Page 27 of 39 FirstFirst ... 271217222324252627282930313237 ... LastLast

Thread: Qbay @ Tampines - By FEO, FCL and Seikisui House LH99

an agent's sms said new stack to be released after 6pm today:

price guide:
    2br 797 sq ft $745k 935psf
    3br compact 904 sq ft $825,440 913psf
    3br verandah 1119 sq ft $992,530 886psf.

is this lower than the 1st day morning's price?

an agent's sms said new stack to be released after 6pm today:

price guide:
    2br 797 sq ft $745k 935psf
    3br compact 904 sq ft $825,440 913psf
    3br verandah 1119 sq ft $992,530 886psf.

is this lower than the 1st day morning's price?
    I think must be lousy stack and lousy floor.. Within one day cannot be...FEO have enough cash to hold...

i think so too. but this is new stunt from feo? in the past they sell the cheapest and poorest facing units first. now they start in the middle or sell premium units first, then release the cheap ones later to make pple think they r getting a good deal?

Quote Originally Posted by RCT
    I think must be lousy stack and lousy floor.. Within one day cannot be...FEO have enough cash to hold...

i think so too. but this is new stunt from feo? in the past they sell the cheapest and poorest facing units first. now they start in the middle or sell premium units first, then release the cheap ones later to make pple think they r getting a good deal?
    On the contrary, or Qbay feo start with bad facing. I m still waiting for 3+utility facing arrival porch. Only 3 stack wif 3+u. Bad facing goes first. Some more these bad facing not moving.. Price downward pressure.. Hmmm

Quote Originally Posted by joeteo
    On the contrary, or Qbay feo start with bad facing. I m still waiting for 3+utility facing arrival porch. Only 3 stack wif 3+u. Bad facing goes first. Some more these bad facing not moving.. Price downward pressure.. Hmmm
    Anyone went down today to see what is the pricing now? But all the current price maybe those property in flora drive is a better choice... I don't like high building..

FEO have a lot of sales tactics. Agent SMS me to tell me px going up at 12 noon. Quick come down now!

or is it agents have different tactics?! totally confusing!

some try to sell premium units, some sell cheaper units.

FEO have a lot of sales tactics. Agent SMS me to tell me px going up at 12 noon. Quick come down now!

Passed by twice today. Crowd is much lesser than expected. Mostly agents.

excuse me? i tot i was a sardine for 30 mins

nice pics there !

McKinnon - hmmmm, this type of 'crowd' level is really nothing compared with what you could see in some of the launches in 2012.

Nevertheless... Thanks for the pics. Oh ya, does the beemers in yr last pic belong to your lovely neighbour, the most powerful woman in the east?

her lowly brochure collecting kaki

it's very crowded in the inner layers, all tables full, i've been to enuf launches to gauge.

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    McKinnon - hmmmm, this type of 'crowd' level is really nothing compared with what you could see in some of the launches in 2012.

Nevertheless... Thanks for the pics. Oh ya, does the beemers in yr last pic belong to your lovely neighbour, the most powerful woman in the east?

Quote Originally Posted by McKinnon
    her lowly brochure collecting kaki

it's very crowded in the inner layers, all tables full, i've been to enuf launches to gauge.
    Oh ok, thot your pics showed a rather sparse crowd. Anyway, I was there at 3pm, the showflat and carpark were really quite empty then, and mostly were agents as what cnud mentioned. Mabe diff timing, and the rain could hv chased the crowd away...

so what time did bro mckinnon drop by? could it be becoz of the supposed new cheap stacks released after 6pm?

how many sold already?

i was there at around 1pm, then 5pm..

both times so squeezy that i gave up my brochure collecting plan

u see the # of units sold lo.. after after cm7.. unbelievable.

this launch confirm more packed than waterview's.

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    Oh ok, I was there at 3pm, the showflat and Carpark were really quite empty then, and mostly were agents as what cnud mentioned. Mabe diff timing, and the rain could hv chased the crowd away...

You collect the brochure because of the raining season? Used as protective layer for the car carpet?

so clever hor u..

bro zeamy i tot so too until i went past the front counter all packed at inner layer so i pull back to less ppl place can take pixs.. some agents v chio lei..

Arrow

Oh I didn't get a chance to visit WV showflat, but had my most squeezy experiences at Katong regency, Watertown and Kovan Regency showflats. Even need to queue up to view the mock-up units ..... It was crazy

Parc centros was another where you need to queue to get in.

What ia the building behind Qbay?

Quote Originally Posted by RCT
    What ia the building behind Qbay?
    It's an EC i think.

arc at tampines ec there will be a road separating the two w their drop off points there.

It's an EC i think.

went to take a look at qbay today. super packed sia damn crowded

anyway the layout is a little strange dont you think? the utility is not within the kitchen itself. there also doesnt seem to be any windows in the kitchen?? there isnt any yard area too.

i think for the 2 bedder, they placed the washing machine in the utility room which is near the masterbed room. when i asked the agent where can one hang the clothes, he replied balcony

Parc centros was another where you need to queue to get in.
    According to h88, there are some interesting features packed in but it is around 1.5 km from the future tamp west downtown stn -.- Talking abt parc centros, I would have bought it if not due to my earlier purchase at palette. Think its less than 1000psf for such a superb location.

Default From BT today

The Frasers Centrepoint-led consortium that included Far East Organisation sold an "encouraging" 315 units out of its 630 during its first weekend on the market.

Everyone always loves a discount it seems. 315 is a fairly strong showing considering the measures in place. Fortunately the psf is fairly low. Otherwise it will hasten the arrival of CM8.

Got a sms from my agent late last night mentioning 430 units sold

1) under report to newspaper so that no CM8 OR
    2) agent over report to create false impression.

hahaha

Quote Originally Posted by 1ririz99
    Got a sms from my agent late last night mentioning 430 units sold

i think developer will also try to under declare.

la fiesta reported hot hot 50% sold on the jan 11 midnight sale (ie 400+), but today's ST showed that only 380 sold after the miserable 8 units which were sold this weekend. maybe a lot indicated strong interest and stickers were put on but some units were never sold as cheque was never given.

i think developer will also try to under declare.

la fiesta reported hot hot 50% sold on the jan 11 midnight sale (ie 400+), but today's ST showed that only 380 sold after the miserable 8 units which were sold this weekend. maybe a lot indicated strong interest and stickers were put on but some units were never sold as cheque was never given.
    maybe some give up options...