Page 22 of 47 FirstFirst ... 27121718192021222324252627323742 ... LastLast

Thread: #1 Loft, 80 units, Geylang

Quote Originally Posted by Adam Goi
    Now I throw the ball back to you since you're addressing me directly. Since when did I say, you claimed that Geylang will clean up? That's misquoting me and don't think that is responsible.

Anyway, it's clear our agendas are very different, if you even bother to follow what has transpired so far in this thread.

Clearly our agendas are different; you seemed to be more interested in ROI while we're more concerned with safety. Hence there's no point prolonging this debate as it goes nowhere, upsetting everyone.

I stand by what I said and as usual, my usual friendly advice to all prospective investors and as well interested home-buyers remain: before you buy your property here, really do your homework and for those of us who have bought it, do think through what you can do now to pressure the authorities to take the right actions to manage vice activities here which takes a lot of time and effort. It is already far more complicating for a resident to learn and 'appreciate' over the years, let alone for newcomers.

As for rontan_83, I rest my case.

At the end of day, it's safer streets to all and better
    Maybe i am mistaken. You quoted my post and said "You". I guess you are making a general statement and not referring specifically to me. If so I apologise.

Regardless, I think what you are doing for Lor 24 is applaudable. I wish you all the best.

Adam is really doing something great to rid the place of vice, STDs, violence and crime. You have my support for what you are doing.

Quote Originally Posted by SQ008
    Adam is really doing something great to rid the place of vice, STDs, violence and crime. You have my support for what you are doing.
    ya , u are correct...haha

Quote Originally Posted by rontan_83
    Baby T...my condo, price reflected in s&p is 722k,based on agent and banker's recommendation, I can take 80% home loan which the amount is $577,600.00...however ,recently,cpf found out that developer has paid the 10% goodwill downpayment....hence , the cpf said this Is not correct..and the loan shall be 70% of s&p price...bcos of this.. We have top up another 10% downpayment..
    Hi! Am new here. Yup kana the same predicament too so last min cock up.
    Because of this lawyer say the bsd and legal fee refund will be delayed too! Grumph..... Anyone received their refunds yet?

welcome. another own of 1loft.

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    welcome. another own of 1loft.
    BabyT....One loft sold out in 4months time....do u think this project will become successful?

Has the site been cordoned off ready to demolish current standing buildings?

Quote Originally Posted by Lowi
    Has the site been cordoned off ready to demolish current standing buildings?
    Haven't hoarded yet....the place still occupied by foreign worker...

u said July mah.

July good. my birthday mth.

I turning 32 next Thurs...i hope i can get the key before 35 yo.

I hope the project is of good build !.

u said July mah.

July good. my birthday mth.

I turning 32 next Thurs...i hope i can get the key before 35 yo.

I hope the project is of good build !.
    July also must have some signs mah now haven't even enclosed.

Default Unit Owner

Just wondering who had bought a unit already.

We can have bbq together before taking keys.

Ernst - 6th Floor

Just drove by lor 24 around 2pm. Saw a number of chickens mainly pinoys n a few in sari! Even saw a young chicken hugging an old man w ciggie in a hand.

The area for 1loft not yet border up.

Just drove by lor 24 around 2pm. Saw a number of chickens mainly pinoys n a few in sari! Even saw a young chicken hugging an old man w ciggie in a hand.

The area for 1loft not yet border up.
    Baby T, if rent to OKT...can get $5000 per month right?

u try lor. I dun want my house to be filled w negative aura.

wont happen la..u can clean up and renovate again..haha

u like to joke w me openly in this thread right?

babyt is a guy not a gal. don't tease me leh.

u like to joke w me openly in this thread right?

babyt is a guy not a gal. don't tease me leh.
    If the ROI so high...why not?...haha

If really renting out please make sure tenants must be pretty hor or else I sure complain!!

rontan better don't rent to these chickens...wait they dun wan pay u money, ask u come and use their service for free n create trouble for u...ur gf will be angry.

Since a few policy think 5k is easy to earn, u must know the risk as a landlord.

- tenant of such character may default on rental
    - they may peddle drug, operate loan shark n gambling on ur premise.

- ppl die in ur house due to sex drug or heart attack whatever.

- house illegal immigrants.
    - stay put n dun leave ur house.

End of the day, landlord gets prosecuted as well. Not worth the risk unless above are ur own business.

Since a few policy think 5k is easy to earn, u must know the risk as a landlord.

- tenant of such character may default on rental
    - they may peddle drug, operate loan shark n gambling on ur premise.

- ppl die in ur house due to sex drug or heart attack whatever.

- house illegal immigrants.
    - stay put n dun leave ur house.

End of the day, landlord gets prosecuted as well. Not worth the risk unless above are ur own business.
    As stated in the S&P agreement, the expected TOP date is December 2018...do u think the developer will drag the construction ? Can it be TOP in 2015?..seems like the site is yet to be hoarded up..this is worrying me

i m not in urgent to stay. meanwhile earn n save $$ before the full mthly payment kicks in.

Quote Originally Posted by ernsttay
    I believe this is not what the agent advises?

Have you guys thought about the inflated stamp duties that you will be paying then?

Day by Day, I am finding the trust level in the developer dropping.

1. Bank Loan Arrangement

2. No 1 Suites

3. Resistance to attend to queries

I hope the list does not build on. We are buying a S$600+ asset after all.
    Ernsttay, ur point 3 - Who did u talk to wrt your queries? i hope its not the same vernon guy again?

ya, something fishy with the bank loan ... i know too

I did not receive or informed by my lawyer about any inflated stamp duty till now. Is it to the 10% discount not declared earlier to ur bank cpf n lawyer?

I tot the Project Manager was OK to talk to.

Quote Originally Posted by scarkerr
    Ernsttay, ur point 3 - Who did u talk to wrt your queries? i hope its not the same vernon guy again?

ya, something fishy with the bank loan ... i know too
    Yes, its Vernon.

He is a friendly guy but can't really help on the more important problem, bank loan repayment for one.

I did not receive or informed by my lawyer about any inflated stamp duty till now. Is it to the 10% discount not declared earlier to ur bank cpf n lawyer?

I also think he is a nice guy but just doesn't seems to be able to help on the loan problem. This thing might just get bigger and bigger.

I do not want to comment more on it till i get a reply from the company.

Can u assist to call the developer and find out the date for the building demolition works?

Rontan, are u able to share w me ur unit space breakdown?

Unit Type: A1-P

Estimated Total Floor Area: 51sqm appx :

Master bedroom (including attached toilet): 10 sqm appx
    Living/ Dining / Kitchen: 18 sqm appx
    Bath 2 :3sqm appx
    Aircon ledge: 1 sqm appx
    Strata Void: 9 sqm appx
    Staircase: 4 sqm appx
    Planter: 1 sqm appx
    Open roof Terrance: 5 sqm appx

Rontan, are u able to share w me ur unit space breakdown?

Unit Type: A1-P

Estimated Total Floor Area: 51sqm appx :

Master bedroom (including attached toilet): 10 sqm appx
    Living/ Dining / Kitchen: 18 sqm appx
    Bath 2 :3sqm appx
    Aircon ledge: 1 sqm appx
    Strata Void: 9 sqm appx
    Staircase: 4 sqm appx
    Planter: 1 sqm appx
    Open roof Terrance: 5 sqm appx
    Lower Storey : 26sqm
    Included AC Ledge 1sqm & Balcony 3 sqm

Upper Storey : 26sqm
    Included AC Ledge 1sqm & Balcony 3 sqm, Strata Void 10sqm

Can u assist to call the developer and find out the date for the building demolition works?
    Can u help to call for me?