Page 2 of 43 FirstFirst 12345671217222732 ... LastLast

Thread: Bartley Ridge

Quote Originally Posted by cnud
    The famous Kay Lee Roast Meat Joint is 5 mins walk. Numerous coffeeshops around the corner.
    Got any 7-11 or small provision shop or not?

I thought that is the production of sake sushi.
    The famous Kay Lee Roast Meat Joint is 5 mins walk. Numerous coffeeshops around the corner.

Sakae Sushi also 5 mins drive.. near Tai Seng area.. Saw some park connectors also...

Beginning to appreciate the area more..

They need to upgrade all these coffee shop. If you walk further down, you will see the bak kut Teh store. But no malls.

Sakae Sushi also 5 mins drive.. near Tai Seng area.. Saw some park connectors also...

Beginning to appreciate the area more..

1st sty got Sakae resturant

Sakae opening hours also unlike shopping mall's.. Do take note..

Default Lian Beng gets $220m Bartley Ridge contract

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/arch...tract-20130326

Published March 26, 2013

Lian Beng gets $220m Bartley Ridge contract

It will build 99-year condo with 868 units for Hong Leong joint venture

By jasmine ng

LIAN Beng Group yesterday announced a new contract win worth $220 million for the construction of Bartley Ridge.

The contract was awarded to its subsidiary, Lian Beng Construction (1988). With this deal, the group's order book stands at some $884 million.

Bartley Ridge, a 99-year leasehold project along Mount Vernon Road, comprises eight 18-storey and one 19-storey residential towers with penthouses. There are 868 units in all.

It is jointly developed by City Developments, Hong Leong Holdings and TID.

The project includes the building of basement carparks, a landscaped deck, a clubhouse and communal facilities such as swimming pools, tennis courts and a hydrotherapy oasis, Lian Beng said.

The condo, launched for sale last Friday, is a two-minute walk from Bartley MRT station on the Circle Line and near the upcoming new Bidadari township development, where an old cemetery used to be. The 12,000 high-rise homes in Bidadari will house 40,000 people.

Bartley Ridge's smallest one-bedders, at 441 sq ft, start at $580,000; its largest dual-key four-bedroom unit costs $1.97 million for 2,120 sq ft.

The average per sq ft prices for the unit types range from $930 to $1,350.

Lian Beng said the construction of Bartley Ridge is expected to start this month, and is due to be completed in mid-2016.

It is not expected to have a material financial impact on the group's net tangible assets and earnings per share for the financial year ending May 31, 2013, Lian Beng added.

Just last month, the group announced that it had won a $117 million deal to develop Skies Miltonia.

The development, at the junction of Yishun Ave 1 and Miltonia Close, will have eight 13-storey residential blocks with penthouses and one three-storey residential block, totalling 420 units.

It will also have a basement car park, swimming pool, communal facilities and shops. The project is expected to be completed in in 2016.

Shares of Lian Beng closed unchanged at 43 cents yesterday.

Heard from agent tat Bartley Ridge prices rosed by 2% liao

Greedy developer...

might not be gready, it could be tat they feel they had underpriced the vvip price ...

juz compare it to bartley residence it is slightly cheaper liao ... after adding the 2%, it is still a little lower
    so for those who realli wan to buy shd buy now, else the price will get higher n higher in the weeks or months to come.
    of cos those who bought it during vvip gets the best bargain

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid
    might not be gready, it could be tat they feel they had underpriced the vvip price ...

juz compare it to bartley residence it is slightly cheaper liao ... after adding the 2%, it is still a little lower
    so for those who realli wan to buy shd buy now, else the price will get higher n higher in the weeks or months to come.
    of cos those who bought it during vvip gets the best bargain
    Mermaid sounds exactly like an agent.

Price increase is because they sold more than 50% already.
    So can afford to squeeze the market a bit.

Also, I believe they may have reserved some good units earlier and releasing them now at higher prices.

Sold more than 50% already? WOW!

Mermaid sounds exactly like an agent.

hey! u r not the 1st person to say tat!

a couple of months ago I was looking at resale and I called up the agents for viewing. Then I asked a lot of questions regarding the psf, floorplans, facing etc then many times the agent will ask, r u an agent or buyer? I replied Im a buyer. But the agents always say, but u sound like an agent

Actually I oso dunno which aspect of my conversation makes me sounds like an agent, but I guess it all abt a natural flair la, paiseh

Also, I believe they may have reserved some good units earlier and releasing them now at higher prices.

got reserved gd units onot I dunno cos I was at their vvip n managed to pick my 1st choice of unit despite my number being called up after abt 2 hrs of balloting. Hence I supposed all units all available for sale on vvip?

hey! u r not the 1st person to say tat!

a couple of months ago I was looking at resale and I called up the agents for viewing. Then I asked a lot of questions regarding the psf, floorplans, facing etc then many times the agent will ask, r u an agent or buyer? I replied Im a buyer. But the agents always say, but u sound like an agent

Actually I oso dunno which aspect of my conversation makes me sounds like an agent, but I guess it all abt a natural flair la, paiseh

got reserved gd units onot I dunno cos I was at their vvip n managed to pick my 1st choice of unit despite my number being called up after abt 2 hrs of balloting. Hence I supposed all units all available for sale on vvip?
    You assume the unit you want is da best ?

Haha ...

You assume the unit you want is da best ?

Haha ...

definitely not, but I believe my stack is the best one if u dun wan a pool facing unit

Heard from agent tat Bartley Ridge prices rosed by 2% liao
    Sure or not...?

Quote Originally Posted by sabian
    Sure or not...?
    Owners of course are optimistic ... but no worries, let Office Boy check it out.

Quote Originally Posted by sabian
    Sure or not...?
    pm me yr email I fwd the email to you lor

Owners of course are optimistic ... but no worries, let Office Boy check it out.

can 顺便 check stack 41 still hv any units left onot?

Any comments on stack 47?

Quote Originally Posted by kEN9170
    Any comments on stack 47?
    according to my agent's email dated 2/4, stack 47 lvl 2 is now selling 616,700.
    Did u buy stack 47? On vvip? Wat is the amount u paid?

stack 41, all sold out since 28th Mar

Where did Singaporeans get their $ from to buy property? a young graduate may be earn 4k....if x 2 , maybe 8k.....but for 20% downpayment, need a lot of cash + cpf........ how about Job security and bringing up kids expenses,....is it own condo enough!! Don't need kids.?

Quote Originally Posted by tlchan
    stack 41, all sold out since 28th Mar
    oh really?! even for low floor such as lv 2-4?

Quote Originally Posted by henryhk
    Where did Singaporeans get their $ from to buy property? a young graduate may be earn 4k....if x 2 , maybe 8k.....but for 20% downpayment, need a lot of cash + cpf........ how about Job security and bringing up kids expenses,....is it own condo enough!! Don't need kids.?
    the problem is ......

I am not a young singaporean

oh really?! even for low floor such as lv 2-4?

yes confirmed

u have mail mermaid

Quote Originally Posted by chngz
    u have mail mermaid
    u mean PM? no leh.

Quote Originally Posted by henryhk
    Upgraders sell their ...

Alamak! I hope I not sounding like an agent ... hahahaaa!

Price increase is fake - a tactic to con people to quickly pull out their cheque books.

Alamak! I hope I not sounding like an agent ... hahahaaa!

Price increase is fake - a tactic to con people to quickly pull out their cheque books.

u sound like office agent

but the agent who give me the quotes doesn noe tat I hv already vested, hence tats the real current selling price tat the r promoting to potential buyers mah ...