View Poll Results: What do you like to see in Propertykaiser?

Voters
2. You may not vote on this poll
  • 1. Forum

1 50.00%
  • 2. Ask Kaiser

1 50.00%
  • 3. Find your neighbour

1 50.00%
  • 4. Property transaction data Sales transaction & rental info.

1 50.00%
Multiple Choice Poll.

Thread: Property KaiSer

Default Property KaiSer

Property 凯子

Any bro/sis here tried this new service, i.e. property a la ebay-style?

http://www.propertykaiser.com.sg

Default We have revamped & beta launched

Do check out the new portal and give us feedback.

can owner market their unit for rental here ?

Default Propertykaiser

Yes, owner can market directly. Free tokens available upon registration. Alternatively you can market via paid banner ads.

Default Looking for Business Partner - Propertykaiser.com.sg

We a young startup looking for a dynamic & versatile Business Partner who can add value to the team and business. This is not a job but partner with equity stake.

Business partner
    - Add value to our internal team
    - Add value to our strategic business positioning / model.
    - Co-develop long and short term strategies and tactics for growth
    - Further develop brand to attract and retain customers

Interested parties, please send your profile with contact information for a short discussion [email protected]

Default Looking for Business Partner - Propertykaiser.com.sg

We a young startup looking for a dynamic & versatile Business Partner who can add value to the team and business. This is not a job but partner with equity stake.

Business partner

Interested parties, please send your profile with contact information for a short discussion [email protected]

This thread here is in the more appropriate section of the forum. The other is a duplicate.

Read your article (sell 1 HDB to buy 2 private properties), good, but you lose your priced / valuable HDB, but it is a good and different start; recommend 2 of the forumers (yowetan & adriel) here to read.

By the way, why a lot of your articles sound like somebody, keep asking "What do you think?"

This is a duplicate, what do you think?

Default Looking for Business partner

Thanks for the comment. We posted in 2 threads for different audience.

For HDB, we believe the upside is limited. For rental yield, it's still very attractive but the government may impose more restrictions on rental depending on the outcome of the Singapore conversation.

There are already more restrictions on rental. 1. PRs who own a HDB flat will be disallowed from subletting their whole flat. 2. Shorter lease of 1.5 years for HDB approval. There was a discussion on a foreign race quota for HDB rental in Parliament.... We foresee that HDB rental will be more stringent or difficult in future.

So, the cash out of your HDB and buy 2 properties is an alternative choice to get around the ABSD, LTV and CPF minimum sum issue. Terms & conditions apply.

The government will not make the same mistake as in GE 2011. One of the key reason for the lowest majority vote is high property prices. With 80% of Singaporean living in HDB, this is one area they will do whatever they can before the GE 2016 election.

And we can confirm we are definitely not the same "What do you think?" person,

This is for different set of audience who miss our post.

Hey peeps, Im baaaack!!!

Kaiser, will you consider openly gay people as business partner?

Quote Originally Posted by TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
    Hey peeps, Im baaaack!!!

yes we do consider openly gay people as business partner. In fact we welcome all people of all races, all religions, all nationalities, all sexes, all sexual orientation ....as long as they are rich, stupid, don't ask too many questions.

yes we do consider openly gay people as business partner. In fact we welcome all people of all races, all religions, all nationalities, all sexes, all sexual orientation ....so long as they are rich, stupid, don't ask too many questions.
    Hehee.... Nice to see u again my bro. Ur the first to welcome me back. Hope everythings fine with you the past 10 mths i was away cloning myself and legalising gay marriage in France.

Being a narcissist, I have always thought of cloning myself so that i can admire myself (without a mirror), until i realise that i cannot stand myself since i am not only a narcissist, i am also an egoist.

Seems like we are same wavelength... When i was muscular n fit, i used to turn myself on more looking into mirror vs looking at my so called 'gym toned' (flab chubby trying too hard) bf.

I absolutely hated myself for having those egoistic feelings and UNDER STANDing myself like that.

Hey peeps, Im baaaack!!!

We are open to discussion if they can add value to the business.

Quote Originally Posted by Propertykaiser

Business partner
    Does this mean
    1) partner with equity stake = i have to give money to the business?
    2) not a job = i dont receive any money via salary from the business?
    so net net = i "donate" money to the business?

please explain:
    4) what kind of returns i am looking at for the equity stake.
    5) what is the minimum sum for the equity stake?
    6) when you are talking about being a partner, are you talking about partnership? so i am liable for the business debt's above and beyond my equity stake in the business?

We are open to discussion if they can add value to the business.
    Nice and open minded.

Does this mean
    1) partner with equity stake = i have to give money to the business?
    2) not a job = i dont receive any money via salary from the business?
    so net net = i "donate" money to the business?

please explain:
    4) what kind of returns i am looking at for the equity stake.
    5) what is the minimum sum for the equity stake?
    6) when you are talking about being a partner, are you talking about partnership? so i am liable for the business debt's above and beyond my equity stake in the business?

We are looking for entrepreneurship person who can add value to our business to bring it to the next level. We are not looking for passive investor.

We have Beta launched our portal. A lot of time, money & effort has been spent to bring the product to the market. There is an existing business model.

The return on investment is very dependent on execution in the market place & differentiating ourself. The returns will be multiply fold when we are established locally and regionally.

We are open to equity based compensation for the right candidate, profile and time commitment. The percentage is open for discussion. Currently, the business is self funded. There is no external debt.

We will recapitalise to re-position ourself by bringing more talent to the team and to bring growth to the next level.

