Page 3 of 36 FirstFirst 123456781318232833 ... LastLast

Thread: Soleil

Unreg¡stered Guest

Default Re: Soleil

Quote Originally Posted by wake
    Hmmm. the price is not sustainable.. This was becos the location next to the hospital. Maybe you can see the annex building of the hospital mortuary. Price may have to trim more.
    Quote Originally Posted by value
    IDIOT!! Novena is a medical hub in SEA. Moron like you never understand the value of Soleil.
    I don't think wake is a moron. He is just not aware of URA announcing details of the Novena Hub in the MasterPlan 2008 this Friday. Once the Novena Hub plan is out, wake will see his Novena property appreciate even more.

URA Guest

Private Residential Property Transactions with Caveats Lodged

Project Name .. Price .......... Floor Area .. Price ........ Date Of Option
    Soleil @ Sinaran . $2,898,360 . 1,722sqft ... $1,683psf . Apr 08
    Soleil @ Sinaran .... $752,960 .... 495sqft ... $1,521psf . Apr 08
    Soleil @ Sinaran .... $974,000 .... 581sqft ... $1,676psf . Mar 08
    Soleil @ Sinaran . $1,460,160 .... 958sqft ... $1,524psf . Mar 08
    Soleil @ Sinaran . $1,350,000 .... 958sqft ... $1,409psf . Mar 08
    Soleil @ Sinaran . $2,166,720 . 1,464sqft ... $1,480psf . Mar 08

Unreg¡stered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by URA
    Private Residential Property Transactions with Caveats Lodged

Project Name .. Price .......... Floor Area .. Price ........ Date Of Option
    Soleil @ Sinaran . $2,898,360 . 1,722sqft ... $1,683psf . Apr 08
    Soleil @ Sinaran .... $752,960 .... 495sqft ... $1,521psf . Apr 08
    Soleil @ Sinaran .... $974,000 .... 581sqft ... $1,676psf . Mar 08
    Soleil @ Sinaran . $1,460,160 .... 958sqft ... $1,524psf . Mar 08
    Soleil @ Sinaran . $1,350,000 .... 958sqft ... $1,409psf . Mar 08
    Soleil @ Sinaran . $2,166,720 . 1,464sqft ... $1,480psf . Mar 08
    It's quite good leh.

Singapore Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    NO SIGN OF THE SPECULATORS.....THEY ARE FINISHED!!! MAD RUSH AT THE EXITS....OTHERS PLEASE AVOID THE EXITS....SPECULATORS FLEEING...WATCH OUT FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY.
    Let me ask you a question? How many high-end ppty can you buy if prices really drop by 40%? At most, I believe you can only afford to buy one. But, do you know what will be the impact if ppty prices really drop by that much? Surely, many local developers, contractors, financial institutions, etc, will lose big or probably some may be made bankrupt. What next? Companies close down, ppl lose their jobs and Singapore economy will be badly hurt.

Having said that who would you think will benefit most from such situation? It won't be you, but the billion dollars foreign funds, especially those who are currently backed by the natural rich countries. These foreign funds are prepared to attack our ppty market soon. Maybe you will ask, why don't they attack it now? Because, they want to wait for you to help them building up a strong negative sentiment and pulling down the market, so they can buy at huge bargain prices.

Guess what? Eventually, years down the road, these assets will have to be bought back by my children and your grandchildren at prices that probably many folds from now. Is this a wise thing to do?

Come on, bro! Ppty prices know no limit, to be honest. By saying it's too high is a speculative statement, at best.

Let's change your mindset. We can share our value with the world, but not to sell our pride to others. We want to be cost effective economy, not a low cost factory. We are proud when nations come to us for a quality, sophisticated and high value society, not because we are cheap.

We are the first world nation, not a third world country. Majulah Singapura.

Quote Originally Posted by Singapore
    Let me ask you a question? How many high-end ppty can you buy if prices really drop by 40%? At most, I believe you can only afford to buy one. But, do you know what will be the impact if ppty prices really drop by that much? Surely, many local developers, contractors, financial institutions, etc, will lose big or probably some may be made bankrupt. What next? Companies close down, ppl lose their jobs and Singapore economy will be badly hurt.

