Page 14 of 37 FirstFirst ... 4910111213141516171819242934 ... LastLast

Thread: Duo Residences,99LH, M+S Pte Ltd [Ophir-Rochor]

they said designed in consultation with grandmaster tan, none of the units will get hit by the knife.

Quote Originally Posted by scorpio_sg View Post
    Hi Sunboy or anyone else knowledgeable. Which 1 and 2-bedder stacks will be hit by the knife?

sunboy may be able to answer ur question on which floor.

i can tell u if u stick ur head out can see the sea but ur head will then be in line with the gateway knife hahahahaha.

ok lah, if u keep ur head within the balcony then won't kenna knife lor.

Quote Originally Posted by matrix0405 View Post
    So 18 can see Flyer? and the sea, if stick head out of balcony? Which floor onwards than can see sea?

None of the units can see the knife.

But hahaha yes, if you stick you neck all the way out of the balcony, you can see the knife la.

I also have trouble answering this question about "which floor can see the flyer/sea/fort canning/stadium/kallang bay/etc."

My suggestion: make a trip to URA gallery. You really will have a better idea from there.

Latest:

Total no. of multiple units purchasers slightly less than 90.

Each buys 3 units means nothing left liao.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Latest:

Total no. of multiple units purchasers slightly less than 90.

14th is not meant just for multiple units purchaser, but also for the vvips .... They may be single unit buyers also

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro View Post
    14th is not meant just for multiple units purchaser, but also for the vvips .... They may be single unit buyers also
    That's right.
    Anyway I have never seen so many different developers (can roughly recognize their faces cos I have been involved in many project launches) buying into one single development.
    They made up a big part of the VVIPs on the 14th Nov.

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid View Post
    eeek! the hand sibeh hairy!

indeed ....

I hope he does Man scaping ....

Quote Originally Posted by kellogs View Post
    Maybe not bad idea to create a storage space near balcony for luggage or vacuum cleaner.

I have seen people placed their fridge on their balcony ....

Anyone knows how many units there are in phase one?

That's right.
    Anyway I have never seen so many different developers (can roughly recognize their faces cos I have been involved in many project launches) buying into one single development.
    You meant many other developers investing in DUO?
    Why? What do they gain by buying 1-2 units?

Probably less than 50-70 units in phase 1 will be left for those coming on 15th Nov.

Quote Originally Posted by scorpio_sg View Post
    Anyone knows how many units there are in phase one?
    about 200 units or slightly more

Quote Originally Posted by proud owner View Post
    I have seen people placed their fridge on their balcony ....
    Most commonly seen are small beds, reclinig chairs, sofa.

That's right.
    Are you sure you can disclose this?

Did he sign a NDA?

What is the problem of updating fellow forum members?

Quote Originally Posted by ecimbew View Post

Just get concourse skyline if you can afford high floor at duo.
    Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    bro sunboy mentioned before, need at least #40 to clear gateway. gonna cost a bomb and i dun even think there are 2 bedders which face the flyer at that level.

Quote Originally Posted by ecimbew View Post
    Haha I mean I saw many familiar faces from other developers wanting to buy DUO too. Probably more for individual needs than for corporate purposes.

My guess is they should form a bulk of the VVIPs.

Quote Originally Posted by Singleton View Post
    Probably less than 50-70 units in phase 1 will be left for those coming on 15th Nov.
    That's my guess too. Very likely less than 100 units come the 15th.
    Units below $1.4m will be even lesser.

Haha I mean I saw many familiar faces from other developers wanting to buy DUO too. Probably more for individual needs than for corporate purposes.

My guess is they should form a bulk of the VVIPs.
    Haha ok. I was just concerned.

Just get concourse skyline if you can afford high floor at duo.
    Just for discussion: Assuming about the same prices between DUO and Concourse Skyline, level-to-level, which is a better buy?
    E.g. CS for the better view, DUO for the more wholesome living experience?

i would pick DUO over the view at CS for sure.

Just for discussion: Assuming about the same prices between DUO and Concourse Skyline, level-to-level, which is a better buy?

DUO for me .. Direct link to shopping mall and restaurants and two mrt lines ... No worries about rain or traffic

Concourse also has direct links to MRT and covered walkway and shops.

DUO of course better in terms of design, size and probably prestige factor higher

If you tell people "I Have a unit in DUO vs I have a unit in Concourse"

DUO should raise more eyebrows.

2BR. Stack 15 vs Stack 6. Both open view Kallang river facing. Which do you feel is better for own stay. Also how high needed to see Kallang river? Lvl 15 can?

I prefer stack 15. There's a balcony. Good as you are facing out.

Quote Originally Posted by matrix0405 View Post
    2BR. Stack 15 vs Stack 6. Both open view Kallang river facing. Which do you feel is better for own stay. Also how high needed to see Kallang river? Lvl 15 can?

Saw the prices in business times :

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/prem...jects-20131113

studio apartment of about 420 square feet (sq ft)$2,214 per square foot (psf)

one-bedders (at least 538 sq ft) start at $2,045 psf

Two-bedroom units (from 807 sq ft) are priced upwards of $1,983 psf.

Quote Originally Posted by princess_morbucks View Post
    Saw the prices in business times :

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/prem...jects-20131113

studio apartment of about 420 square feet (sq ft)$2,214 per square foot (psf)

one-bedders (at least 538 sq ft) start at $2,045 psf

Two-bedroom units (from 807 sq ft) are priced upwards of $1,983 psf.
    "Talk in the market is that more than 1,000 cheques have been submitted in the first phase of sales at the 660-unit Duo Residences, a project developed by Temasek Holdings and Khazanah Nasional."

Wow, >1000 cheques, much more than what Sunboy quoted.

Wah, 1000 chq, more than the number of units available!

Quote Originally Posted by Singleton View Post
    "Talk in the market is that more than 1,000 cheques have been submitted in the first phase of sales at the 660-unit Duo Residences, a project developed by Temasek Holdings and Khazanah Nasional."

Wow, >1000 cheques, much more than what Sunboy quoted.
    Haha remember I quoted 800+ submitters (not cheques) and amongst them are near 90 multiple units purchasers?

Booking has started.