If you are keen to discuss further, please send your profile to [email protected] with your contact information and how you can add value to the business.

We will contact you for a short discussion.

i have been to your site.

No flowchart to show how it works?
    Please add in a few worked examples.

i dont understand token based system. what is the token for?

can buyer and/or seller backout after agreeing?

i have been to your site.

No flowchart to show how it works?
    Please add in a few worked examples.

i dont understand token based system. what is the token for?

can buyer and/or seller backout after agreeing?
    There are basically 4 main products & services:

1. Property Deals. - Sales, Resale, Rental, Business for Sale

Owner or agent can create a property deal. Every deal requires some tokens to activate it. The tokens are dependent on property value. Currently, we provided free tokens upon activation and more free tokens available for certain task completion.

2. Property Articles

Anyone can contribute an article. Contributors are acknowledge with profile picture and their write up description.

You can refer to link
    https://www.propertykaiser.com.sg/ar...n#.Ua7JskCutdU

3. Property Wanted (Bid request)
    How it works - Roles, Buyer, Cobroke, Listing Agents are here.

4. Property leads (for agents access only)

Tokens are currently required to submit listing proposals. The tokens are dependent on property value. Currently, we provided free tokens upon activation and more free tokens available for certain task completion.

Property Agents can also message buyer/tenant for free.

We maybe adding some more products to gain more traction. This is what we can disclose.

If you are keen to pursue, email your profile and contact information and tell us how you can add value to our business.
    Send to [email protected]

so tokens are a source of income.
    how does this differ from ads like propertyguru, srx for example?

There are basically 4 main products & services:

1. Property Deals. - Sales, Resale, Rental, Business for Sale

Owner or agent can create a property deal. Every deal requires some tokens to activate it. The tokens are dependent on property value. Currently, we provided free tokens upon activation and more free tokens available for certain task completion.

2. Property Articles

Anyone can contribute an article. Contributors are acknowledge with profile picture and their write up description.

You can refer to link
    https://www.propertykaiser.com.sg/ar...n#.Ua7JskCutdU

3. Property Wanted (Bid request)
    How it works - Roles, Buyer, Cobroke, Listing Agents are here.

4. Property leads (for agents access only)

Tokens are currently required to submit listing proposals. The tokens are dependent on property value. Currently, we provided free tokens upon activation and more free tokens available for certain task completion.

Property Agents can also message buyer/tenant for free.

We maybe adding some more products to gain more traction. This is what we can disclose.

If you are keen to pursue, email your profile and contact information and tell us how you can add value to our business.
    Send to [email protected]
    May i suggest you change the term from token to say passport or passcard.

Token make it sound like machiam arcade game and is a bad impression and aftertaste for a serious business. Unless...of course if you are treating it as a game then by all means.

Btw you should just throw up some polls in here for all the ppty experts to give feedback on the service. Definitely saves more cost than employing a dud.

Besides, who knows the market better than your target customers. Have you done your qual and quan studies?

so tokens are a source of income.
    how does this differ from ads like propertyguru, srx for example?
    Propertyguru is based on annual subscription model. They then sell extra like featured property agents, listing etc. If Property agents do not renew, your membership expire and you lose everything - profile, listing etc. They also sell banner space with developers, others etc.

Srx is based on annual subscription model and they are not really a property portal but more property information provider.

We believed we are the 1st in the world with a tokens based business model with no annual subscription. The tokens do have an expiry date. But there is no expiry date to the membership.

Being the 1st has its advantages and disadvantages. The business model maybe fine tuned later according to the market feedback.

Token make it sound like machiam arcade game and is a bad impression and aftertaste for a serious business. Unless...of course if you are treating it as a game then by all means.

Btw you should just throw up some polls in here for all the ppty experts to give feedback on the service. Definitely saves more cost than employing a dud.

Besides, who knows the market better than your target customers. Have you done your qual and quan studies?
    with positive criticisms like yours, i think you deserved some equity in the business. what does propertykaiser think?

We name it tokens because people are familiar with the word and its also being used in penny auction site. Say, we provide 168 tokens. And its deducted every time you create a Property deals or submit listing proposals.

We are in beta mode and we are open to suggestion for change. We did some preliminary study on the market.... before ST property comes up with a free to list model with upgrade.

Poll is a good idea. We have some more product to pending feedback.

with positive criticisms like yours, i think you deserved some equity in the business. what does propertykaiser think?
    Sure, once we are publicly listed. You can buy or sell anytime.

Seriously, we are open to all suggestion as we are in beta mode.

is the site just for listings for properties?
    so if we want to buy and sell, we still need to go the traditional way, like house visit, bargain with owner, owner issue OTP, buyer exercise OTP and so on.....

or is it like Ebay / auction house ? i am the winning bid, buyer and seller cannot backout. I have to put deposit in order to bid at auction.

is the site just for listings for properties?
    so if we want to buy and sell, we still need to go the traditional way, like house visit, bargain with owner, owner issue OTP, buyer exercise OTP and so on.....

or is it like Ebay / auction house ? i am the winning bid, buyer and seller cannot backout. I have to put deposit in order to bid at auction.
    You can create a Property wanted request with your specifications. Property agents can submit listing proposals or message you for clarifications.

Yes, you still need to go traditional way to view, OTP, exercise OTP etc.

This is not ebay or auction house style. We dun think anyone in Singapore will buy a house online without viewing the place and there are legal issues involved.

Token is a bad idea. It reminds me the money I lost at the casino. When your website actively promoting "hot deal", no developers will touch your site. It seems that u are cheapening the their products. There is a conflict of interest.