Page 14 of 47 FirstFirst ... 49101112131415161718192429343944 ... LastLast

Thread: #1 Loft, 80 units, Geylang

xan, check out Treasures @ G20

Thanks bro, I know that one was quite a value buy, worth taking a look.

Quote Originally Posted by Xan
    If I buy geylang, I will only go for the cheapest, smallest unit.
    Think all 1 bedder in 1 loft already been sold out by now.
    Yes, I'm aware that 1 suite is nearer to the brothel.
    By the way, u pay 10% and dev pay 10% for u?
    No i pay 20% downpayment.....

It's a treasure.

If the selling price for 1 Suites is the same as #1 Loft, this shows that the price for the Geylang ppty is still going up.

For those buying 1Loft's penthouse, is the roof in the master room a normal flat ceiling or is it a high V-shaped ceiling? I didn't ask my agent and also just realised it.

If its a V-shaped ceiling, then my bedroom and staircase air space above will look more airy and higher.
    Last edited by babyt; 25-05-13 at 18:25.

Some updates on 1 suites.
    Rough estimate is 840K for a 1 bedder loft if you accept developer's 10% payment.

For multi property owner, u will be subjected to 7% or 10% absd and if u accept developer's 10% payment, the stamp duty will be based on 840k.

Say if u take developer's 10% gift. And assuming u are subjected to SD +absd = 10% which is 78.6k.
    Plus your 10% downpayment 84k, total upfront is 162k.

Only singapura finance will provide loan, at 1.85% interest at 2 years fix rate.

The loft concept is same as 1 loft.
    Tmr is the launch, each floor 30k difference.
    Pricing not out yet but should be similar to 1 loft.
    Last edited by Xan; 25-05-13 at 21:57.

Some updates on 1 suites.
    Rough estimate is 840K for a 1 bedder loft if you accept developer's 10% payment.

For multi property owner, u will be subjected to 7% or 10% absd and if u accept developer's 10% payment, the stamp duty will be based on 840k.

Say if u take developer's 10% gift. And assuming u are subjected to SD +absd = 10% which is 78.6k.
    Plus your 10% downpayment 84k, total upfront is 162k.

Only singapura finance will provide loan, at 1.85% interest at 2 years fix rate.

The loft concept is same as 1 loft.
    Tmr is the launch, each floor 30k difference.
    Pricing not out yet but should be similar to 1 loft.
    Wah ...840k already ...the one I bought is 717k....paper profit of 123k already.... I bought one loft in Feb 2013..

me too. i selected my unit before feb CNY.

Looks like its slightly more ex than 1loft for the same space. mine was about 770K before 10% discount from developer.

are they reusing the same showroom??

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    Hi scarkker,

are u a buyer of 1loft?

there r so many new projects coming along geylang, i think this place will be transformed..

Yo yo, I'm pleased to announce i also have a vested interest here

Am happy to know that lots of you share the same 'vision' hoping that Geylang will be famous for chicken rice and not exotic international chicken dishes.

Maybe we shd create a food street selling chicken rice at Lor 24!

2015 i cant wait!

Simply amazing the effort made to talk up this project in Geylang, which was, is, and forever will be known for notorious reasons. Really really awesome effort to keep this thread going. Kudos to the guys and gals who keep the spirit of Geylang alive!

actually the pricing in geylang is cheaper even though city fringe, is due to the reputation and the redlight status. buyers bought aware of these. it is not friendly that now have vested interest there, start to complain why got vice activities in geylang and want to 赶尽杀绝people's livelihood.

Quote Originally Posted by rontan_83
    Wah ...840k already ...the one I bought is 717k....paper profit of 123k already.... I bought one loft in Feb 2013..
    Nope. U gotta calculate 840k minus 10% given by developer = 750k.
    That's the exact price. Cos developer giving 10% as a gift.
    Anyway this is just an estimated price and not confirm until launch.

Have u lived in a area with vice and been robbed at knife point 50metres from your door? I have and I feel very strongly about eradication of vice activities from residential areas. Sure, i have the choice to not live here, but i grew up in D14 all my life.

