Page 31 of 39 FirstFirst ... 61116212627282930313233343536 ... LastLast

Thread: Qbay @ Tampines - By FEO, FCL and Seikisui House LH99

Quote Originally Posted by GWS
    Unfortunately condo layout is always the worst because no airflow, you only got incoming from top and no way for air to go out, so you got to on the air con every night, if you cook then kitchen worse

HDB airflow is better because always got in and out (living room to kitchen for 3-room) and sometimes in-out from 3 sides (> 4-room)

Less units means higher maintenance fee...

The 2030 plan showed opposite land belongs to HDB (including the quarry) so sooner or later BTO flats will be there, and no more quarry view (you can't view it anyway, because its facing the west sun, that's why they arrange it to be north-south facing)

It seems to me that in future its better to stay in HDB because 80% of flats will be around MRT, which by 2030 a car may cost $200k (for 10 years )... unless of course you can afford to stay in condo for life...

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    GWS

FYI, there will be a tunnel with side-gate that opens up directly to the bus-stop outside Archi. A few steps away is a pedestarian crossing leading you to the opp bus-stop. Both bus-stops are served by 10 bus-services as of today (direct buses to Kaki Bukit MRT or Bedok Reservoir MRT). The bus-stop itself is <400m walk to the Bedok Town Park MRT.

I have personally done a trial walk myself before committing and the path to the future MRT is really quite a direct and unblocked one. Even if you were to take the longer routes ie. walking along the perimeters of the 2 pri schs or walk along the bedok north road, the distance is still 400++ metres. Anyway, the selling point of Archi was never on the MRT, but the amenities, supermarkets and being nested within the reservoir park etc

Since this is a Qbay thread, I apologise for digressing too much (I just thought some claims on Archi were not that accurate so decided to clarify, hope u dont mind ).

I read your analysis on Qbay and indeed, I am indeed impressed you have done your homework and finally concluded Qbay is the right choice for you! At the price of sub $1k psf, i dont think it can go too wrong as I see there is a great growth potential in that area . If there is a MRT within walking distance, developer probably wouldnt be selling at this price. By the way, you mentioned there will be a bus-stop 'at your doorstep' outside QBay .... is there going to be a new bus-stop?
    bro, no worries for clarifying..the whole purpose of the forum is for discussion's sake yea?

anyway I do apologise if my posts had contained any inaccuracies, thanks for clearing it.

and yes there will be two new bus stops that will be built, one right at the entrance of Qbay along the to-be-constructed Tampines St 86, and another along Tampines Ave 10 (a side gate will be built there right where the bus stop is).

But the bus stop I was referring to all along is an existing bus stop right outside where The Arc @ Tampines will be (opposite Tropica).

Quote Originally Posted by microhdb
    Unfortunately condo layout is always the worst because no airflow, you only got incoming from top and no way for air to go out, so you got to on the air con every night, if you cook then kitchen worse

HDB airflow is better because always got in and out (living room to kitchen for 3-room) and sometimes in-out from 3 sides (> 4-room)

Less units means higher maintenance fee...

The 2030 plan showed opposite land belongs to HDB (including the quarry) so sooner or later BTO flats will be there, and no more quarry view (you can't view it anyway, because its facing the west sun, that's why they arrange it to be north-south facing)

It seems to me that in future its better to stay in HDB because 80% of flats will be around MRT, which by 2030 a car may cost $200k (for 10 years )... unless of course you can afford to stay in condo for life...
    Sorry, I don't quite understand what you meant by the airflow of condo vs hdb..seems like nowadays hdb layouts are pretty similar? (Below is a floorplan for Tampines Greenforest for reference).

Also, the land use plan recently revealed by MND showed that the quarry-side land will all be light industrial use (purple colour) and not residential (orange colour). Due to the proximity to PLAB all the industrial buildings will be low-rise and hence I think unblocked view is almost guaranteed for high level units unless they shift the air base away.

However, the quarry will be maintained and while there are no explicit mention of any development plans, the map does show green outline of the quarry (green denotes parks etc) and also, there will be a park connector that will connect Bedok Res to Pasir Ris Park along the whole stretch of Tamp Ave 10.

Quote Originally Posted by GWS
    bro, no worries for clarifying..the whole purpose of the forum is for discussion's sake yea?

anyway I do apologise if my posts had contained any inaccuracies, thanks for clearing it.

and yes there will be two new bus stops that will be built, one right at the entrance of Qbay along the to-be-constructed Tampines St 86, and another along Tampines Ave 10 (a side gate will be built there right where the bus stop is).

But the bus stop I was referring to all along is an existing bus stop right outside where The Arc @ Tampines will be (opposite Tropica).
    Wow cool ..... the place would be even more lively with the upcoming BTO and amenities . If Qbay huat, Wv and Tropica also huat, and Archi also huat .... all around the vicinity

We have quite a number of easterners in the forum, and over time, some of us have actually forged v meaningful friendships. Glad that you join the forum and hope to see more sharings from you

Quote Originally Posted by zeamybro
    Wow cool ..... the place would be even more lively with the upcoming BTO and amenities . If Qbay huat, Wv and Tropica also huat, and Archi also huat .... all around the vicinity

We have quite a number of easterners in the forum, and over time, some of us have actually forged v meaningful friendships. Glad that you join the forum and hope to see more sharings from you
    Haha actually the commercial area beside Archi has really good potential...with all the condos TOP-ing soon I think the government should step in and transform that area into a lifestyle hub...like childcare centres, cafes/bistros, pet shops etc.

