Page 17 of 20 FirstFirst ... 27121314151617181920 LastLast

Thread: New Condo Launch at Jln Lempeng: 390m to Clementi MRT Station

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    If IOI knows there are many people having deep pocket, just like you, she will not worry liao.

Actually, IOI is depleting her land banks in SG.
    sorry, u r mistaken. I dun hv deep pockets tats y nid to resort to waiting for IOI to leylong

I can only say IOI hv poor strategy.

till not only sold 112 units.this gonna be the next Sky Habitat.Long way to go in order to sell finish,

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill View Post
    Actually, I do not think it is a failure up to now because the developer has launched only 200 units. My guess is it will be more than half sold if all the units are launched at one batch.
    Hahaha these developers are all giving the lame excuse of "we only launched xxx units that's why we actually did very well". So goes for Skywoods. So goes for Glades.

My bet is, even if you launch all the units, the sales will not be very much different.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Hahaha these developers are all giving the lame excuse of "we only launched xxx units that's why we actually did very well". So goes for Skywoods. So goes for Glades.

My bet is, even if you launch all the units, the sales will not be very much different.
    I cannot agree more.

Yup, and from the latest URA website, they only manage to sell 1 unit in August. I believe the price is too high.

sunboy, has IOI failed to give you commission? You are the creator of this thread, and now you speak so highly of J-gateway yet so ill of this one.

Don't you think this one is anyhow worth more than J-gateway?

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill View Post
    sunboy, has IOI failed to give you commission? You are the creator of this thread, and now you speak so highly of J-gateway yet so ill of this one.

Don't you think this one is anyhow worth more than J-gateway?
    Hahaha commission collected liao and still hoping to collect more.
    Nope, did not speak ill about this one. Location of Trilinq is still nice and tranquil. I am addressing this thing about "we launched only xxx units, so we sold how well how well", and speaking straight from my heart - not just about Trilinq, but many other projects too.

Yes agreed that Trilin's location is better for own stay, but J Gateway confirmed win hands-down for rental yield. Anyway I am not the marketing agent of J Gateway, so it's again just my truthful opinions.

Oh by the way, Trilinq has "realisticalize" (if there ever was such a word) prices a bit.

Feel free to drop me an SMS to find out more.

Oh by the way, Trilinq has "realisticalize" (if there ever was such a word) prices a bit.

how much is the discount (a more straightforward word) now? does it apply to all units or only for some?

please tell us more, finally they wake up their ideas....what is the discount like

1 bedder - from XXXX to XXXX
    2 bedder - from XXXX to XXXX , etc

Quote Originally Posted by lajia View Post
    please tell us more, finally they wake up their ideas....what is the discount like

1 bedder - from XXXX to XXXX
    2 bedder - from XXXX to XXXX , etc
    Hi guys,

About $20k to $50k drop depending on which unit:

1BR from $796k #02-24 ($1480psf)
    2BR from $1.085m #05-18 ($1441psf)
    3BR from $1.301m #03-14 ($1390psf)
    4BR from $1.506m #04-19 ($1358psf)

I am not sure if it is appropriate to discuss this here:
    But why don't you guys consider Thomson Three?
    i) Only about 180m to the new MRT station and Thomson Plaza. So many other eateries and amenities within walking distance.
    ii) So much closer to city. Classifed as a "city-fringe (RCR)" property and not a mass-market (OCR) property.
    iii) MacRitchie and Peirce reservoirs and nature reserve at the doorstep.
    iv) High-end finishing such as NATURAL marble and timber.
    v) All 2br/ 3br/ 4br faces either greenery or pool view now.
    vi) North-South Expressway about 2km away also coming soon.
    vii) No other government land sales at Thomson in sight.

Prices of Thomson Three? You'd be pleasantly surprised. E.g.
    1BR 495 sqft #05-16 495 sqft $680k ($1373 psf)
    2BR 710 sqft #07-14 $976k ($1375 psf)
    3BR 1044 sqft #03-05 $1.269m ($1215 psf)
    3BR Premium 1141 sqft #03-21 $1.455m ($1275 psf)
    4BR 1485 sqft #02-08 $1.85m ($1246 psf)

Yes you might have realised the prices of Thomson Three, although at a more prime and 'atas' city-fringe location, are even cheaper than many new launches at Bt. Panjang, AMK, Tanah Merah, etc.

Thomson Three is already 40% sold on the first day (today).
    Call me at 96882200 (Jonathan of CBRE) now to see the showflat? Before all units are sold?
    No buying obligations at all.

school school school premium premium premium

Quote Originally Posted by phantom_opera View Post
    school school school premium premium premium
    Sunboy is an agent, you are absolutely not.

For those who are interested to see the comparison of prices between now and then, I just did a summary of the 2-bedders for a client:

Note that the higher floors you go, the bigger the changes.
    Also, the bigger unit types you go, the bigger the changes.

Looks like they are giving more discount for double volume unit. which is air.

Any idea when the construction will start?

Doesn't look like a lot of discount offered?

Looks like they are giving more discount for double volume unit. which is air.

Any idea when the construction will start?
    Seems like foundation works have completed.

want to move, must be like jade residences, straight away chop 10% off at least can attract some attention.

give discount also should advertise big big in papers, otherwise who would know? don't be cheapskate like Kingsford Hillview's developer. LOL

discount too little advertise big big liao very malu leh.

Quote Originally Posted by august View Post
    give discount also should advertise big big in papers, otherwise who would know? don't be cheapskate like Kingsford Hillview's developer. LOL

Maybe IOI should wait till the launch of Marina One to help elevate their profile a bit before going on massive promotion.

Quote Originally Posted by august View Post
    But if advertise will risk incurring the wrath of earlier buyers and might end up with an unwanted bad reputation, that's probably why these developers will use the agents instead

Slow moving confirmed...they are stuck with initial pricing strategy and running out of ideas to attract.
    Got to wait for next spill over from a MCL in JLD.

What happen if the developer could not sell most of its unit until TOP? I think this project is not even reaching half of the launched unit. Up till last month only 114 sold out of 250 units launched. Not to mention the total unit of 755 they have. Are they going to lower the prices significantly to boost the sale?

Quote Originally Posted by phayvictor View Post
    What happen if the developer could not sell most of its unit until TOP? I think this project is not even reaching half of the launched unit. Up till last month only 114 sold out of 250 units launched. Not to mention the total unit of 755 they have. Are they going to lower the prices significantly to boost the sale?
    they have a certain timeframe to sell, or else developer will have to pay ABSD.

5 years....
    Coming soon...

5 years....
    Coming soon...
    The bough that site in 2012, so if its 5 years, then they will have till 2017 to sell all the units. Still a long way and they can certainly wait to ride on the JLD growth story.

Has the consrtuction begins?

Got see cranes and stuff, but looks quite slow.

Quote Originally Posted by Nas View Post
    Got see cranes and stuff, but looks quite slow.
    Total unit : 755 units
    Total launched : 250 units
    Sold : 118 units
    Balance units : 637 units
    % sold : 16%!!!!!!

My goodness... am i reading wrongly?

Good location yet moving slowly.... strange...