Having said that who would you think will benefit most from such situation? It won't be you, but the billion dollars foreign funds, especially those who are currently backed by the natural rich countries. These foreign funds are prepared to attack our ppty market soon. Maybe you will ask, why don't they attack it now? Because, they want to wait for you to help them building up a strong negative sentiment and pulling down the market, so they can buy at huge bargain prices.

Guess what? Eventually, years down the road, these assets will have to be bought back by my children and your grandchildren at prices that probably many folds from now. Is this a wise thing to do?

Come on, bro! Ppty prices know no limit, to be honest. By saying it's too high is a speculative statement, at best.

Let's change your mindset. We can share our value with the world, but not to sell our pride to others. We want to be cost effective economy, not a low cost factory. We are proud when nations come to us for a quality, sophisticated and high value society, not because we are cheap.

We are the first world nation, not a third world country. Majulah Singapura.

What to say ?
    WELL said brother.
    Strong SIngapore spirit .

Unreg¡stered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by jaded
    What to say ?
    WELL said brother.
    Strong SIngapore spirit .
    I think listen to Mr Li is better.
    Quote Originally Posted by mr funny
    http://www.todayonline.com/articles/261453.asp

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Cheung Kong Holdings keen on Singapore

MR LI Ka Shing’s Cheung Kong Holdings, Asia’s second-largest developer by market value, said it is keen to invest in Hong Kong, China and Singapore as the region’s property market is undergoes a “small consolidation”.

Prime offices and industrial parks offer investment opportunities because of economic “fundamentals” in the region, Cheung Kong’s Executive Director Justin Chiu said at a property conference in Singapore yesterday. He said he doesn’t expect “significant” price declines in the next 18 months.

Added Mr Chiu: “We’re just at the low tide of the economic cycle. When we clear the sub-prime issues, :I’m fairly confident Asia will come back.”

Property developers are seeking more investments to meet rising demand in China and India, the two fastest-growing major economies in the world. China’s economy is forecast by the World Bank to expand by 9.8 per cent this year, even though gains in home prices slowed.

“Across all three markets in the world — America, Europe and Asia — the best prospects, in my view, are for Asia right now,” said Mr Sameer Nayar, head of real estate finance at Credit Suisse. “It is just because you are talking about half the world’s population and most of the world’s :growth in gross domestic product is coming from Asia.”

Mr Chiu said that residential developments may be riskier because they are more dependent on the domestic economy. Home prices in Singapore are easing after rising to record highs last year as a global credit squeeze damped demand, while Hong Kong’s home sales fell for a second month as prices cooled.

Sales by value of residential units in Hong Kong slumped 31.1 per cent in May from a year earlier to HK$26.3 billion($4.6 billion), the biggest drop in 19 months, after falling 30.1 per cent in April.

China’s home prices rose 9.2 per cent in May, the slowest gain since September 2007. New home prices increased 10.2 per cent last month from a year earlier. — Bloomberg

URA Guest

Private Residential Units Sold in the Month of June 2008

Project Name .. Locality . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
    Soleil @ Sinaran . CCR ....... 1 ............................... 1,675 ............. 1,675 ............ 1,675

Kandinsky Guest

Exclamation Novena is a hospital area

Novena condos are overly priced, especially being a hospital town. in feng shui terms, who the hell wants to live within close proximity to hospitals? i will get beacon heights in boon keng over any darn project in novena. moreover beacon heights at st michael is an undervalued area with a lot of potential (being very near town). if you are looking for good underrated areas in singapore, boon keng and st michael area is one of them.

reg Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Kandinsky
    Novena condos are overly priced, especially being a hospital town. in feng shui terms, who the hell wants to live within close proximity to hospitals? i will get beacon heights in boon keng over any darn project in novena. moreover beacon heights at st michael is an undervalued area with a lot of potential (being very near town). if you are looking for good underrated areas in singapore, boon keng and st michael area is one of them.
    Wow, really? St Michael's vs Novena?

