Page 1 of 47 1234561116212631 ... LastLast

Thread: #1 Loft, 80 units, Geylang

What an ugly design

At first I thought it is a warehouse or factory space for sale....

Looks a bit like space@kovan design. Maybe same architect.

its an insult to REAL lofts to call itself the NUMBER 1 LOFT.

Is it the unit number is 1, so they call it No.1 Lofts.

ok lah, they are smart to think of this.

otherwise, if like the others, one leicester, one devonshire etc etc, it will have to be called one geylang.

Is it the unit number is 1, so they call it No.1 Lofts.

At least they use # instead of @ which is seen ad nauseum

this project has got a very interesting lay out.

They claim to have 4-keys units.

Went for their "launch". Basically they are selling 3 bedders with attached bathrooms each room. Living room can also be converted into a 4th bedroom. Definitely a place for the chickens to rent!

Come 2015 no more chicken liao!

Quote Originally Posted by Desperado1967
    Why not? Maybe even more cos of population increment over the years u need more of these sex workers to keep up with demands..

Yes or No. I think those Geylang chicken shop is struggling to survive in fighting High Rental, High license fee now.

They can not anyhow increase the price to pass the cost to customer right? They also facing more and more underground competitors which are running at lower cost on-line.

Quote Originally Posted by fiat500
    Why not? Maybe even more cos of population increment over the years u need more of these sex workers to keep up with demands..

U got a point if there is other legal means to push the brothels out of geylang without triggering outlash.

But the point is with more ft there is still demand. Unless its filled u end up like india with all its rapist...

i m one of the first 10 buyers for this project

purpose is to buy to stay, rental and sales are secondary.

Quote Originally Posted by babyt
    i m one of the first 10 buyers for this project

purpose is to buy to stay, rental and sales are secondary.
    Congrats on your buy, baby!
    The area is very convenient.
    I like it as it is near nicoll highway n easy to get to town.
    Is the showflat ready yet?
    Btw... the 3 bedder has 2 floors and each floor has a loft, right?

How much did u pay?

i brought when the showroom is not ready but had a walk thru at the lower floor and the upper floor wasnt accessible due to the construction ladder but it looks ok. Its the layout that interests me.

unlike typical loft whereby u can look down and see ur living room from ur upper bedroom, this one looks like a 2 storey house design. although small area, the way bedroom is located at upper level via the stair make the house feels 'big'.

i got the penthouse corner unit at a discount for first 10 buyers. about 680K after discount. penthouse is an open terrace balcony and where can u afford to get a top floor open balcony at less than 700k freehold very close to city?

nevermind the hooker issue, i brought primarily to stay first so its very convenient.

Congrats on your buy, baby!
    The area is very convenient.
    I like it as it is near nicoll highway n easy to get to town.
    Is the showflat ready yet?
    Btw... the 3 bedder has 2 floors and each floor has a loft, right?
    actually all the units regardless 1 bed or 3 beds do not look like typical loft layout. more like a 2 storeys house aka masionette.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperado1967

why u say that bro...?

went down today to collect docs from my agent.

the showroom is now accessible. they are still doing some deco touchup but overall, very impressive to me.

Showroom based on 52sqm. For my penthouse, I will get a bigger open balcony by the edge of the bed.

Showflat is nicely done, I like the color theme also.

But truly regrettable is the high volume VOID space area, it's above kitchen. Not enjoyable like if it's above the living area.

And the sheer number of units per level makes it like a hotel format. 1 lift? Would be crazy if so. No offense.

Price is really attractive though.

S$ 645,000
    S$ 1,151.79 psf (built-up)
    560 sqft / 52 sqm (built-up)

It's a good value buy.

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...208122019.jpg/

the void is actually the space between the 2 storeys by the staircase. 6.2m high. (was told by agent the height is 6.2m)

i am wondering if I can do anything with it there. Maybe build shelving? or hang a chandelier?

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...208122019.jpg/

the void is actually the space between the 2 storeys by the staircase. 6.2m high. (was told by agent the height is 6.2m)

i am wondering if I can do anything with it there. Maybe build shelving? or hang a chandelier?
    Yeah, I meant high CEILING void. Haha... well you could. But a chandelier above a kitchenette would be a bit too pompous, no?

Maybe a special art piece decoratif, eg. long designer spiral feature... LOL

that blogger posted mostly negative amatuerish review. i dont take it seriously.

and fyi, i think the photos he posted on his blog look like the one i have taken.

that blogger posted mostly negative amatuerish review. i dont take it seriously.

and fyi, i think the photos he posted on his blog look like the one i have taken.
    that blogger is more of stock type of person, rather than property.

- Cheap financing. The list price of a 1 bedroom unit is about 780k, or about $1392 PSF (560 sq ft build up area). Buyers need to pay 5% cash, 5% CPF. The developer will pay for you 78k upon completion and you can take up a 80% loan from UOB or Singapura Finance. This means I only need to pay $39k cash and $39k CPF, developer will pay remaining 78k cash for me!!! Effectively, I am obtaining a 90% loan! Innovative!
    Does that mean the 10% paid by the developer act as a form of "cash" discount?

Anyone can confirm that this is a SC global project?

The project is by SL Cheong and was tot to be the uncle of SC Global Simon Cheong?

the developer will pay 10% of the 15% u need to pay when signing the sales agreement. they will issue the 10% cheque directly to developer's account on behalf for buyer after conditions have been met such as 5% out of 15% paid and stamp duty paid as well (if i remb the t&c on my copy).

That blogger either got his info wrong or his case is different from mine.
    Last edited by babyt; 14-02-13 at 14:31.

The project is by SL Cheong and was tot to be the uncle of SC Global Simon Cheong?

the developer will pay 10% of the 15% u need to pay when signing the sales agreement. they will issue the 10% cheque directly to developer's account on behalf for buyer after conditions have been met such as 5% out of 15% paid and stamp duty paid as well (if i remb the t&c on my copy).

That blogger either got his info wrong or his case is different from mine.
    Wow, if this is true i think we will see this developer getting clamped down by the authorities real soon! 80% LTV to 90% now!?

I've never heard of Simon Cheong's uncle