Page 28 of 37 FirstFirst ... 3813182324252627282930313233 ... LastLast

Thread: Duo Residences,99LH, M+S Pte Ltd [Ophir-Rochor]

Saw a few unuts selling at $1900psf. Likely to be facing bugis at mid floor and below.
    Quote Originally Posted by VAR View Post
    Contradicting, so is it 2600 to 2800 Psf or 1950psf?

Quote Originally Posted by jeffrey.teng View Post
    There are a few new release of high floor 1-Bedroom units at DUO Residences.
    Thanks for info Jeff. How much are these high floor 1 BR units going for now psf?

416 caveats for duo residences lodged and counting.

Quote Originally Posted by bossa View Post
    Thanks for info Jeff. How much are these high floor 1 BR units going for now psf?
    2300-2500pfs based on adverts

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    416 caveats for duo residences lodged and counting.
    Previously on forummer mentioned that duo developer faking the sale this why no caveats lodged lol

Quote Originally Posted by Singleton View Post
    2300-2500pfs based on adverts
    Not new releases Right? It's bounced out units

Quote Originally Posted by CCR View Post
    Not new releases Right? It's bounced out units
    Not sure on the latest, agents in this forum would know

Previously a few high floor 1 bedder still available.

Today's new releases:

1 x studio (420 sqft) at $1,118,000
    1 x 1BR (646 sqft) at $1,418,000

Call me at 96882200 if you wish to know more.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Today's new releases:

1 x studio (420 sqft) at $1,118,000
    1 x 1BR (646 sqft) at $1,418,000

Call me at 96882200 if you wish to know more.
    Thought all studio, 1 bed , 1 bed + study and 2 rooms are all sold off.
    Now is already Feb, and the launch is in Nov, meaning these drop out units are being purchased and then drop out again?

more correctly, prices have probably been jacked up. just look at the studio's pricing now vs the cheapest unit which was low 900k.

harder to find buyers but won't be surprised if some pple who dun mind being the carrothead who bot at 10% more than the majority, buys from our bro sunboy.

Thought all studio, 1 bed , 1 bed + study and 2 rooms are all sold off.
    Now is already Feb, and the launch is in Nov, meaning these drop out units are being purchased and then drop out again?

more correctly, prices have probably been jacked up. just look at the studio's pricing now vs the cheapest unit which was low 900k.

harder to find buyers but won't be surprised if some pple who dun mind being the carrothead who bot at 10% more than the majority, buys from our bro sunboy.
    Haha I too wished I was the one who brokered this deal. But not.

Anyway the studio was sold liao.

Damn fast, bounced out units very fast taken up, how many units left ?

Alot of earlier balloting buyers bought left over low floor with bad facing units because those good units were told sold out. Now if these high floor and good facing units are now available for whatever reasons at 10% higher is still a good buy.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Haha I too wished I was the one who brokered this deal. But not.

Anyway the studio was sold liao.
    The stack 1(1 bedroom) drop out is a regular shape (squarish) which is in the top choice for those on the day of balloting.

This condo seem to be standing strong (with at least 10% mark up) compared with other condo launch which offered rebate on the Additional Buyers Stamp Duty.

Good luck to those who bought the condo. Huat Ah!

For me, not eager to buy yet, still observing the market.

The stack 1(1 bedroom) drop out is a regular shape (squarish) which is in the top choice for those on the day of balloting.

This condo seem to be standing strong (with at least 10% mark up) compared with other condo launch which offered rebate on the Additional Buyers Stamp Duty.

Good luck to those who bought the condo. Huat Ah!

For me, not eager to buy yet, still observing the market.
    But facing not so good, facing directly into Parkview.... yet the developer mark up at least 10%

The 1BR also sold liao.

Can you explain why after 10% increase demand still Good?

Demand is still good because these dropout units are high floors.
    I pity those balloted buyers who bought low floor units because they were told that their high floor units of choice were sold but didnt have the discipline to walkout so settled for second best. There are buyers who rather pay 10% higher for high floor units.
    Tell me why there are drop out units available now given tt buyers cant flip anymore? Possibke reasons are either these units was not sold in the first or there buyers who didnt do their financial planning or finding banks before committing only to realise tt they cant secured loan so bounced out and lose deposits.
    Last edited by bossa; 21-02-14 at 23:34.

Question for some forummers who may know truth behind why there are dropout units?
    Why are some buyers bounced out?
    Are they subjected to seller's tax for selling within 5 yrs?
    If so why would anyone want to jumped in only to bounced at a huge lost? I am sure savy home buyers would have done their homework before heading to the showroom on balloting day.

Question for some forummers who may know truth behind why there are dropout units?
    Why are some buyers bounced out?
    Are they subjected to seller's tax for selling within 5 yrs?
    If so why would anyone want to jumped in only to bounced at a huge lost? I am sure savy home buyers would have done their homework before heading to the showroom on balloting day.
    Bounced out units no need to pay SSD cos never exercise, only lose 1.25% when I say 10% higher I meant these bounced out units are 10% higher than when it was launch, so much much higher than low floor units..

Would you consider 10th floor and above low Floor?

Bounced out units no need to pay SSD cos never exercise, only lose 1.25% when I say 10% higher I meant these bounced out units are 10% higher than when it was launch, so much much higher than low floor units..

Still why buyerd bounced out? For what reasons?
    Which flloors are these bounced out units that are going for 10% higher?

Still why buyers bounced out? For what reasons?

Gotta ask sunboy

Update on DUO Residences

Balance: 47 out of 660 units.

Quote Originally Posted by jeffrey.teng View Post
    Update on DUO Residences

Balance: 47 out of 660 units.
    Do you have the price list on the remaining units?

it appears the foundation has been completed!

That is really fast... less than a year and foundation is complete...

Obayashi is different....
    Have you went down to see the site? its so neat and tidy, our local main con should learn from the japanese

I drove past by DUO daily as I went to the gym nearby and needs to get on ECP to go home hehe

I gotta know the foundation is done because lawyer sent me a letter to make the progressive payment

Have you heard who is the operator of the 5 star Hotel?

And also what do u think of marina One? Which one is Better? Duo or marina One?