Novena is a D11 location, 3 shopping malls at doorstep, 5 mins either by MRT or car to Orchard, no HDBs, good eateries and amenities nearby, and you prefer St Michael's? Well done and wise choice. Better snap up a few units at St Michael's quickly then! Go quick, before everyone else realises how undervalued they are! Quickly now!

Unreg¡stered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Kandinsky
    Quote Originally Posted by reg

Novena is a D11 location, 3 shopping malls at doorstep, 5 mins either by MRT or car to Orchard, no HDBs, good eateries and amenities nearby, and you prefer St Michael's? Well done and wise choice. Better snap up a few units at St Michael's quickly then! Go quick, before everyone else realises how undervalued they are! Quickly now!
    In fact, you should also avoid Orchard and D9, and buy more St Micheal.

Is there anything that is cheaper than St Michael? If there is, let me know. I will avoid St Michael and buy more of the cheaper one. The objective here is to buy the cheapest condo or apartment.

Who cares about D9, D10 or D11? So what if the St Michael or the cheaper one is a sh¡t? We are sh¡ts anyway. Why bother to stay in D9, D10 or D11? People will still view us as sh¡ts. Might as well get more value out of our purchase.

Curious Guest

Project Name .. Locality . Units Sold In Month . Highest $psf . Median $psf . Lowest $psf
    Soleil @ Sinaran . CCR ....... 1 ............................... 1,675 ............. 1,675 ............ 1,675
    What type is this?

kandinsky Guest

Exclamation Novena the Hospital hub of singapore

St Michael is near Boon Keng MRT and it takes a mere 5 min to get to Dhoby Ghaut by MRT. If you drive, it takes 5 min if traffic is good. woodsville interchange will be up before TOP of Beacon Heights and the govt didnt spend $130mil for nothing. If you study the map of singapore carefully, boon keng area is accessible to the north south east and west of singapore anytime more efficiently than novena. Woodsville interchange makes it even more efficient. Boon Keng and Toa Payoh area are the true central locations on the singapore map, not orchard. you can praise novena area to high heaven just because of the district number, but dont you know that novena is marked as a medical hub of singapore more than a shopping district or a district of entertainment? if feng shui is crap to you, then probably you might want to consider living in vutton with the edge of the hospital building cutting right thru the development (meaning curse in sickness and in death). My relatives and father has visited novena umptine times, but never to shop there, except to visit the hospital. Go ahead and pay those precious thousands of dollars in psf for a condo in a hospital hub. Maybe it will take u lesser travelling time to the hospital when u want to be the first in the queue to see a specialist there...

Quote Originally Posted by reg

Give BH A Miss Guest

Quote Originally Posted by kandinsky
    St Michael is near Boon Keng MRT and it takes a mere 5 min to get to Dhoby Ghaut by MRT. If you drive, it takes 5 min if traffic is good. woodsville interchange will be up before TOP of Beacon Heights and the govt didnt spend $130mil for nothing. If you study the map of singapore carefully, boon keng area is accessible to the north south east and west of singapore anytime more efficiently than novena. Woodsville interchange makes it even more efficient. Boon Keng and Toa Payoh area are the true central locations on the singapore map, not orchard. you can praise novena area to high heaven just because of the district number, but dont you know that novena is marked as a medical hub of singapore more than a shopping district or a district of entertainment? if feng shui is crap to you, then probably you might want to consider living in vutton with the edge of the hospital building cutting right thru the development (meaning curse in sickness and in death). My relatives and father has visited novena umptine times, but never to shop there, except to visit the hospital. Go ahead and pay those precious thousands of dollars in psf for a condo in a hospital hub. Maybe it will take u lesser travelling time to the hospital when u want to be the first in the queue to see a specialist there...
    With scum like kandinsky, who cursed others to die, staying in BH. Better give BH a miss.

If Boon Keng and Toa Payoh are the centres of Singapore, many would be rushing to stay in the areas. Why are they not doing it? Something is wrong! Better stay clear of BH.

So many others following me in avoiding BH. That's good!

Unreg¡stered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by kandinsky
    Quote Originally Posted by Give BH A Miss
    With scum like kandinsky, who cursed others to die, staying in BH. Better give BH a miss.

