Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Sant Ritz - Near Potong Pasir MRT, LH 99, Santarli Realty Pte Ltd (Parcel B)

Quote Originally Posted by henryhk
    u must have not been burnt by the stock market to make such a comment....hahaha
    Sacaly he turn around and say you must have not been burnt by property to make such a comment.

There are some merits to very selective equities, but beyond those, I would make sure I have physical real estate exposure.

Hahaha.....in 2003, hdb I down 100k....condo down 200k from purchase price.....sold hdb to hold the condo......burnt bfo la..,

[QUOTE=henryhk]Hahaha.....in 2003, hdb I down 100k....condo down 200k from purchase price.....sold hdb to hold the condo......burnt bfo la..,[/

If you hold you HDB until today, Wow...

Ya, lor. Last time garment v strict...don't let me rent out hdb....... My advice to all, garment law changes all the time....beware

If any folks here are looking for good investment buy in District 13 City Fringe, Check out our 1+Study unit (527 sqft) at Sant Ritz !

New Release Stack 24 (1+Study). Most Sellable Investment Unit Type!!!

Typical 1+Study at Stack 23 almost fully sold.
    Typical 2 Bedroom at Stack 16 & 21 fully sold.
    2+Study at Rowhouse almost fully sold. Left 2 Units!!!

I will be at Sant Ritz showflat on 17 April, tomorrow from 10am. Do give me (ERA Sky Chiu) a call at 9789 8770 for a showflat presentation and an non-obligation discussion. See you!

Quote Originally Posted by newlaunchproperty
    If any folks here are looking for good investment buy in District 13 City Fringe, Check out our 1+Study unit (527 sqft) at Sant Ritz !

New Release Stack 24 (1+Study). Most Sellable Investment Unit Type!!!

Typical 1+Study at Stack 23 almost fully sold.
    Typical 2 Bedroom at Stack 16 & 21 fully sold.
    2+Study at Rowhouse almost fully sold. Left 2 Units!!!

I will be at Sant Ritz showflat on 17 April, tomorrow from 10am. Do give me (ERA Sky Chiu) a call at 9789 8770 for a showflat presentation and an non-obligation discussion. See you!

Since its public launch on April 13, 107 units have been sold at an average price of $1,425 psf.

50% sold

All 2-bedders, 2+S, 3 bedroom compact sold.
    All penthouses sold except #19-15.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77
    All 2-bedders, 2+S, 3 bedroom compact sold.
    All penthouses sold except #19-15.
    How many units sold in total ? % ?

I am not too familiar with developer pricing and wish to seek some advice.

I went for the VVIP preview for the project and bought a 883sqft unit.

The lowest price after all discount given for a 6 floor unit was approx $1.26M (abt 1426psf).

Based on URA caveats lodged, 2 units were sold at a much lower price:
    $1.15M (1306 psf, 883 sqft between 6 to 10)
    $1.16M (1320 psf, 883 sqft between 6 to 10)

This would translate to >$100k loss within a matter of weeks.
    Are these units sold to business associates / staff, else, why would one bother to put in a cheque and book a unit at VVIP preview?

Quote Originally Posted by visionary75

The lowest price after all discount given for a 6 floor unit was approx $1.26M (abt 1426psf).

Are these units sold to business associates / staff, else, why would one bother to put in a cheque and book a unit at VVIP preview?
    This is commonly happen depend on the developer . Maybe different facing you never know . Just accept can do anything . Vvip is just u can choose the unit u want price wise depend on develpoer .

bcos they are poorer facing stack? yours is the better facing stack?
    developer should be able to give u a clear explanation.

anyone with a blank cheque can be a "VVIP" but sometimes units are being sold to developer's employees, business partners, shareholders etc. at a special price before the VVIP launch

Hi Visionary,

3-bedroom 883sqft is on stack 18 & 19. The size for #06-18 and #06-19 is 1,076sqft (Internal layout and size is the same as 883sqft but bigger with balcony just like those PES on the ground floor). If you are referring to 6th floor unit at either stack 18 or 19, the pricing you quoted is not 1.26mil.

Quote Originally Posted by newlaunchproperty
    Hi Visionary,

3-bedroom 883sqft is on stack 18 & 19. The size for #06-18 and #06-19 is 1,076sqft (Internal layout and size is the same as 883sqft but bigger with balcony just like those PES on the ground floor). If you are referring to 6th floor unit at either stack 18 or 19, the pricing you quoted is not 1.26mil.
    Thanks for all your comments.
    Yes, 883 sqft are all located on stack 18 & 19 (7th floor to 18th floor)
    Apologies for the typo error, I was referring to 7th floor at stack 19 at 1.26M.

The price difference is not due to facing as all units in stack 18 & 19 have exactly the same facing (i.e. towards landed property with no pool view).

As someone mentioned , probably it is sold to related parties. If it is to the public, then I would want to seek clarification from the developer.

Thanks for all your comments.
    Yes, 883 sqft are all located on stack 18 & 19 (7th floor to 18th floor)
    Apologies for the typo error, I was referring to 7th floor at stack 19 at 1.26M.

The price difference is not due to facing as all units in stack 18 & 19 have exactly the same facing (i.e. towards landed property with no pool view).

As someone mentioned , probably it is sold to related parties. If it is to the public, then I would want to seek clarification from the developer.
    $100k delta seems like a lot. Why don't just go ahead and ask? I guess no harm in trying to seek clarification.

Wah #16-18 was sold at only $1.213m/ $1374psf???
    Must go and flip table liao.

#08-18 at $1.165m/ $1320psf
    #07-18 at $1.153m/ $1306psf.

Wtf....

Wtf....
    Yes, can you understand my frustration.. I paid slightly below 1,500 psf for a comparable unit.

As this developer is new, I not sure what is happening.

Wtf....
    this one seems ok, higher floor of course pricier.

August, what we meant was Visonary75 paid more than almost $200psf more for a similar unit on the same floor, same layout, same facing as the #07-18.

And his unit even more ex than #16-18 which is on so much much higher floor. This is where the frustration is.

August, what we meant was Visonary75 paid more than almost $200psf more for a similar unit on the same floor, same layout, same facing as the #07-18.

And his unit even more ex than #16-18 which is on so much much higher floor. This is where the frustration is.
    Yes, you are right.
    My unit is not higher than #16-18, yet I am paying close to 1500psf, whereas the buyer for this unit at 16th floor is paying only 13xx psf?
    the difference is too huge as caveats are all lodged within apr/may period.

oic. no point stewing in forum. Pay the show flat a visit to demand an explanation.

Walk further is Sant Ritz?

In term of price and facility, which one is more worth?

Saw the advertisement today, what is the pricing?

Quote Originally Posted by CondoSGP
    Walk further is Sant Ritz?

In term of price and facility, which one is more worth?

Saw the advertisement today, what is the pricing?
    Har?
    You are referring to which property?

Yes, you are right.
    My unit is not higher than #16-18, yet I am paying close to 1500psf, whereas the buyer for this unit at 16th floor is paying only 13xx psf?
    the difference is too huge as caveats are all lodged within apr/may period.
    Hi, Visionary75, have your gotten an answer from the developer. curious here.

Har?
    You are referring to which property?
    I mean the price for Sant Ritz and The Senette.

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    Hi, Visionary75, have your gotten an answer from the developer. curious here.
    I had emailed my concerns seeking clarifications from the developer last week. No response yet, not sure if they are obligated to provide any answers as well as it is already a done deal.

Just for update, I had received clarifications from the developer.
    These units (i.e. unusually low prices) were sold to invited stakeholders (e.g. private shareholders) and not to public.

I guess it is reasonable.