Page 14 of 43 FirstFirst ... 491011121314151617181924293439 ... LastLast

Thread: Bartley Ridge

Based on the yellow circle on top of the carpark of the HDB opposite bartley ridge, there will be amenities just opposite bartley ridge! hooray!

Quote Originally Posted by Greenwood View Post
    Based on the yellow circle on top of the carpark of the HDB opposite bartley ridge, there will be amenities just opposite bartley ridge! hooray!
    Where got yellow circle?
    N how come yellow circle denotes amenities?

so we'll be surrounded by HDB flats..bartley will be a private housing enclave in a hdb neighbourhood..from the pics, it looks like they have no plans to move the funeral palour..?? hopefully the walk from mount vernon road to market square won't be too far.. and I hope with the Gurkha camp nearby it'll keep the area safer..

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid View Post
    how do u interpret the spca plot? Hdb flat?
    Could be condo.

how do you neighbours feel about living near a funeral parlour...

Quote Originally Posted by wirehtc View Post
    Could be condo.
    100% HDB called Bartley Heights Estate. Half on one side of MSHS, the other on the other side. Each side has a building with a yellow disc on top, which likely represents ammenities, since all other buildings with ammenities have either yellow discs flagged out or lit with yellow lights.

How to know the plot of land next to Bartley Ridge is hdb with shops, condo,...etc. it is very unusual to have hdb build next to mrt these days. Not even EC. Most of the land next to mrt are reserved for a long time. Land furthur away are developed first before the land next to mrt is considered. Like Bishan, Sky habitat are only being built now after Bishan is very well established.I hope the earth work will start soon, land is cleared and leave it for some years... we can have the open field for some years from now.
    Last edited by HOS; 04-09-13 at 11:43.

Quote Originally Posted by dloh9 View Post
    I feel nothing.

Anyone knows when the foundation is expected to be ready?

Quote Originally Posted by HOS View Post
    How to know the plot of land next to Bartley Ridge is hdb with shops, condo,...etc. it is very unusual to have hdb build next to mrt these days. Not even EC. Most of the land next to mrt are reserved for a long time. Land furthur away are developed first before the land next to mrt is considered. Like Bishan, Sky habitat are only being built now after Bishan is very well established.I hope the earth work will start soon, land is cleared and leave it for some years... we can have the open field for some years from now.

Confirmed it is hdb. It is already in the exhibition. Around 13 blocks.

Quote Originally Posted by dloh9 View Post
    bartley ridge residents still not so bad, juz living near a previous cementry/funeral parlour. But the bddr residents r living on the cemetery itself

anyway, cemetery sites r proven to huat from history, so no exception tis time round ok

the only bad thing is tat 13 blocks of hdb besides it. turned bartley ridge from a "pte estate" category to a mixed estate

bartley ridge residents still not so bad, juz living near a previous cementry/funeral parlour. But the bddr residents r living on the cemetery itself

anyway, cemetery sites r proven to huat from history, so no exception tis time round ok

the only bad thing is tat 13 blocks of hdb besides it. turned bartley ridge from a "pte estate" category to a mixed estate
    You can either stay in exclusive pte area (zero HDB) like Flora Rd condos/ Fernhill condos

or stay in mixed area like Bartley/ Dakota near amenities.

Quote Originally Posted by sabian View Post
    You can either stay in exclusive pte area (zero HDB) like Flora Rd condos/ Fernhill condos

Cant have best of both worlds.

Wink cemetary

Cemetary means feng shui in chinese, so bartley people will be huat ahh..anyway, the funeral parlour is actually not so nearlah, i came down to walk, can not feel it is just a stone away, anyway, the parlour can be accessed by new roads, may not always need to use mt vernon road... hdb also not bad, so long have shop or place to eat near us lah... i was hoping to have mix development next to us, but, better development means more expensive, so... lets wait and see. I drop by the show room today, got buyer are looking these few days, only left most of the dual key big units, the rest almost sold...

The only true exclusive pte area in singapore, is in orchard......
    Ride or Die

not true wat. Tat new plot of land besides bartley resi n opp us?
    tat is eg of pte estate surrounding. We r 1/2 1/2.

Anyway, the gd news is, all of us will huat when tat 10% pte is launched

While I am not spooked by the funeral parlour, will its presence have an adverse impact on property prices?

Quote Originally Posted by staphy82 View Post
    While I am not spooked by the funeral parlour, will its presence have an adverse impact on property prices?
    Y shd the imactbe adverse?
    Many said it will be the next bishan
    Anyway, BARTLEY RIDGE IS NOT PART OF BDDR.

Y shd the imactbe adverse?
    Many said it will be the next bishan
    Anyway, BARTLEY RIDGE IS NOT PART OF BDDR.
    A few years ago there were several complaints to HDB by Sin Ming residents about their property prices potentially falling when there was talk about building a "funeral parlour hub" in the area.

This seems pretty reasonable as I am thinking most people would consider a funeral parlour in the vicinity to be a negative feature.

Hopefully we are deemed far enough not to be implicated.

The photo everyone has been waiting for

not true wat. Tat new plot of land besides bartley resi n opp us?
    tat is eg of pte estate surrounding. We r 1/2 1/2.

Anyway, the gd news is, all of us will huat when tat 10% pte is launched
    Yah. But that D19. Win some, lose some.

Quote Originally Posted by staphy82 View Post
    Near Guang Ming Shan columbarium, there will be a new launch by UOL?

See what's the psf when the caveats are listed in URA. Then tell me if there's any adverse impact.

Quote Originally Posted by chngz View Post

You the Man bro!

Fully sold?

You the Man bro!

Fully sold?
    Not yet, those without red stickets are not sold yet....

Quote Originally Posted by chngz View Post
    thks, chngz!!
    wonder wats the diff betw a purple & green sticker ...

I cannot see the block clearly but from wat I rmb abt my lobby & carpark I tink mine is the 2nd last block at the bottom wif oni 4 units still unsold!

thks, chngz!!
    wonder wats the diff betw a purple & green sticker ...

I cannot see the block clearly but from wat I rmb abt my lobby & carpark I tink mine is the 2nd last block at the bottom wif oni 4 units still unsold!
    I think the layout of the blocks on the chart follows that shown in the brochure.

The purple and green cells appear to be the unsold units (coloured differently based on their sizes) rather than stickers.

I was wondering what the dark red stickers say. They appear to have two rows of words.