As for QBay I also hope that there will be more amenities but so far this only remains as hopes...the one confirmation thus far is that Tampines Greenforest will have a supermarket, eating house and 2 shop units, nothing compared to the commercial area besides Archi.

Anyone signing the S&P soon?

Quote Originally Posted by Inn0cent
    Anyone signing the S&P soon?

Yesterday was quoted 2 rm 797sqft for 823k at 20% discount from list price, exclude ABSD.

Quote Originally Posted by sgp_condo
    Yesterday was quoted 2 rm 797sqft for 823k at 20% discount from list price, exclude ABSD.
    Is this high floor and good facing?

Quote Originally Posted by sgp_condo
    The discount was 21% when I viewed the show flat a few weeks ago. The have reduced the discount by 1% as previously discussed.

Then boycott and wait for the next project or bang table and demand the same preview discounts.

Yup, those with financial means to purchase can try to get a better deal in this project. Agents still sending SMS to me to go down.

Quote Originally Posted by Dayfish
    Is this high floor and good facing?
    Unit 08-04. consider good layout. non pool facing.

This price can get a 2+ study at H2O residences in sengkang with direct LRT access and seletar mall just 1 stop away.

Prices in sengkang is still lower than tampines ..

anyone know the size of the studio unit inside the TRIO showroom?

Q Bay - the joint development by Frasers Centrepoint, Far East Organization and Sekisui House - at Tampines sold just 10 units at the weekend, bringing the total to 382 out of 630 units.

Prices for some units have been increased by 1 per cent to 2 per cent over the weekend, depending on their outlook and size, said a Frasers Centrepoint spokesman.

The average price of $985 per sq ft (psf) at the preview launch two weeks ago has risen to about $1,000 psf. However no additional incentives have been rolled out on top of the 5 per cent to 7 per cent discount already offered to mitigate the new additional buyer's stamp duty.
    Last edited by bargain hunter; 07-02-13 at 19:32.

anyone know the size of the studio unit inside the TRIO showroom?
    I was told about 300sq ft..

Quote Originally Posted by fiat500
    I was told about 300sq ft..
    Agent told me about 1xx sqft.

Still can find a 2br at 7xxk .... 1br 11xxpsf

Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 793,870 797 Strata 997 Jan-13

===================================

Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 1,183,320 1,163 Strata 1,018 Feb-13
    Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 1,001,000 1,119 Strata 894 Feb-13
    Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 830,830 904 Strata 919 Feb-13
    Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 589,050 517 Strata 1,140 Feb-13
    Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 1,143,450 1,163 Strata 984 Feb-13

Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 569,800 517 Strata 1,103 Jan-13
    Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 918,610 883 Strata 1,041 Jan-13

Very good price! 894psf! Will affect waterview subsale, resale.
    Still can find a 2br at 7xxk .... 1br 11xxpsf

Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 793,870 797 Strata 997 Jan-13

===================================

Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 1,183,320 1,163 Strata 1,018 Feb-13
    Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 1,001,000 1,119 Strata 894 Feb-13
    Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 830,830 904 Strata 919 Feb-13
    Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 589,050 517 Strata 1,140 Feb-13
    Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 1,143,450 1,163 Strata 984 Feb-13

Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 569,800 517 Strata 1,103 Jan-13
    Q BAY RESIDENCES TAMPINES STREET 86 Condominium 1 918,610 883 Strata 1,041 Jan-13

Agent told me about 1xx sqft.
    got toilet leh.

Something interesting to read about the feng shui in Q Bay:

http://www.geomancy.net/phpforum/art...&mid=32386&s=3

Any news on q bay? Should be going to start constructing le right.

Quote Originally Posted by nickq
    Something interesting to read about the feng shui in Q Bay:

http://www.geomancy.net/phpforum/art...&mid=32386&s=3
    dun understand, very chim, so good or not good the fengshui?

Quote Originally Posted by missotah
    dun understand, very chim, so good or not good the fengshui?
    Seems like not recommended to buy low floor.

A friend of mine just bought a property at this devt...she chose it over D-nest...cheers....to her future and happiness

My advice to her was dont care where and why and how just BUY spore property if u can afford....NO HORSE RUN one....

Quote Originally Posted by nickq
    Seems like not recommended to buy low floor.
    Patio unit is good, just need to avoid or shield from the feng shui poison arrow
    What ia a good house?
    It is a good house as long as you love it

As of March 2013:

No. of units: 630
    No. of units sold to-date: 463 (73.49%)
    No. of units unsold: 167 (26.51%)

Has the construction of Qbay started?

Quote Originally Posted by Dayfish
    Has the construction of Qbay started?
    Construction have started since April. Foundation phase right now.