Page 15 of 37 FirstFirst ... 51011121314151617181920253035 ... LastLast

Thread: Duo Residences,99LH, M+S Pte Ltd [Ophir-Rochor]

thot bro sunboy said its tomorrow for multiple units?

Quote Originally Posted by matrix0405 View Post
    Booking has started.

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    i would pick DUO over the view at CS for sure.
    I will pick DUO over CS regardless.

in fact I did

Stack 19 south facing... I love windows facing south.

Haha getting ready for tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Haha getting ready for tomorrow.

All these yours? Good luck with balloting

Quote Originally Posted by princess_morbucks View Post
    Saw the prices in business times :

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/prem...jects-20131113

studio apartment of about 420 square feet (sq ft)$2,214 per square foot (psf)

one-bedders (at least 538 sq ft) start at $2,045 psf

Two-bedroom units (from 807 sq ft) are priced upwards of $1,983 psf.
    This appears to be based on the original indicative price. Any news on whether the developer is going to reduce the launch price as speculated in last Saturday's Straits Times report?

Quote Originally Posted by Learner View Post
    All these yours? Good luck with balloting
    Thanks for the well wishes.

Yes all these are mine. But most of my CBRE colleagues also have such, if not more.

CBRE, DTZ and ERA are appointed as agent. Jolly jostling expected.

Thanks for the well wishes.

Yes all these are mine. But most of my CBRE colleagues also have such, if not more.
    You have 11 out of >1000. Tough odds.
    But Fortune sometimes favours the Kind.
    Hope your kind sharing brings u luck!

Question: if a person give 100 cheques, draw 5 units, want to give up 4 units, will he be allowed to do so? Or will he be made to either honor all or give up all?

Quote Originally Posted by ekl2ekl2 View Post
    You have 11 out of >1000. Tough odds.
    But Fortune sometimes favours the Kind.
    Hope your kind sharing brings u luck!
    Maybe all his 11 are multi unit purchases?

Hi anyone lucky enough to book units Today? What is the selling Price?

SOON to be DUO-OWNERS.................

HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by smartboy2 View Post
    SOON to be DUO-OWNERS.................

HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Buying at the peak of the market cycle will Hurt?

Quote Originally Posted by CCR View Post
    Buying at the peak of the market cycle will Hurt?
    Haha what if these prices are already tapered?
    With buying sentiments like two years ago and without all the CMs, possible to get an unit at DUO at less than $2k psf?

Default Great demand in Malaysia for upcoming Bugis condo

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/...medium=twitter
    Upcoming condominium Duo Residences in Bugis, slated to come on stream in 2017, is making waves in Malaysia.
    SINGAPORE: Upcoming condominium Duo Residences in Bugis, slated to come on stream in 2017, is set to spice up Singapore's skyline and rejuvenate the district.

Nestled within the heart of the city state, Duo Residences is making waves in Malaysia.

Analysts said the development will offer the largest number of homes in the city at 660 units.

According to marketing materials, indicative prices for units at Duo range between S$1,800 and S$2,000 per square foot (psf) on average.

It is the first integrated development undertaken by M+S Private Limited, a joint venture set up in June 2011 between Khazanah Nasional and Temasek Holdings, following a land swap agreement between Singapore and Malaysia.

Speaking after the recent opening of its show gallery in Plaza Mont Kiara in Kuala Lumpur, M + S Private Limited’s chief operating officer Kemmy Tan said the public from both sides of the causeway will be given the opportunity to take the first bite at the units when the project is concurrently launched in mid-November.

Ms Tan elaborated: "The fact we are launching it in these two markets first will give them the ability to buy in first because the demand has been quite strong … the two markets will have the ability to buy in and own a piece of the history."

Designed by internationally acclaimed architect Ole Sheeren, the 49-storey tower forms part of the largest Duo integrated development that consists of a five star hotel, retail and office space.

The residential offerings include studios, one to four bedroom apartments and penthouses with a price range between S$1 million to over S$4 million.

Still, the developer believes the project offers a good investor value in scarce Singapore where supply is limited.

Ms Tan said: "To buy an apartment in the city with integrated concept and with two MRT serving the development, this is a rare find -- any buyer should be looking at this angle. For Malaysians looking at alternatives other than Malaysia, (they) will look at Singapore as a natural choice because of the nearness, and how connected both countries are.”

With an expected rental yield of 4 per cent, the ease of connectivity between the two countries plus a potential capital appreciation and currency gains, Duo is bound to whet the appetite of well-heeled investors.

Hi. Can a multiple purchaser who ballots today eventually just decide to buy just one unit?

they will be asked to come back tomorrow to buy the one unit.............if its still there.

Quote Originally Posted by scorpio_sg View Post
    Hi. Can a multiple purchaser who ballots today eventually just decide to buy just one unit?

Today is D DAY! 1pm Ballot ... hopefully i can get the units which I wanted ... would update later

Quote Originally Posted by kellogs View Post
    Today is D DAY! 1pm Ballot ... hopefully i can get the units which I wanted ... would update later
    Best of luck and share with us your good news!

good luck! nice to have someone else in addition to sunboy to update. he should be really busy today.

Good luck! I will be there too this aftn!

Great. Can give "live" reports on site. Wonder what will be the % foreigners to local?
    Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro View Post

Quote Originally Posted by scorpio_sg View Post
    liddat wun get priority q liao leh ...

if want only 1 unit, submit 2 cheques.
    exercise 1 option.
    dont exercise the other option, lose only 1.25% or if think a different way, pay 1.25% more to get ahead of the people who wants to buy 1 unit only.

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro View Post
    Bro, u also bio this ar....

U damn rich leh

Quote Originally Posted by chestnut View Post
    Bro, u also bio this ar....

U damn rich leh

isn't zeamybro an agent?

Updates:

28 units sold yesterday to VVIPs.

What sort of units? Price?

Updates:

that's a surprisingly low number. how come the 40 unit buyer from your agency is not entitled to buy yesterday?

Updates: