Page 25 of 47 FirstFirst ... 510152021222324252627282930354045 ... LastLast

Thread: #1 Loft, 80 units, Geylang

Quote Originally Posted by lemon.chamomile
    long story short, i brought the last unit @ #1 loft recently as the previous buyer back out due to loan issue. So on 2 separate occasion when i was there, i chat with 2 different agent and obtain the same information. given the fact that all units are fully sold, i believe the information provided are more or less confirmed.
    Why buy one loft?the place is so near to red light

level 8
    im also level 8.

Quote Originally Posted by Lowi
    Welcome! I'm just a few units away
    cool!

Quote Originally Posted by rontan_83
    Why buy one loft?the place is so near to red light
    Here’s a few reason:

First of all I like the layout and concept of #1 loft despite that that the exterior looks extremely horrifying.

The layout will be suitable for renting out if I am not staying there anymore.

If you ever notice, quite a number of condos are sprouting up all over geylang, in a few years time, the landscape of geylang will change vastly.

The proximity of the building to mrt and city is another consideration.

Hence it is a good investment.

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    im also level 8.
    so yours is a pent unit?

Here’s a few reason:

First of all I like the layout and concept of #1 loft despite that that the exterior looks extremely horrifying.

The layout will be suitable for renting out if I am not staying there anymore.

If you ever notice, quite a number of condos are sprouting up all over geylang, in a few years time, the landscape of geylang will change vastly.

The proximity of the building to mrt and city is another consideration.

Hence it is a good investment.
    Hi, I also bought a unit at #6.

Do you need to obtain a bank loan? I got a SIBOR linked lobang.

Trying to earn some referral fee.

Someone reviewed this place. What do you think?

http://sgbluechip.blogspot.sg/2013/0...ng_10.html?m=1

Paya lebar airbase will be moved eventually. I m sure the height limit will be removed in Geylang. Do u think our loft1 can benefit in future? Our units are freedoms n smack in between paya lebar n city hall. :-)

so just announce airbase move out.....wat it mean for geylang....

Quote Originally Posted by JAFCO
    so just announce airbase move out.....wat it mean for geylang....
    Meaning Geylang area will not be restricted for the building height of all the condo ....hence, in the future, there will high rise condo in geylang...is very attractive for en-bloc.

But they are under conservation...isnt it....

unless they move geylang prostitutes.too....like they move the planes...

Conserved parts are the shophouses fronts. The adjoining complexes can be up to 8 storeys. If ht restriction removed perhaps can become 11 storeys or more like those in River Valley.

Last time lorong 28 also got brothel..now all enbloc and become private condo area liao

dont think we will live to see high rise buildings springing up in Geylang any sooner.

many new projects up to 8 storey high are scattered in the lorongs. too new to enbloc and the airbase wont be moved out any sooner.

i dont foreseen a high rise modern building sticking beside my attic penthouse.

however, because ours are freehold, u can leave the property to ur kids and maybe they will live to see the enbloc happening.

BabyT,,, do u think the price for one loft will soar in the future?ur advice, please

Passed by today, saw the area has been wrapped up by canvas.

Quote Originally Posted by Lowi
    Passed by today, saw the area has been wrapped up by canvas.
    thanks for the update!

Latest Site Progress

the length of the plot 1loft is going to be built looks so short...i hope the size of the 1bedder is the same as the showroom. hope the swimming pool is indeed 25m.

maybe the wall and ceiling are so thin i can hear rontan83 from downstair.

the length of the plot 1loft is going to be built looks so short...i hope the size of the 1bedder is the same as the showroom. hope the swimming pool is indeed 25m.

babyT, bcos of u , i went down to site and took the pic....why u didnt thank me?

Thanks stalker :-)

B A B Y T ! ! ! What a great name....

dont call me baby baby....wait ur gf angry.

BABYT is great...Once TOP, can u construct BBQ pit on your balcony? I wana use it to grill seafood, sotong, beef, etc

The length of the swimming pool is 19m ..the width is from 4.9m to 2m

So short. Have to swim at katong pool.

rontan83,

ppl chided 1loft comes w 2 toilets, easy to rent to chickens.

now HDB going come out w 4 bedrooms w 3 bathrooms...does that mean chickens will find it more affordable to rent such HDB flat than 1loft? somemore 3 bathrooms...LOLOLOLOL

they sld move their biz to Yishun.

The beauty of 1loft is that every bedroom can become a rm with ensuite.. Even the living room and common bath can be enclosed to become a bedrm with ensuite... ie. 1br with 2 baths can be converted to 2 rms with ensuites.. And 3brs with 4 baths can be converted to 4 bedrms with ensuites.

BabyT,

My replies below in red.

rontan83,

ppl chided 1loft comes w 2 toilets, easy to rent to chickens.Its good to have toilet attached with each bedroom....Buying 560sqft unit means buying 2 nos of master bedroom...We can occupy 1 room, another master room can be rented out....it is dual key concept....Monthly installment is only $1800 to own this condo, if we rent out 1 master bedroom at $1300, we only pay 500 dollars for the mortgage loan, its really worth it...

now HDB going come out w 4 bedrooms w 3 bathrooms...does that mean chickens will find it more affordable to rent such HDB flat than 1loft? somemore 3 bathrooms...LOLOLOLOL No comment

they sld move their biz to Yishun.
    Last edited by rontan_83; 28-08-13 at 20:43.

Quote Originally Posted by Tmi
    The beauty of 1loft is that every bedroom can become a rm with ensuite.. Even the living room and common bath can be enclosed to become a bedrm with ensuite... ie. 1br with 2 baths can be converted to 2 rms with ensuites.. And 3brs with 4 baths can be converted to 4 bedrms with ensuites.
    Mine is penthouse so I have problem renting the master room separately as the prospective tenant is not able to use the open balcony for storage.