Thread: Color scheme for your condo - your preference?

Default Color scheme for your condo - your preference?

boring day no interesting topic, so start another tcss.

some common choices:
    white and gray
    pastel shades of earthly tones
    garish hues of primary colors

my preference, black and gray like Ecoville

some common choices:
    white and gray

Not rainbow color?

you.... very notti!!!!

purple/lilac is good too...like Barney the Faggy-Dinosaur.

earth colours for me...

My partner insisting on cottage theme.

some common choices:
    white and gray

Earth tones for me as easier to get the right colours and it will always remain in fashion.

White & gray not warm enough for me and a bit sterile.
    Black & gray can look stylish but it can go horribly wrong if get wrong shade of grey - not that easy to get the correct mix unless you have a very good ID.

For earthly tones no need to get ID , can easily get the correct mix on your own.

Quote Originally Posted by spyro
    Not rainbow color?
    Bro, for rainbow colour, you need to also play the song in the background :
    If you're happy and you know it clap your hands.

I love the red bricks of Loyang Valley.
    I wonder if they need any painting or not.

photo of new downtown line train interior.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A7Oq9iOCAAAcgC_.jpg

incidentally, my block is currently undergoing repainting into this exact same awful color combination!!!

its like.... red bean ice kacang, anyone?

I love the red bricks of Loyang Valley.
    I wonder if they need any painting or not.
    yup i went to view astoria apts at cairnhill remind me of small loyang valley

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...oria-apartment

but the lower block is walk up...

less than a year clover by the park already look so old anything white or off white definitely no no

anything to do with the paint quality used?

Definitely. And the workmanship.

It never looked like a condo in the first place. When I first passed by I thought it was HDB blocks.

Bro, can snap a photo and post here???

I never visited for so long... If really bad, I better attend the AGM and KBKB. Hahahaha... But I no regret lah... Prices up 60% liao, very most sell and buy somewhere else lor... But hor, think about it, cannot... How to get the view??? Compromise lah... Outside not nice, outside view nice... At least got one outside strike. Hahahaha

When I drive my daughter to AMK, I will look out to see if it is so bad...

actually bro chestnut is so right. we stay inside, not outside. we will look out from within not vice versa.

as with people, 'inner' beauty is more enduring.

actually bro chestnut is so right. we stay inside, not outside. we will look out from within not vice versa.

as with people, 'inner' beauty is more enduring.
    Bro, I so happy u agree. If south bank lok kok kok, and going cheap, I buy man... I now prefer looking outside than looking from outside. Hahaha- good one right...

Actually if the unit outside ugly, best, maybe can get better price. When they repaint, you also dont come out money... Everything from sinking fund from previous owner. Hahaha

So, if you guys have places with nice view and exterior very ugly, please post and let me know... I really dont take any offence to people saying clover ugly outside.... I only looking for opportunities.

TIA.