Page 11 of 20 FirstFirst ... 678910111213141516 ... LastLast

Thread: New Condo Launch at Jln Lempeng: 390m to Clementi MRT Station

Which one has more upside?
    Echelon 18xxpsf ... this one got top primary school / mall .. to each his own mah

Which one has more upside?
    both hardly any upsides for next few years but I could be wrong, SIBOR @ 0.4% may persist till 2030, that explains why MAS / MND suddenly in PANIC mode

worst case, can rent out @ 4% yield .. won't die

Have to drop renal rate if no demand as there will be tax now.
    both hardly any upsides for next few years

ok lah, can rent out @ 4% yield .. won't die

why is this tax perceived as a deterrent?

In the past if unit cannot find tenants can ask for rebate but not now.
    Quote Originally Posted by newbie11
    why is this tax perceived as a deterrent?

In the past if unit cannot find tenants can ask for rebate but not now.
    imo the amt is not that impactful.

both hardly any upsides for next few years but I could be wrong, SIBOR @ 0.4% may persist till 2030, that explains why MAS / MND suddenly in PANIC mode

worst case, can rent out @ 4% yield .. won't die
    Phantom, where can I find the news articles on this SIBOR news? Thanks!

Do not shout out loud. Try to delay as long as possible before raising it.

How's sales so far?

That's what I meant.. Why would it be a deterrent

I hope this project will be a flop when government announces latest CM/policy.

strange, no update from bro sunboy. BT reported 85 units sold on preview day last thurs.

at least bro Zeewee has updated that around 190 units sold at the sennett as at 4+ today.

Quote Originally Posted by timmy
    How's sales so far?

no CM but sales is significantly lower than the sennett.

I hope this project will be a flop when government announces latest CM/policy.

Both projects are good but grossly overpriced. A major correction is deserving to shackle the developer.

Prices are indeed high here, but there should be more sales beyond the 85 units sold on launch day?

....you sound bitter, perhaps the runaway prices make you feel that way?

still no update leh.

Quote Originally Posted by timmy
    Prices are indeed high here, but there should be more sales beyond the 85 units sold on launch day?

I saw that studio is 1.6 to 1.8k psf after discount. Wow. I wonder if anyone bite. CM8 is not that far away I guess. 1.8k psf for a suburban clementi studio????? This is getting ridiculous. And it is not even near MRT or sitting on top of the clementi mall and it is suburban

.... and it is only 99yr leasehold

I bedder is around 1500+ psf

4 bedder is around 1200+ psf

Got studio meh?

1 bedder. Whatever you call it. To me, a 1 bedder is a studio.

I bedder is around 1500+ psf

4 bedder is around 1200+ psf

Got studio meh?

still no update leh.
    Not updated means either sold out so agent too busy to post here.. or the sales figure is really bad that no one darn to announce...

Quote Originally Posted by RCT
    Not updated means either sold out so agent too busy to post here.. or the sales figure is really bad that no one darn to announce...
    heard they sold around 100+ units or 30% of what was launched last week.

t

Aiya so expensive, who want to buy, they tink we 'cai Tao' ah.......No cheap no buy.

t
    How come? I though the response is quite good at the chq collection stage?

Quote Originally Posted by RCT
    How come? I though the response is quite good at the chq collection stage?
    Apparently many withdrew cheques...

"IOI's top brass are also thought to have adopted a strategy of taking a longer period to sell out the 755-unit project, say over its construction period of three to 3 1/2 years, instead of gunning for a more immediate sell-out say in a month."

I think the developer is pricing this at the TOP price.

ok lor, at least an update.

t

Quote Originally Posted by juayster
    "IOI's top brass are also thought to have adopted a strategy of taking a longer period to sell out the 755-unit project, say over its construction period of three to 3 1/2 years, instead of gunning for a more immediate sell-out say in a month."

I think the developer is pricing this at the TOP price.
    developer pocket very deep and liquid, so dont need buyers booking fee. I think they could afford to wait a little and ride on JLD wave.

2 other projects nearby will be launching this year. next one is NEWEST next to hundred tree and then follow by JLD crown jewel. Come Apil also got one GLS next to faber crest condo.

IOI is a big plantation company and one of the big property developer in Malaysia. they have deep pockets. I recalled that for another JLD project - lakefront, they price in future price and took about 1 year to sell out. but i think now is not the right timing for the developer to use this method.

MCL now has 2 projects in JLD.

MCL was briefly caught in 08-09 time and base on history, they prefer to sell out than taking a wait and sell slowly approach.