Thread: Alexandra View leasehold site gets top bid of $970.18 psf ppr

Default Alexandra View leasehold site gets top bid of $970.18 psf ppr

A 99-year leasehold private housing site, Alexandra View (Parcel B), received a top bid of $332.7 million, or $970.18 per square foot per plot ratio (psf ppr) from Singland Homes.

The site, which was triggered after an unnamed successful applicant agreed to bid at least $222.9 million for the site, got a total of six bids.

A 99-year leasehold private housing site, Alexandra View (Parcel B), received a top bid of $332.7 million, or $970.18 per square foot per plot ratio (psf ppr) from Singland Homes.

The site, which was triggered after an unnamed successful applicant agreed to bid at least $222.9 million for the site, got a total of six bids.
    Government want 650 psf ppr but developer bidded 970 psf ppr.

Quote Originally Posted by 4wheels
    Government want 650 psf ppr but developer bidded 970 psf ppr.
    So govt refund 320 psf ppr to singland to make condo more affordable???

Wah piang, selling price will be steam man... Now echelon will sell like hotcakes.

Guess how much will queens be worth????

How about FH twin regency?

Singland is on the roll these days. Very very bullish

Nov 2005 Bid 350psf ppr:

CAPITALAND and Lippo begin previewing their 45-storey The Metropolitan Condominium next to Redhill MRT Station this weekend. Sources say the price has yet to be finalised but is expected to average between $750 per square foot and $800 psf.

The developers are building the 99-year leasehold project on a site that they clinched at a state tender which closed in November last year. Their nearly $180 million top bid worked out to $350 psf of potential gross floor area. Analysts estimate The Metropolitan Condo's break-even cost at about $550-580 psf.

Dec 2007 Bid 639psf ppr:

A RESIDENTIAL plot in Alexandra Road has attracted a bullish top bid of $288.4 million despite recent talk of a cooling market.

Developer Wing Tai Land teamed up with building company Greatearth Construction to submit the top bid for the plum site near Redhill MRT Station and just outside the Central Business District.

The bid works out to $639 per sq ft (psf) per plot ratio (ppr), which broadly refers to the amount of floor space.

Dec 2011 Bid 755psf ppr

http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/text/2011/pr11-165.html

And now......970psf ppr!!!!

Bro, look to left and right of echelon, as, metropolitan, what do you see????

Where is this site?

Mini Hong Kong in Alexandra.

Bro, look to left and right of echelon, as, metropolitan, what do you see????

Sorry. I don't get you. See what?

Quote Originally Posted by Khng8
    Sorry. I don't get you. See what?
    Ok. Name me 2 condos to the left, 2 condos to the right...

If looking north, from left to right would be Metropolitan & AS & Echelon & this new site.
    Still got one vacant plot under reserve right in front of AS.
    So except for the fact that land cost is higher & higher, is there anything else I'm missing?

Redhill MRT?

How much is echelon selling psf?

If looking north, from left to right would be Metropolitan & AS & Echelon & this new site.
    Still got one vacant plot under reserve right in front of AS.
    So except for the fact that land cost is higher & higher, is there anything else I'm missing?

Redhill MRT?

Bro, left of the bunch of echelon, ascentia, metro and this new site... Ok, cut this short... All pricing left and right of this bunch of condos going to go up...

Queens, anchorage

Valley park, Alexandrea

Quote Originally Posted by henryhk
    How much is echelon selling psf?
    With this bid price, u guess lor.... It will be "cheap"...

Bro, left of the bunch of echelon, ascentia, metro and this new site... Ok, cut this short... All pricing left and right of this bunch of condos going to go up...

Queens, anchorage

Valley park, Alexandrea

Thank you.
    So u huat lah!

It shd make Sky Habitat look affordable next year.

skies already looking cheap a cheap now wahaha

Ascentia sky is suppose to be cheap then?

Alessandra is FH even cheaper
    further from MRT but closest to river valley

tanglin regency is cheap too ...GCB views and also not from from MRT

Alessandra is FH even cheaper
    further from MRT but closest to river valley

tanglin regency is cheap too ...GCB views and also not from from MRT
    you step into tanglin regency, you will puke. the mcst there has done an f-all job maintaining what could have been a great estate.

really?

a friend's sister own a unit there from day 1 ...

shes never lived there ...has always been rented out and seems very easy to find tenant ..i do think its a better location compared to Metro

really?

a friend's sister own a unit there from day 1 ...

shes never lived there ...has always been rented out and seems very easy to find tenant ..i do think its a better location compared to Metro
    Bro, tanglin regency is district 10, because entrance face tanglin... The rest are district 3.

oh yes

i forgot about that ,,..

No disrespect here.
    But nowadays no one hiew which district it is in.
    As long as near MRT, better still near mall etc, price will be accepted to be expensive.

No disrespect here.
    But nowadays no one hiew which district it is in.
    As long as near MRT, better still near mall etc, price will be accepted to be expensive.
    Bro, please explain price of soleil vs Paterson which is not near mrt.

So river valley Cosmo should be cheaper than ascentia sky??

No offence at all... We all sharing... I not always rite...

Sky habitat is so far from prime area. Cannot compete.

Bro, I use hdb as reference gauge of condo prices...

Look at hdb in this areas -
    Bishan, toa payoh, rochor, potong Pasir, kallang, marine parade, etc... Those form the basis of reference point...

Bro, please explain price of soleil vs Paterson which is not near mrt.

So river valley Cosmo should be cheaper than ascentia sky??

No offence at all... We all sharing... I not always rite...

I meant to say the traditional D9, 10, 11 or the Bt Timah area used to be atas area and accepted to be expensive, ie command premier pricing.
    But nowadays everywhere you turn, price around $1.2K psf even at OCR is acceptable.
    MRT & amenities have leveled the pricing. In some cases, old condo in River Valley cheaper than OCR but of course on psf basis only lah.