Page 37 of 39 FirstFirst ... 7121722273233343536373839 LastLast
Results 1,081 to 1,110 of 1165

Thread: Qbay @ Tampines - By FEO, FCL and Seikisui House LH99

Quote Originally Posted by rebsi View Post
    nickq. Our stack near the showroom , the foundation is not even done yet

Yah lor. 5 more days to the first year anniversary of me signing on the OTP.

My friend has been telling me that it's good to pay later. I wonder why?

Quote Originally Posted by Renzy View Post
    Happened to drive along Tampines Ave 10 yesterday...Looks like construction has reached the 4th floor for stacks 40 & 41.
    Attachment 7845
    Thank you for sharing! Been too busy to go down and take a picture.

Quote Originally Posted by nickq View Post
    Yah lor. 5 more days to the first year anniversary of me signing on the OTP.

My friend has been telling me that it's good to pay later. I wonder why?
    will the "slower" block catch up? or will be left still in construction while other stack are TOP and moving in?

Think it's quite typical for 1-2 blocks to be built later/last. In my layman guess, its prob due to manpower resource? Maybe they will build the outermost stacks first as its most visible?

Likewise for the Arc, there was a block or two that was very evidently late - the rest were ready and painted whilst these remaining were left bare and "exposed" still.

To the kind bro who took the pic for us from Tropica, can trouble you to post some updates as and when u are able? Thx so much

Don't worry lah. The whole project can't TOP until all blocks are done.

As of December 2013:

No. of units: 630
    No. of units sold to-date: 595 (94.44%)
    No. of units unsold: 35 (5.56%)
    No. of units sold in December: 10

Last 35 units!

Attachment 7855
    Hi... im here again...
    took this picture this morning

Quote Originally Posted by puppies1206 View Post
    Attachment 7855
    Hi... im here again...
    took this picture this morning
    Thank you! It seems like it is built to the 3rd level now.

But my block still nothing leh.

I actually pass by Q Bay after dinner just now and saw them still working at night.

Yes they have to catch up coz december was raining season and guess it delayed the constructions somehow

any idea when is the TOP?

Yes they have to catch up coz december was raining season and guess it delayed the constructions somehow

Quote Originally Posted by Royston8H View Post
    any idea when is the TOP?
    Construction contract 33 months from april 2013. TOP shud be early 2016?

Talking Construction updates (30 Jan 2014)

Finally, some pictures from me

Happy Chinese New Year everyone!

Default 3 months' difference

Taken on 30 Oct 2013:

Compared to this one taken today (30 Jan 2014):

What do you think of the speed of building our beloved home?

Not sure lei. Have to ask other gurus here who have experience with a few properties.
    But looks not too bad

Hi future neighbours! Have always been thinking how to take a look at how Qbay is being built and thanks to you guys for the updates!! Looking fwd to it's completion!

Quote Originally Posted by fishingdiver View Post
    Hi future neighbours! Have always been thinking how to take a look at how Qbay is being built and thanks to you guys for the updates!! Looking fwd to it's completion!
    Welcome to the forum Fishingdiver! Which stack did you get?

Passed by Q Bay just now. Saw that Blk 17 is now built until 4th floor.

Which is the fastest stack? Have you been asked for first payment?

Yah I think it's the fastest stack.

Nope the showflat is still there. We must wait for it to be gone before they can start building the foundation I suppose?

Yah I think it's the fastest stack.

Nope the showflat is still there. We must wait for it to be gone before they can start building the foundation I suppose?

Welcome to the forum Fishingdiver! Which stack did you get?
    Hi nickq! Thanks! I got Blk 7, unit 25. How about u? I popped by Qbay show flat yesterday, kinda forgot how it looks like, so went to snap some pics. And the guy there told me that units are being sold every week! And only 28 units left! Was also told that the residential plot next to ours was bought by the developer at a higher price! And it might translate to increasing the value of our units!

Also, not sure if u guys know this, but by 2016 a HDB will be built next to the Arc (the EC next to us). It will have coffee shops and a supermarket apparently, walking distance for us! So it's good news! Looking fwd to The Day!

As of January 2014:

No. of units: 630
    No. of units sold to-date: 600 (95.24%)
    No. of units unsold: 30 (4.76%)
    No. of units sold in January: 8

I think 3 units got returned last month.

Quote Originally Posted by fishingdiver View Post
    Hi nickq! Thanks! I got Blk 7, unit 25. How about u? I popped by Qbay show flat yesterday, kinda forgot how it looks like, so went to snap some pics. And the guy there told me that units are being sold every week! And only 28 units left! Was also told that the residential plot next to ours was bought by the developer at a higher price! And it might translate to increasing the value of our units!

Also, not sure if u guys know this, but by 2016 a HDB will be built next to the Arc (the EC next to us). It will have coffee shops and a supermarket apparently, walking distance for us! So it's good news! Looking fwd to The Day!
    Hi Fishing Driver! Yup the plot next to Q Bay will be launched Q2 2014 I heard. Since the land was sold at a much higher price the selling price of that condo will be much higher than Q Bay

And yes there will be a supermarket and coffee shop at the HDB beside us. The HDB is also building quite fast right now.

I'm in Block 1 Stack 1.

Attachment 8123
    Photo taken on 17 Feb 2014
    Blk 17 is at 7th floor now
    Last edited by puppies1206; 18-02-14 at 08:13.

Quote Originally Posted by puppies1206 View Post
    Attachment 8123
    Photo taken on 17 Feb 2014
    Blk 17 is at 7th floor now
    Thank you puppies1206.

Just found out that MCC Land is currently building the show flat now. I believe the land beside Q Bay will be launched somewhere in March or April.

And accordingly to this URA Report, they will be having 597 units with ancillary facilities. What is ancillary facilities by the way?

Nickq .Lawyer called for signing of mortgage today. First payment within 14 days .means piling already completed for our block?

Yes I think so. Someone uploaded a picture of the construction progress on Facebook. Will download it and paste it here later.

I haven't receive the call or email from my lawyer though. And I thought already signed sales agreement already? Why still need to sign this mortgage thingy?

Yes I think so. Someone uploaded a picture of the construction progress on Facebook. Will download it and paste it here later.

I haven't receive the call or email from my lawyer though. And I thought already signed sales agreement already? Why still need to sign this mortgage thingy?

Not sure lei. Most importantly is I think this means our block is right next to the showroom. So the showroom is actually where the small pool is since pool does not need piling.