If Boon Keng and Toa Payoh are the centres of Singapore, many would be rushing to stay in the areas. Why are they not doing it? Something is wrong! Better stay clear of BH.

So many others following me in avoiding BH. That's good!
    Please be considerate and discuss Beacon H. in the Beacon H. thread. Thanks.

kandinsky Guest

Exclamation Novena will be the hospital hub for the next 100 years

i am not cursing people to die and won't discuss beacon heights in this forum. You will be asking if toa payoh is central, why are there not many people flocking to stay there. The answer is very simple. There are not many condos in toa payoh but there soon will be. the govt has marked out a plot of land in lorong 2 i think for building of private property. If people are flocking to live into novena just because it is D11, then they have to accept the fact that they are living in a hospital hub. When I called up an agent about a condo last time, the first thing she told me was that novena would become a future up and coming medical hub. i queried her if she was really serious about having that as a selling point as to any sane chinese, that is really bad feng shui. it is like having a cemetary in d9 and living in a condo just beside the cemetary. ya, it is a good district number but who in the right frame of mind would want to live within close proximity to places that reeks of death and sickness. Of course everywhere in singapore has to have people inhabiting, but would recommend novena only to those who are old, cash rich and want to get to the hospital fast in the event of an emergency...

maybach Guest

The future Singapore is not going to be so many Chinese any more.

Look at who are majority living in these D9,10,11 districts including Novena: Ang moh, Indonesian, expat Indian, Middle Eastern. Look who are majority living in D15 Meyer Rd: expat Indian, and some ang moh. There are some local Chinese but a minority compared to all these foreigners.

Local Chinese are already a minority in Singapore's choiciest districts. And it is going to become even worse because Ah Tiong, Ah Kow, and Ah Ngiao don't stay in these areas, they prefer suburbs or Dakota/Geylang/Boon Keng/MarThorma. So get ready for that!

Hence, hospital or not doesn't matter because foreigners are not pantang about hospital, in fact they think it is convenient! Unlike the stupid Chinese!

Trust me, looking at the marketing and positioning of these Novena condos, they are definitely not targeted at local Chinese or foreign Chinese. I think even the developers do not give a fcuk about marketing to Chinese. There are many more Ang Mohs, Indonesians and Indians staying at Novena than Chinese!

stupid chinese Guest

You fcuking narrow minded Chinese can't afford to buy any condo here anyway, so fcuk off back to your Geylang/Dakota/Mar Thorma slums!

Proud to be Singaporean Guest

Exclamation Novena the hospital town for the rich...

If people are flocking to live in novena just because it is D11, then they have to accept the fact that they are living in a hospital hub. When I called up an agent about a condo last time, the first thing she told me was that novena would become a future up and coming medical hub. i queried her if she was really serious about having that as a selling point as to any sane chinese, that is really bad feng shui. it is like having a cemetary in d9 and living in a condo just beside the cemetary. ya, it is a good district number but who in the right frame of mind would want to live within close proximity to places that reeks of death and sickness (unless an Ah Seow or has the name Boh Kia Si). Of course everywhere in singapore has to have people inhabiting, but would recommend novena only to those who are old, cash rich and want to get to the hospital fast in the event of an emergency. Good district or not, Novena is now synonymous to "Hospital Hub" and it is indeed for the rich who can't wait to spend their millions on hospital bills and getting to the hospital faster than anyone else...

Quote Originally Posted by stupid chinese
    You fcuking narrow minded Chinese can't afford to buy any condo here anyway, so fcuk off back to your Geylang/Dakota/Mar Thorma slums!

Unregistered222 Guest

I think it is very naive to believe in Feng shui

Remember the last WC? 4 FSM were interviewed for their picks of WC champion..Only one smart FSM says the ball is round.

Only those weak minded fellows have to rely on fengshui ..simply becoz they r lack of confidence and self esteem...

Many ppl go n change their names etc...but in the end..their life still sux...WAT A JOKE!

still proud to be sinkie? Guest

Temasek
    Selling Merrill Lynch
    Half or total of 87m shares have been sold off at a loss, according to US recorded filings. By Seah Chiang Nee
    Jul 24, 2008

Temasek Holdings has sold off half its ill-timed investment in Merrill Lynch - or about 87m shares, according to a mutual funds report on institutional trades on US stocks.

