Page 25 of 36 FirstFirst ... 51015202122232425262728293035 ... LastLast

Thread: Soleil

Eh.. I don't think it is possible. Did you take the lowest psf and biggest unit vs
    highest price psf and is a studio?

Quote Originally Posted by ginseng1
    It's all about demand and supply.

Simple economics.

How people perceive it is another matter altogether.

I was looking at Cuscaden Royale before TOP at $1700 PSF and now after TOP, it's going for about $2600 PSF.

declined the offer....

also just received official notice top estimated june / july 2011

Your place got no view or bad view is it? Even so also worth more than $1490 psf right (even if just consider the location alone)? Why hurry to sell unless you need the cash?
    Resale market is pretty much quiet and dead, thanks to all CM4.

The question is if I want to sell in within 12 months to lock in the profit can I really find a buyer? I don't think it is a question of if I need the money within 12 months.

I think it all up to your risk appetite and if you are a mid-term or long term investor.

Lets start a debate.

Should property market be regulated?

Should genuine home owners who own only 1 property be subjected to stamp duty?

My friend's place was recently en-bloc and there are several places he likes but he's afraid that it may en-bloc and that he will be subjected to Stamp Duty. Very unfair of IRAS to expect people to pay for stamp duty when en-bloc goes through, even more so when people only own 1 house for living in.

What's the point of asset enhancement when one only owns one property to live in and has no intention of selling!

Why do people aspire to live in private property? What's the big deal other than having more educated neighbours!

Why is it that HDB owners can buy private property and not the other way round?

Feel free to post your comments but kindly do so in a civilised manner.

Quote Originally Posted by hk2313
    declined the offer....

also just received official notice top estimated june / july 2011
    Rushing to rent it?

Bear in mind that the buyer may want to live in it and do want want to buy units that are tenanted out.

You should be able to get $5000 in rental income for your 2 bedder.

Should start a new thread la.

Quote Originally Posted by ginseng1
    Lets start a debate.

Should property market be regulated?

Should genuine home owners who own only 1 property be subjected to stamp duty?

My friend's place was recently en-bloc and there are several places he likes but he's afraid that it may en-bloc and that he will be subjected to Stamp Duty. Very unfair of IRAS to expect people to pay for stamp duty when en-bloc goes through, even more so when people only own 1 house for living in.

What's the point of asset enhancement when one only owns one property to live in and has no intention of selling!

Why do people aspire to live in private property? What's the big deal other than having more educated neighbours!

Why is it that HDB owners can buy private property and not the other way round?

Feel free to post your comments but kindly do so in a civilised manner.

@ ginseng

5000 sgd rental for the 2 bedder at soleil ? Sounds optimisrtic to me, though I would not mind, always thought rental would be in the SGD 3500 range.......have prices gone up that much ????

@ ginseng

5000 sgd rental for the 2 bedder at soleil ? Sounds optimisrtic to me, though I would not mind, always thought rental would be in the SGD 3500 range.......have prices gone up that much ????
    realistically, 1bedder 3-3.5k, 2bedder 4-4.5k

5k too optismistic....Clift 2bedder wif nice views oredi got problem getting 5k

wah, ginseng's may be too high but yours is probably too low. 3.5k maybe for the fringe of d11 but yours is soleil, between 4k to 5k should be realistic depending on all the various other factors.

@ ginseng

Do you mean rental comes down lately. Some city fringe development got close to 5K a year ago.
    realistically, 1bedder 3-3.5k, 2bedder 4-4.5k

5k too optismistic....Clift 2bedder wif nice views oredi got problem getting 5k

Do you mean rental comes down lately. Some city fringe development got close to 5K a year ago.
    U can do a search on pptyguru....5k can hf lots of choices.... Easily find 2bedder in ccr....

And for 1bedder, 4k budget lots of choices too

Jus to add, try searching a studio/1bedder below 2.5k.... Not many choices.... Tats y mm rental on viagra now....2yrs later den may hf oversupply

Glad to hear that.
    U can do a search on pptyguru....5k can hf lots of choices.... Easily find 2bedder in ccr....

And for 1bedder, 4k budget lots of choices too

Jus to add, try searching a studio/1bedder below 2.5k.... Not many choices.... Tats y mm rental on viagra now....2yrs later den may hf oversupply

Personally want to compare Soleil with 8@Mount Sophia for the rental.

Both got shopping center and MRT station just around the corner and 2 MRT station away from Orchard(Shopping belt), but 8@MS is nearer to CBD(Office area).

However, 8@MS area is more crowded and convenient for foreign uni students and youngsters, but Soleil area is more for residential feel for the expats with good school around.

Soleil is brand-new with better facilities than the former, and they are from same developer.

