Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Master Plan 2013

Default Master Plan 2013

Read from news that URA will announce plans to meet 7mils population..

I suspect this could be the long waited Master Plan 2013..

What would you expect from URA this time round?
    Where will be the hot spot for property investment for the next 5 years...

got plan no use...$$$$ no enough...

Look for Chestnut....he can help you..

Everywhere will be hot except Ama Keng bcoz no more trees.

JLD, TUAS, TENGNA, woodland.
    I think we had enough of the EAST and North East. This time will be west and north west and south west...

Maybe low rise pte condo wil be history?

Look at reserved land for landed, I think getting lesser and lesser. Those new landed are basically enbloc of old landed...do u see any new land parcel for landed?

Better buy old low rise condo (with less units) and wait for enbloc. Plot ratio goes up, ho sei liow!!

Today supposed to be D-day...Look out for it this pm or evening.

National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan, who spoke at the same briefing, said that even as the government is tackling infrastructure problems today, it is looking further ahead to plan ahead of demand.
    "We're determined to address the current problems.. the overcrowdedness will ease, so we're asking Singaporeans for patience and understanding," said Mr Khaw.

He added that MND will release a land use paper on Thursday that will detail how land here will be optimized to cater to the growing population.
    "The key thing is to plan ahead of demand… build a sufficient buffer, but also bear in mind that the buffer has a cost," he said. "We need to achieve that sweet spot."

very funny remark by khaw. no buffer also has cost - aljunied, punggol east.

Today supposed to be D-day...Look out for it this pm or evening.
    Bingo.. same conclusion as you wheb i read this paragraph..

I like Bidadari.

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    I like Bidadari.
    Let's see what is the plan

Long awaited, lets see what it says.

already foresaw the increase to 7 million long ago, really nothing to be surprised about. 700000 news homes by 2030 is also no mean feat. By then, more than half of the population will be non-singaporean citizens, sad state of affairs for singapore. foreigners in our own country...

well ur grandparents are foreigners here too.. so essentially we are all foreigners here. only the indigenous malays are the actual locals. thats 15% of the population.

At least my parents were born in singapore and lived through the independence of singapore. what happens before that is history.

well ur grandparents are foreigners here too.. so essentially we are all foreigners here. only the indigenous malays are the actual locals. thats 15% of the population.

The true Native of Singapore

I think most residential developments will be concentrated around the newly announced MRT line as I think that will be quickest way for government to pay back their investment. So if you notice any sizable empty plot of government land along the new lines, chances are there will be a MRT station nearby. So this should be the property hotspot which is worth looking at.

As for plot ratio, I do not expect to see much changes as government focus is now on decentralizing. Plus, I doubt government would want to shoot their feet again by causing another round of en bloc frenzy.

quick glance, nothing new in there. seems like just repackage of exisiting plans.

Looks like government is going to do some major reclamation along east coast marine parade area. Not so good news for those east coast seaview units as I am sure, government is going to build more residential apartment on those reclaim land.

At least my parents were born in singapore and lived through the independence of singapore. what happens before that is history.

wat a selective amenisa mind set. all wearing polarized glasses.

oh, got some residential area in island below sentosa.

lol. Just like telling the Aus, Your forefather are prisoners!!

dubai has 80% foreigners, but their locals are well (very well) taken care of. that's the point, isn't it? we dun mind foreigners, but we must be taken good care of. if garmen can ensure that, i hv no qualms about 12mil.

East Coast coastline will be going through a major transformation.

The one on top is taken from MND land use report while the one below is from onemap. Looks like those seaview property will eventually become apartment view.

You must be kidding me. Dubai went bankrupt.

dubai has 80% foreigners, but their locals are well (very well) taken care of. that's the point, isn't it? we dun mind foreigners, but we must be taken good care of. if garmen can ensure that, i hv no qualms about 12mil.

East Coast coastline will be going through a major transformation.

The one on top is taken from MND land use report while the one below is from onemap. Looks like those seaview property will eventually become apartment view.

The hdb owner there better cash out. Also, laguna, mandarin garden enbloc value dropped liao.