The online report, MFFAIRS (Mutual Fund Facts About Individual Stocks), reported it sold off 86,949,594 shares (50%), leaving a current holdings of 86,949,594 shares (50%), according to the filings made public.

The report gave no exact date or price of the sale.

Neither has there been any confirmation from Temasek, which had paid US$48 a share last year. http://www.mffais.com/newsarticles/2...37-211738.html

Last week Merrill Lynch was traded at $31.

At that price Temasek would have suffered a loss of $17 a share - or a total loss of about US$1.48b for the 87mil shares.

Despite massive write-downs and capital injection, Merrill Lynch's outlook remains uncertain, reports Bloomberg.

The company's equity capital position is weak relative to competitors, said Brad Hintz, a New York-based analyst at Sanford C Bernstein, reports Ambereen Choudhury.

"With $19.9b in CDOs still frozen on the balance sheet and with counterparty risk rising on the hedges underlying these troubled positions, the potential for additional material write-downs remains a concern,” Hintz said.

The New York-based firm's credit rating was cut last week by Moody's Investors Service to A2 from A1.

The third-biggest US securities firm probably will report a loss of $6.57 a share this year, compared with an earlier forecast of $1.07, Hintz said.

The revised estimate assumes the company generates no earnings in the second half.

Merrill may have to take an additional $10 billion of pre-tax write-downs related to its holdings of mortgage securities, Moody's estimates.

Huge paper losses

The disposal leaves Temasek Holdings and the Government Investment Corporation (GIC) still holding substantial parts of big troubled Western banks.

Its remaining investments in UBS (Switzerland), Citigroup, Barclays and Merrill Lynch - at an original cost of US$21.88b - have declined on by some 47 percent in value.

That is a paper loss of US$10.28b. However, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew had said these investments were made as a long-term strategy of 30 years.

But as the Merrill Lynch sale shows, Temasek is not inflexible about cutting losses, if things threaten to get worse.

The political leadership has defended its investment of these sub-prime banks as “an opportunistic” foray that can happen once in a long while.

It believes these companies will survive the crisis and emerge stronger.

Some experts believe that Temasek has made an error of judgment.

Investment guru Jim Rogers said in July he believed that US bank stocks could fall further and predicted that Singapore's state investors would lose money on Citigroup and Merrill Lynch.

"I'm shorting investment banks on Wall Street," the successful investor said. "It grieves me to see what Singapore is doing. They are going to lose money."

At the Nomura Dialogue recently, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew reported to investment mistakes, but that no one had benefited from it.

Singaporeans who want to see greater transparency in the government’s investments in troubled companies are unhappy with this vague answer to a serious problem.

One writer said, “Should we just move on? I do not think so. The patently huge mistake is not merely the result of recklessness but rather a systemic lack of accountability in making some of our largest investments.

“Let it be clear, the harm is terminally done. The entire reserves system must be re-examined and audited.”

Said slohand, "I saw the interview on TV last night and felt shortchanged.

"He brushed aside the issues with the logic that since the officers who made the decisions were not the beneficiaries in any sense of the word, such lapses are mistakes and are therefore acceptable...

"..The size indicates that it can only come from the very top."

The skies are dark but the storm has not broke yet.
    By Seah Chiang Nee

Quote Originally Posted by Proud to be Singaporean
    If people are flocking to live in novena just because it is D11, then they have to accept the fact that they are living in a hospital hub. When I called up an agent about a condo last time, the first thing she told me was that novena would become a future up and coming medical hub. i queried her if she was really serious about having that as a selling point as to any sane chinese, that is really bad feng shui. it is like having a cemetary in d9 and living in a condo just beside the cemetary. ya, it is a good district number but who in the right frame of mind would want to live within close proximity to places that reeks of death and sickness (unless an Ah Seow or has the name Boh Kia Si). Of course everywhere in singapore has to have people inhabiting, but would recommend novena only to those who are old, cash rich and want to get to the hospital fast in the event of an emergency. Good district or not, Novena is now synonymous to "Hospital Hub" and it is indeed for the rich who can't wait to spend their millions on hospital bills and getting to the hospital faster than anyone else...