Currently, 8@MS 2bedroom rental fetches from SGD 5200-6000, but mainly can see around 5400-5600, but this 2bedroom is bigger(1033sqft) than Soleil.

Quote Originally Posted by trump7
    However, 8@MS area is more crowded and convenient for foreign uni students and youngsters, but Soleil area is more for residential feel for the expats with good school around.
    this one vy subjective....

soleil surrounded by hospitals...how to hf residential feel?

expect lower rent when project just TOP....things might gets better 6mths after TOP

I meant more residential feel than 8@MS, isn`t Soleil inside of condo cluster around there??

Cairnhill also got Mt. Elizabeth hospital and Paragon Medical center, but people no dount call Cairnhill for residential area, right?

just realised 2bedder's common bedrm aso quite small....

I meant more residential feel than 8@MS, isn`t Soleil inside of condo cluster around there??

Cairnhill also got Mt. Elizabeth hospital and Paragon Medical center, but people no dount call Cairnhill for residential area, right?
    my opinion....i oredi said vy subjective....

residential feel will be like bukit timah area for eg.

my opinion....i oredi said vy subjective....

residential feel will be like bukit timah area for eg.
    You mention Soleil cannot have residential feel due to hospital around, and I just give the eg. with Cairnhill.

soleil is really surrounded by hospitals wat....

those behind goldhill can be residential feel lor....

cairnhill itself is residential....but those right next to hospitals....i dun tink so

8@MS rental rate is SGD 5.03-5.8/sft.
    Owners may refer this rate for calculation for your rent.

Yes, More likely lower rent when just TOP..too many competition.
    But what to do..cannot let it empty for 6mth.

8@MS rental rate is SGD 5.03-5.8/sft.
    Owners may refer this rate for calculation for your rent.

Yes, More likely lower rent when just TOP..too many competition.
    But what to do..cannot let it empty for 6mth.
    so the best way is to accept lower rent for 1yr lease first or even 6mths lease(but still 1mth deposit)....after 1yr....if economy still gd....lock in a 2yr lease at better rate

cairnhill itself is residential....but those right next to hospitals....i dun tink so
    Surrounded by hospitals doesn`t matter for rental.
    Some even like that.

BTW, you already sold your Soleil studio? Sound like that.
    You must have had deep pocket since you bought it from nearly bottom...

Surrounded by hospitals doesn`t matter for rental.
    Some even like that.

BTW, you already sold your Soleil studio? Sound like that.
    You must have had deep pocket since you bought it from nearly bottom...
    no wor...i keep it for rental....bot it cheap....now the px still cmi....not much profit to tempt me to sell

i intend to put super nice curtains to compensate for the 'no view'

btw, i dun feel its residential(similar to clift)...tats y i go for smallest unit.....

so the best way is to accept lower rent for 1yr lease first or even 6mths lease(but still 1mth deposit)....after 1yr....if economy still gd....lock in a 2yr lease at better rate
    I never encountered with short term lease like 6mth lease before.
    Maybe taking too much time for finding tenant, so cost will increase??

For the 6mth lease, should I still give half month agent fee, right?

bro, agt's comm is pro rata

Yah, but I just think that if commission is too low then no agent will sweat to find my tanant.

I don`t experience this kind of case before. haha.

Yah, but I just think that if commission is too low then no agent will sweat to find my tanant.

I don`t experience this kind of case before. haha.
    u jus tell ur agt u r willing to accept 6mths or 1yr lease....u will b surprised....

i got 6mths lease offer for clift lor....but reject due to tenant's profile

one more thing....totally dun entrust those agts tat collected lots of keys.....they will most likely to nego down ur rental since they got so many units on hand.....got one tenant....they jus show all their units on hand to the tenant....
    Last edited by devilplate; 25-04-11 at 10:14.

1. Never go for 6 mths lease, because the effort is not worth it.
    2. 1 yr lease => 0.5 mths agent fee.
    3. Soleil definitely better than Mount Sophia, so Ah Neh feel over there + the many youngsters, traffic jam forever over there if you drive.

1. Never go for 6 mths lease, because the effort is not worth it.
    2. 1 yr lease => 0.5 mths agent fee.
    3. Soleil definitely better than Mount Sophia, so Ah Neh feel over there + the many youngsters, traffic jam forever over there if you drive.
    wat effort u r toking about?

6mth lease==>1/4mth agt's comm(make sure u receive 1mth deposit....if not reject it)

after 6mths....majority of the units rented out oredi....tenants lesser choice===>higher rent.....supply vs demand

Cairnhill area property prices so expensive (definitely more expensive than Mount Sophia area)! May be nearer to the Hospitals got premimum?
    Next to Mt Eliz the prices of Richmond Park despite being a much older condo and ah peh look is more expensive than Cairnhill Crest (further from Mt Eliz).