For info, those that are buying lorongs more than 28 will then be able to get loans from more banks. E.g ocbc, uob etc.
    Those who bought lorongs 28 and below will only get hong leong or singapura.
    For lorongs 20, only singapura finance can loan u. This is the uncomfortable part because if only one finance company can loan u, means they can Suka Suka up their interest rate after two years.

For info, those that are buying lorongs more than 28 will then be able to get loans from more banks. E.g ocbc, uob etc.
    Those who bought lorongs 28 and below will only get hong leong or singapura.
    For lorongs 20, only singapura finance can loan u. This is the uncomfortable part because if only one finance company can loan u, means they can Suka Suka up their interest rate after two years.
    For one loft.... uob and Hong Leong also can finance u

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking...-ring-20130515

Pimp kena jailed at lorong 24!!! Thanks Adam Ooi for lodging complaint to Singapore police force.....

For one loft.... uob and Hong Leong also can finance u
    But not for 1 suites.

jln suka is just down the road. why cannot suka suka finance?

wow.... dun pray pray. adam goinna get u! Salut!

I may need ur expertise for my lorong in near future.

But not for 1 suites.
    if u worry about brothel at lorong 18..dont buy 1 suites....buy 1 loft la...

me too. i selected my unit before feb CNY.

Looks like its slightly more ex than 1loft for the same space. mine was about 770K before 10% discount from developer.

are they reusing the same showroom??
    When I visited the sf early this yr, I saw an acrylic piece with the floorplan mounted on the entrance wall of the show unit, indicated as 1 Suites. I asked the agent is this project called 1 Suites or 1 loft. She told me that this sf is actually for 1 Suites, but since its the same design as 1 Loft, developer used it for 1 Loft first.

Pimp kena jailed at lorong 24!!! Thanks Adam Ooi for lodging complaint to Singapore police force.....
    if is really Adam ooi, and is so open, I fear for his safety. go around trashing people's living. all the best to him.

good but 1 mth jail only.

if is really Adam ooi, and is so open, I fear for his safety. go around trashing people's living. all the best to him.
    u have something against ppl who have vested interest in geylang?

first, u said we sldnt buy geylang and later kpkb to drive their 'business' away.

secondly, u wish all the best to adam for trashing ppl life?

TROLL.

Go for the beef horfun at the corner.
    Quote Originally Posted by scarkerr
    Yo yo, I'm pleased to announce i also have a vested interest here

Am happy to know that lots of you share the same 'vision' hoping that Geylang will be famous for chicken rice and not exotic international chicken dishes.

Maybe we shd create a food street selling chicken rice at Lor 24!

2015 i cant wait!

Price up quantity down but beef still good la.

My fave haunts in geylang.... Also beancurd youtiao and the sik wai sin (sp?)....not sure what happened to thunder tea rice...

Oh issit the famous "6-wives" beef horfun at Lor 9? That one really taste superb la but duno what they use to treat the beef to make it so soft and tender, some say use baking soda some say use borax which is a controlled poison in sg... Whatever the case, eat with moderation

u have something against ppl who have vested interest in geylang?

first, u said we sldnt buy geylang and later kpkb to drive their 'business' away.

secondly, u wish all the best to adam for trashing ppl life?

TROLL.
    no lah, I mean both must learn to coexist. just like I buy a unit near bt timah reserve cos I like the scenery, doesnt mean I also must kill all the monkey there cos they roam around that area. I go open eye knowing that there will be monkey roaming around. same for the redlight atatus there. it has been there longer than most of you have existed, should learn to live in harmony.

monkey is not vice. u use the wrong analogy. that mean all HDB stray cats must be killed as well.

its ok to have whores in geylang as long as they do their business within the red lantern houses. those along lor 24 are illegal one. they stand there and wait for business. they sld just move and contain within lorong 20 and below.

anyway im tired of talking about the whores in geylang and i m not badly affected by it thats why i brought 1loft .