Page 15 of 20 FirstFirst ... 510111213141516171819 ... LastLast

Thread: New Condo Launch at Jln Lempeng: 390m to Clementi MRT Station

that stretch of road is very very very jam from 6pm-9pm

for drivers, going home after work everyday would be a big challenge

I guess it's a trade-off la. Prime locations usually experience some kind of jam here and there.

Most un-jam place is Lim Chu Kang lor.

Why didn't you buy seascape?
    Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    As a buyer, I do noth like this marketing strategy. I bought it just because I like the location and the facilities, except for the noise.

IOI timed its Seascape very well, I guess it gives them too much confidence.
    not sure if they will be always so lucky.

Anyway, I think the design of Trilinq is outstanding not only in the West, but also among the new launches over the island. Hope IOI can live up my expextation, now that they are so bullish.

Why didn't you buy seascape?
    that one not for me. The price is far beyond my reach, and it is not convenient, in my opinion (no school, no buy).

Besides, I think those so near to sea is just for holiday or for those rich people to show off. Not good to health if one stays there for a long time.

So the unit is for own stay and has different criteria from investor.
    Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    that one not for me. The price is far beyond my reach, and it is not convenient, in my opinion (no school, no buy).

Besides, I think those so near to sea is just for holiday or for those rich people to show off. Not good to health if one stays there for a long time.

So the unit is for own stay and has different criteria from investor.
    haha, I like HDB so much, I will always stay in HDB.

bought for my great grandson

just kidding.

Went there last week, think this is the WEAKEST launch for mass market condo in the past few years.

But I must say the loft concept is refreshing for a Clementi project!

The 2BR loft is nonsensically designed with a strange column blocking out most views from the living room.

If Clementi is hitting 1,400-1,500, Queenstown will be $1,750, Echeleon will be 2,000, lower delta 2,200, Cosmopolitan 2,500 RV 2,800 ...

May everyone along this road HUAT HUAT HUAT !~!!!

Went there last week, think this is the WEAKEST launch for mass market condo in the past few years.

The 2BR loft is nonsensically designed with a strange column blocking out most views from the living room.

If Clementi is hitting 1,400-1,500, Queenstown will be $1,750, Echeleon will be 2,000, lower delta 2,200, Cosmopolitan 2,500 RV 2,800 ...

then , is CCR undervalued? or
    the the money effect is spilling over? or
    gragually, several semi-CCRs, semi-CBDs are forming in OCRs?

This is due to Decentralisation. New CBDs will be develope and will be the new central so called CCR..

Value buy with most upside now is those upcoming new CBD or new CCR. Current CCR pruce has already max and falling.

how come, the land of Trilinq is around $570 psf, while the land of Echelon is
    $740 (or $780?) psf, and the lands were bid at almost the same time.
    The block density of Trilinq is smaller than Echelon, and there are more facilities in Trilinq, yet Trilinq must be sold $500 psf cheaper than Echelon?

Its all about potential and value buy now. CCR price will not neccesary br higher than OCR project now as what is say decentralisation.

JLD is the largest urban design area outside CBD. Go check out masterplan 2008 apps and you will see what I mean.

Based on latest transactions in the ura...The Trilinq is $1600 psf.... More pricy than I could imagine....anyone can justify its price?? Will pte condo price has a positive effect on the resale value of the surrounding hdb flats?

Quote Originally Posted by henryhk
    Based on latest transactions in the ura...The Trilinq is $1600 psf.... More pricy than I could imagine....anyone can justify its price?? Will pte condo price has a positive effect on the resale value of the surrounding hdb flats?
    I am inclined to believe the converse - hdb prices determines the settings for mass market condo prices .

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77
    I am inclined to believe the converse - hdb prices determines the settings for mass market condo prices .
    Agree. the fact is that a 85sqm, 10 years HDB costs 650k in Clementi, then a new PC of the same size costs 1.3M. That's the norm across the island. Some PCs have even wider gap.

106 units sold in March 1,513 1,193 highest 1,843psf

Wow. People are still optimistic.
    106 units sold in March 1,513 1,193 highest 1,843psf

cannot imagine....is this bought by foreigner? this could be the answer....
    Wow. People are still optimistic.

5 more sold at 1574psf median.

this project is really not moving.

5 more sold at 1574psf median.

this project is really not moving.

Wait for another Sky Habitat effect. Some other good sites will be selling above $1700 psf. TOP is 2017 and developer is strong. I think it will sell out by early 2015.

No need depend on D20.. within D5 Seahill have the power liao!!

SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Condominium $2,397,900 1,302 Strata 1,841psf Apr-13[/QUOTE]

SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Condominium $2,397,900 1,302 Strata 1,841psf Apr-13
    The Jurong East MRT condo is very likely to trigger renew interest in this project.

If the Jurong East one is selling cheaper than Trilinq, IOI can tapao and go back home liao. Don't need to sell liao.

Doesn't make sense to sell cheaper. The Jurong East condo location is far superior than Trilinq.

I have heard rumors that it is going to be cheaper.
    But they are... well... rumors.

I have heard rumors that it is going to be cheaper.
    But they are... well... rumors.

Depends on number of cheques collected. Note tt it has 0 competitor within a few km.

SEAHILL WEST COAST CRESCENT Condominium $2,397,900 1,302 Strata 1,841psf Apr-13
    Current score: Seaview 1 vs MRT 0

The power of Seaview..