Unregistered888 Guest

Talking feng shui is an impt factor for buying properties for most chinese, believe it or not

Fengshui is an impt consideration for buying properties to the chinese, believe it or not. even american companies get their expensive offices structured to meet with feng shui and thousands of millionaires in this world have their houses examined by feng shui masters, whether they believe it or not. People tend not to risk not believing in something and they usually prefer to play safe, not relying on feng shui as what u mentioned. If feng shui is crap to you, u might want to consider buying a landed property beside a cemetary which is peaceful and quiet for your living. the psf will be gauranteed low.

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered222
    I think it is very naive to believe in Feng shui

Remember the last WC? 4 FSM were interviewed for their picks of WC champion..Only one smart FSM says the ball is round.

Only those weak minded fellows have to rely on fengshui ..simply becoz they r lack of confidence and self esteem...

Many ppl go n change their names etc...but in the end..their life still sux...WAT A JOKE!

Unregisterd Guest

ONE TRANSACTION IN JUNE? WHERE ARE ALL THE BUYERS? FLEEING SPECULATORS ARE GETTING NO ONE TO BUY.

Unregistered000 Guest

Default soleil at $1600psf?

Soleil is 99 years and frnakly at 1.6k psf, it is not worth it. Novena is also hospital town, who in the sane mind would pay 1.6k psf for a condo in a hospital town...

Quote Originally Posted by Unregisterd
    ONE TRANSACTION IN JUNE? WHERE ARE ALL THE BUYERS? FLEEING SPECULATORS ARE GETTING NO ONE TO BUY.

Unreg¡stered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by still proud to be sinkie?
    Temasek
    Selling Merrill Lynch
    Half or total of 87m shares have been sold off at a loss, according to US recorded filings. By Seah Chiang Nee
    Jul 24, 2008

Temasek Holdings has sold off half its ill-timed investment in Merrill Lynch - or about 87m shares, according to a mutual funds report on institutional trades on US stocks.

The skies are dark but the storm has not broke yet.
    By Seah Chiang Nee
    Please do not spread rumours here. Anything you mentioned is totally factless and wrong.

Please check your facts before you post.

Unreg¡stered Guest

Choice units all sold. How to get buyers for the remaining units?

Not pantang Guest

You sure? The area is a hospital HUB - Tan Tock Seng, Renci Hospital, Communicable Disease Centre, Raffles Hospital, Novena Hospital, National Skin Center, John Hopkins, Nerological Institues, medical suites for the terminally ill and still counting. It is not about being pantang. Most hospitals are under construction. Hospitals are associated with illness, death, sadness and grieve. Nobody steps into a hospital unless he's feeling unwell. With the highest concerntration of hospitals in the near future, this area undoubtedly will have the highest per capita death rate - I'm not surprised if people die and grieve on a daily basis here. It's about looking around you and surrounded by illness and unhappy people, it's about going to the foodcourt and wondering if the person beside u just came from the disease center. If you're buying for investment, then nevermind, because some "regulars" at the hospitals may prefer to rent in the area, for for own stay, there're better places.

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    I think the modern Chinese are not as pantang to not live next to hospital.

Plus it is not a full govt hospital, it has johns hopkins (dunno whether still there?), novena medical suites, singapore's top neurology department, etc. So it is more "high class" lah, ha ha...

smart man Guest

Default who is modern chinese?

You want to know who is modern chinese??
    Read below.
    Loser only become worse loser and this world is no space for loser.

Quote Originally Posted by Weekend Today
    Hsien Yang's in-laws buy F&N-developed condo
    Cheow XinYi
    Weekend Today
    Saturday-Sunday, 26-27 January 2008

Fraser and Neave (F&N) has sold a unit of its Soleil @ Sinaran residential development for $2.66 million to the relatives of its chairman Lee Hsien Yang.

