Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Thread: Marina One Residences, 99LH, M+S Pte Ltd

sounds like a great effort!

Quote Originally Posted by lifeline View Post
    hi Sunboy77, i am glad you like them!
    got them from ura centre. use the ipad-like viewer, point at the 3d icon in the models, then you see all these 3d images. i hold the heavy viewer in 1 hand and adjust till the 3d images appear and in the orientation i want, then snap the pictures with my note 2 in the other hand. actually very difficult and awkward manoeuvres. finally crop the nice non-blurred pictures. i only posted a few of the relevant ones - didn't want to spam.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Confirmed no MM units (not even close to MM sizes).

Confirmed prices will not be like DUO when it was first-launched.
    Not surprising actually. Like in other project in Marina bay, this one cannot be cheap. If you have sub 1m budget you will need to look elsewhere. I would expect this project to start at around 1.8m and above.

actually I will be surprised. If at least 1.8m, like in clermont, will they be confident that they can sell the 1000 units? that only happens in superbull market with zero CMs. The quantum for a large size project is important.
    Dleedon is an example.

If they follow Duo 900k to ave 1.1-1.3m studio/1bedder units, will be a sellout. Probably won't happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by ekl2ekl2 View Post
    actually I will be surprised. If at least 1.8m, like in clermont, will they be confident that they can sell the 1000 units? that only happens in superbull market with zero CMs. The quantum for a large size project is important.
    Dleedon is an example.

If they follow Duo 900k to ave 1.1-1.3m studio/1bedder units, will be a sellout. Probably won't happen again.
    Yes it won't happen.
    Last edited by sunboy77; 17-02-14 at 16:49.

Dleedon is an example.

Marina One is at a different league to DUO and developers already made it very clear that M1 will be a luxury urban concept, which will set a new standard. You just need to look at the type of anchor tenants occupying the office building around Marina Bay to those at Rochor Bugis area.

I wont be surprise if Temasek will occupy the top few floors of the commercial block.

And since developers are so cash rich, I am sure they will be in no hurry to off load at cheap price, or else, lose face leh.

I am sure it will not be duo pricing.... will be 20% higher but still sell out, coz the will provide price it from lowest 2.2k to 2.8k psf, sure sell out, coz clermont is 3k Psf and south beach is 3.5k psf

Yes it won't happen.
    Sunboy, what is the highest quantum "tolerable"sale price that you think will still easily get buyers queuing overnight for this 1000 unit iconic project?
    $1.2m?, $1.5m? $1.8m? or no limit?

Confirmed no MM units (not even close to MM sizes).

Confirmed prices will not be like DUO when it was first-launched.
    But there are one bedder 61 sqm right?

Quote Originally Posted by ecimbew View Post
    But there are one bedder 61 sqm right?
    Yup 61 sqm is a good starting point.
    Unfortunately at this stage, there are a lot of information that I can't explicitly discuss here yet...

Yup 61 sqm is a good starting point.
    Unfortunately at this stage, there are a lot of information that I can't explicitly discuss here yet...
    Is Khazanah and Temasek going to set up offices at Marina One?

Do you think they will price lower just like what they did for duo?
    Double entry

I think 1.5m entry after what sunboy said.
    Last edited by Adva181; 17-02-14 at 22:00.

So are you going to enter or not? Very confusing right?

Quote Originally Posted by Adva181 View Post
    Personally, I think i would prefer southbeach to any Mariana bay condo. I think the view n convenience is much greater. An integrated mall plus suntec plus marina square... $3000-$4000psf is a fair value.

The M+S plot at Ophir is waiting for this as well to decide their launching price.

Sian x 10
    Just when I was looking to buy in again.
    I think 1.5m entry after what sunboy said.

I kind of agree with the quantum at 1.2m to 1.5m for a 1 bedder.
    As for size, maybe 480sf to 580sf.

I already waited very long for this.

Time to enter if pricing is as predicted.

So are you going to enter or not? Very confusing right?
    Lol... I also confuse to buy or not. Every few months Gov come out new CM.

I didn't buy Duo because I am already vested opposite.
    I am very interested in OM and will buy if ~1.3m but based on Sunboy comment of higher quantum I think need to think twice.

Still must reserve some bullet for the rebuilding works so really depends on quantum lor.

Lol... I also confuse to buy or not. Every few months Gov come out new CM.

I didn't buy Duo because I am already vested opposite.
    I am very interested in OM and will buy if ~1.3m but based on Sunboy comment of higher quantum I think need to think twice.

Still must reserve some bullet for the rebuilding works so really depends on quantum lor.

Let say start from 600sqfeet and from 2200pfs, $1.3m is possible.

Maybe the same strategy will be used, build up expectation of a super high price and quantum but on actual launch day, quantum and prices much lower than expected and everyone will choing.

While everyone agrees that this one will be launched much higher than DUO. remember for DUo the market expectation was starting from 2000pfs and above but at launch acutal prices 1600pfs and above and suddenly all the low and mid floors ones looked so relatively cheap for a high quality development.

Let say start from 600sqfeet and from 2200pfs, $1.3m is possible.

