or tomorrow....... LOL
    That 5 units are not 1-bedder. ALL 5 units are standard 3 bedroom units! By same buyer! Super solid ah!
    Maybe some china big boss behind?

LOL..... at least he didn't buy the whole block!
    Wonder what type of units he bought?
    I thought 1-bedder, but it's standard 3-bedder.

Is it just me? Hate it why lying on the bed and there is a direct uninstructed view of the toilet bowl. They could have switch toilet bowl and shower screen position.

Yup.. An 'invite', not 'walk-in' bought 5 units today

Not expecting anymore sales so today account closed at 18
    http://SGNewCondoLaunch.com

Feel free to take a look. Something new every month

Also, 3 loft, 4 loft north facing 25 storey & above all sold

Market so hot now....

Somehow it seems "smaller" than 452 sq ft.

They purposely did not put in the 1 bedder show flat. How to make it look attractive with that kind of layout?

They are hoping that the seemingly affordable quantum will entice buyers.
    i also notice the ura guidelines for showflats are not enforced yet. a bedroom was removed and lines marked on floor indicating it, false ceiling at kitchen area also not displayed. i dunno wats holding ura back from implementing the guidelines. CBRE agents also reluctant to reveal price list claiming developer wants to keep it that way, wats so secretive? overall i come away with poor vibes n impression of cdl.

Quote Originally Posted by ZeeWee

The crowd looked at least 20x of that number this afternoon... its pure madness.

Market so hot now....
    25floors should clear Tanglin Regency, probably paying for the view

Quote Originally Posted by ekl2ekl2
    V Shenton 450 sfeet show flat
    actually that showflat is 484sf.

The crowd looked at least 20x of that number this afternoon... its pure madness.
    Crowd was 200+ 'walk-in' both the last 2 days each not including the 'invites'

response pretty good tbh

so after adding the 18, total how many sold in the 3 days?

I roughly guess 350 units sold, 68% of the whole development. Sales likely to slow down after this weekend unless those just come back from holidays haven't visit the show flat.

Market so hot now....

Sis, it's the newspaper effect... Past 2 days, so many topic on properties!!!!

even the forum seems a little more active.

So you both went there hand in hand ?
    haha nooo! i'm perfectly straight!

Quote Originally Posted by ekl2ekl2
    25floors should clear Tanglin Regency, probably paying for the view
    Yep yep, no view one think starts from 840k or something like that....

Crowd was 200+ 'walk-in' both the last 2 days each not including the 'invites'

response pretty good tbh
    ZeeWee you are Huttons right? Are you doing La Fistula Sengkang launch?

If it has a one bedder showflat, can you show me around it and let me video for my inaugural 2013 project? teehee

How many buyers pay ABSD? If > 50% .. I would say sentiment is extremely bullish

i get the sense for those who buy a project like this probably have deep pockets and own more than one property.

ZeeWee you are Huttons right? Are you doing La Fistula Sengkang launch?

If it has a one bedder showflat, can you show me around it and let me video for my inaugural 2013 project? teehee
    lol.. yes im from there but then La Fiesta only has showflat for the 3bedroom compact (type C2) and 4 bedroom dual key (type D4)

Still wan take video for your project? yesterday nv go spottiswoode suites after echelon with Price?

lol.. yes im from there but then La Fiesta only has showflat for the 3bedroom compact (type C2) and 4 bedroom dual key (type D4)

Still wan take video for your project? yesterday nv go spottiswoode suites after echelon with Price?
    No time liao lerr..... I got hot date after that la.

Hai ya, then La Fiesta no go for my inaugural shoot. I need some MM launch. Huttons used to always do MM launch... any more coming up?

Seems like need to do Spotti shoot then.... the building is way too cute to be taken seriously!

No time liao lerr..... I got hot date after that la.

Hai ya, then La Fiesta no go for my inaugural shoot. I need some MM launch. Huttons used to always do MM launch... any more coming up?

Seems like need to do Spotti shoot then.... the building is way too cute to be taken seriously!
    no leh.. Huttons pretty into mass-markets projects recently. nothing MM in Jan cept Spotti liao

I beginning to think MM is a 'sunset' segment liao.... muahahahaha due to the 70/100sqm rule

actually the '70sqm rule' is pretty useless. Echelon has 508 units including shoebox-sized studios 2br and 3br, but the rule allows the developer to actually build up to 696 units.

A 100sqm variable would be more effective, limiting Echelon to 487 units... (where its neighbor Ascentia Sky has 373 units)

URA as usual is just too protective of developers.

actually the '70sqm rule' is pretty useless. Echelon has 508 units including shoebox-sized studios 2br and 3br, but the rule allows the developer to actually build up to 696 units.

A 100sqm variable would be more effective, limiting Echelon to 487 units... (where its neighbor Ascentia Sky has 373 units)

URA as usual is just too protective of developers.
    Silly Qn. ... Whats the 70/100sqm rule?