Mrs Lim Chong Yah, who is Mr Lee's mother-in-law, and Ms Lin Xueling, his sister-in-law, bought the unit, located in the Novena area, during the public launch of the project, F&N said in a filing with the Singapore Exchange. The project is developed by Riverside Investments, a wholly-owned subsidiary of F&N's property arm Frasers Centrepoint. F&N said no discount was given to Mrs Lim and Ms Lin, who were "walk-in customers".

"The Audit Committee is satisfied that the number and terms of the sale are fair and reasonable, and the Audit Committee and Board are satisfied that the terms of the sale are not prejudicial to the interests of the company and its minority shareholders," said F&N in the statement.

Mr Lee joined the company as its non-executive chairman last October, replacing Dr Michael Fam. Its announcement that Mr Lee stood to earn an annual fee of $1 million a year as part of a consultancy agreement raised eyebrows at the time. But F&N has since said the consultancy agreement will be dissolved at the end of this month "with a view to simplifying matters". The $1 million will be paid as director's fees, subject to a shareholder vote.

Quote Originally Posted by Not pantang
    You sure? The area is a hospital HUB - Tan Tock Seng, Renci Hospital, Communicable Disease Centre, Raffles Hospital, Novena Hospital, National Skin Center, John Hopkins, Nerological Institues, medical suites for the terminally ill and still counting. It is not about being pantang. Most hospitals are under construction. Hospitals are associated with illness, death, sadness and grieve. Nobody steps into a hospital unless he's feeling unwell. With the highest concerntration of hospitals in the near future, this area undoubtedly will have the highest per capita death rate - I'm not surprised if people die and grieve on a daily basis here. It's about looking around you and surrounded by illness and unhappy people, it's about going to the foodcourt and wondering if the person beside u just came from the disease center. If you're buying for investment, then nevermind, because some "regulars" at the hospitals may prefer to rent in the area, for for own stay, there're better places.

Seow!Seow! Guest

Lightbulb

Paying 1.6 to 1.7k psf for Soliel, must be Seow with capital S. 99 yr and not even in D9 or 10. Those jokers who bought it at 1.6k psf are sadly to say, STUCK!!! Anyone reading this thread, don't be fooled and get stuck!

HAHAHA!!! Guest

LOL...LOL....prime district is designated as hospital hub...LOL...Goondus, go ahead and pay $1.7k psf or even $2k psf for a property in the hospital hub...LOL...anyway all these goondus will cause the condos in other areas to rise, so why not? LOL

Quote Originally Posted by Not pantang

smart man Guest

Default Losers must die and lessened

Stupid people like you never understand what kind of world those PM Lee and his relatives are living.

Do you think their information about this area is same like your rubbish?

Loser!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by The Sunday Times
    Lee Hsien Yang's in-laws buy unit in F&N-built condo
    The Sunday Times
    Sunday, 27 January 2008

Mr Lee's Mother-in-law and sister-in-law paid $2.66 million, the prevailing price, for a unit in the Soilel @ Sinaran in Novena.

Fraser & Neave (F&N) chairman Lee Hsien Yang's in-laws have bought a unit in one of the company's condominium projects.

Mrs Lim Chong Yah, who is Mr Lee's mother-in-law, and his sister-in-law, Ms Lin Xueling, paid $2.66 million for an apartment in the 99-year leasehold Soleil @ Sinaran in Novena.

The 417-unit twin block project is being developed by Riverside Investments, a wholly-owned subsidiary of F&N's property arm, Frasers Centrepoint.

In a filing with the Singapore Exchange on Friday, F&N said Mr Lee's relatives were walk-in customers during the public sale.

According to the statement, no discount was given and the price was based on the prevailing approved price list at the time of sale.

"The audit committee is satisfied that the number and terms of the sale are fair and reasonable, and the audit committee and board are satisfied that the terms of the sale are not prejudicial to the interests of the company and its minority shareholders," said the company.

Quote Originally Posted by HAHAHA!!!
    LOL...LOL....prime district is designated as hospital hub...LOL...Goondus, go ahead and pay $1.7k psf or even $2k psf for a property in the hospital hub...LOL...anyway all these goondus will cause the condos in other areas to rise, so why not? LOL