Maybe the same strategy will be used, build up expectation of a super high price and quantum but on actual launch day, quantum and prices much lower than expected and everyone will choing.

While everyone agrees that this one will be launched much higher than DUO. remember for DUo the market expectation was starting from 2000pfs and above but at launch acutal prices 1600pfs and above and suddenly all the low and mid floors ones looked so relatively cheap for a high quality development.

next door, those >1000sqft units are already selling at >2200psf to 3xxx psf in the resale market. How is it possible for this new launch; a project that comes with a price tag of $7b be sold at lower price? $2200psf for studio?

I would say if you dont have $1.8m budget, better look else where.

Haha Straits Times today just reported MO going at likely "$2,800 - $3,000 psf".
    If we are referring to AVERAGE prices, I don't think it will be this high. But really, not far off la.

Haha Straits Times today just reported MO going at likely "$2,800 - $3,000 psf".
    If we are referring to AVERAGE prices, I don't think it will be this high. But really, not far off la.
    Robinson suites when launched was also this pricing. Like this not premium leh. With 1000 units will become like Sail a "mass-market" development.

Quote Originally Posted by august View Post
    Robinson suites when launched was also this pricing. Like this not premium leh. With 1000 units will become like Sail a "mass-market" development.
    Sail was build with mass market material and luxury marketing. This one is different.

I think you should invest in property quickly as the prices of property tends to go higher in near future.

next door, those >1000sqft units are already selling at >2200psf to 3xxx psf in the resale market. How is it possible for this new launch; a project that comes with a price tag of $7b be sold at lower price? $2200psf for studio?

I would say if you dont have $1.8m budget, better look else where.
    Clermont $1.8m and above, about 14 units sold so far.
    If $1.8m minimum, how many of the 1000 units do you think they can sell?

My guess is that the actual psf will be lower than the perceived/expected psf

You can huat more when this happens.

Many Thanks for keeping us updated

Clermont $1.8m and above, about 14 units sold so far.
    If $1.8m minimum, how many of the 1000 units do you think they can sell?
    Clermont location is not as hip as Marina One and if you look at the tenant profile at the new marina bay area vs TP, you will be able to see why Marina Bay will command a higher premium. The same reason why Marina Bay Residence is selling above $3000psf while those in TP are only hovering around 2k+

Like I said before, once the road around Marina Bay area are realign Marina One site will become the heart of the new CBD. This is a very rare site, and justifiable to be sold at premium. Whether buyer makes money after that, its not really relevant to those who can afford it.

Agreed with R33's comparison of Marina Bay vs Tanjong Pagar. Both are not on the same rung of the ladder.

My guess is psf starting 2500-2600 for the MMs. From following latest v on Shenton transactions, much higher premiums hard to justify, given the relatively near proximity.

V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 1,542,000 721 Strata 06 to 10 2,138 Feb-14
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 1,157,000 484 Strata 06 to 10 2,389 Jan-14
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 3,208,800 1,528 Strata 46 to 50 2,099 Jan-14
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 2,731,000 1,528 Strata 06 to 10 1,787 Dec-13
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 1,039,000 474 Strata 06 to 10 2,194 Dec-13
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 1,043,000 474 Strata 06 to 10 2,202 Dec-13
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 2,739,000 1,528 Strata 06 to 10 1,792 Nov-13
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 1,172,000 484 Strata 06 to 10 2,420 Nov-13

Quote Originally Posted by Learner View Post
    My guess is psf starting 2500-2600 for the MMs. From following latest v on Shenton transactions, much higher premiums hard to justify, given the relatively near proximity.
    VOS is a condo, Marina One is a $7b integrate project consisting of 2 grade A commercial office block, retail F&B and residential project with green landscaping and direct access to MRT stations right in the heart of new CBD.

Sure it will have to command a premium over VOS.

Haha there is NO MMs for Marina One la.

Quote Originally Posted by Learner View Post

V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 1,542,000 721 Strata 06 to 10 2,138 Feb-14
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 1,157,000 484 Strata 06 to 10 2,389 Jan-14
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 3,208,800 1,528 Strata 46 to 50 2,099 Jan-14
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 2,731,000 1,528 Strata 06 to 10 1,787 Dec-13
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 1,039,000 474 Strata 06 to 10 2,194 Dec-13
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 1,043,000 474 Strata 06 to 10 2,202 Dec-13
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 2,739,000 1,528 Strata 06 to 10 1,792 Nov-13
    V ON SHENTON SHENTON WAY Apartment 01 CCR 99 yrs lease commencing from 2011 1 1,172,000 484 Strata 06 to 10 2,420 Nov-13

Von and Clermont is not even close to the prestige and connectivity and the real integrated development concept....

So easily 20 to 30 percent higher than these two development.

If base on duo exp, they say release at 2000 psf, and it indeed re all close at 2000 psf....

So MO let's say it's 2800 psf, it means low floor will be 2300 psf and mid to high floor 3000 psf

got this from SSC

the marina one site is huge

Haha there is NO MMs for Marina One la.

you mean minimum 600 sqfeet?

If as suggested low floors start 2300pfs, then $1.38m and up

So maybe much cheaper than Clermont which starts around $2m

If that so, there may be a long queue of cheques.