Page 31 of 43 FirstFirst ... 6111621262728293031323334353641 ... LastLast

Thread: Bartley Ridge

The first batch that bought the sky habitat does not need to pay the additional stamp duty, if it is the 2nd property.
    Well, they got to choose the unit they want before others.

Quote Originally Posted by cran79 View Post
    Wonder why the dual keys are not selling as hot as before...I remember it selling like hot cakes when this dual key concept first came about...
    Pricing too high for the situation now? TDSR is a real killer.

Anyway, what will happen to the remaining units if it's remain unsold?

The developer will rent out the units?

May be the duel key design is not as attractive, with refuse chute next to main door. Perhalps, i remembered some agents claimed that the quantum for duel key is very too difficult to get a loan for their potential buyer.

For the unsold units, can the developer own them and rent it out once the project is completed if they are able to find buyer?

Quote Originally Posted by HOS View Post
    For the unsold units, can the developer own them and rent it out once the project is completed if they are able to find buyer?
    HOS, we should meet up for coffee when we moved in. Ha ha. We think about the same thing almost at the same time.

Quote Originally Posted by Ah soh soh View Post
    HOS, we should meet up for coffee when we moved in. Ha ha. We think about the same thing almost at the same time.
    no one invite me for coffee for the effort of updating?

Wonder why the dual keys are not selling as hot as before...I remember it selling like hot cakes when this dual key concept first came about...
    The dual key units are going for abt 2mio?

At that price, people will start looking at smaller 4 bedder units at prime locations or DK units at other locations for smaller quantum.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropical Fox View Post
    I invite you. What's your fav coffee joint? You choose.

Quote Originally Posted by sabian View Post
    Let's all have coffee together! Maybe even before TOP

Sure. Coffee at the pavilion of bartley ridge club hse for all.... how about that.... ?

Quote Originally Posted by HOS View Post
    Sure. Coffee at the pavilion of bartley ridge club hse for all.... how about that.... ?
    I second to that

Quote Originally Posted by sabian View Post
    yeah bro, let's do it and invite more to celebrate when TOP!

I have been a Mortgage Banker for 4 years, and I can safely say that without the TDSR, BR should have been 100% sold by now.

With the MSR in place for HDB and EC buyers, prices for these 2 categories would stay controlled for years to come (it was meant to stay affordable and low anyways)

On hindsight, be glad that we have bought BR and with the low PSF, we should be able to withstand any price correction in the next couple of years.

Just look forward to the exciting development of the areas around Bartley in the near future! HUAT AH!

anyone start paying installment already?
    which bank and what's the effective interest rate now?

between, count me in for coffee.

Quote Originally Posted by derekong View Post
    I have been a Mortgage Banker for 4 years, and I can safely say that without the TDSR, BR should have been 100% sold by now.

With the MSR in place for HDB and EC buyers, prices for these 2 categories would stay controlled for years to come (it was meant to stay affordable and low anyways)

On hindsight, be glad that we have bought BR and with the low PSF, we should be able to withstand any price correction in the next couple of years.

Just look forward to the exciting development of the areas around Bartley in the near future! HUAT AH!
    glad to see your comment.
    appreciate it!

Quote Originally Posted by Tropical Fox View Post
    cos ppl scared u ask them for ang pow mah!

btw, me being the major shareholder of tis thread, how come bo lang invite me for coffee?

Quote Originally Posted by 玉格格 View Post
    cos ppl scared u ask them for ang pow mah!

btw, me being the major shareholder of tis thread, how come bo lang invite me for coffee?
    I assume it's open to all?

wah! mass gathering sia!
    u all not scared tio exposed meh?

actually do u all intend to stay in BR when TOP?

Quote Originally Posted by mjtam View Post
    anyone start paying installment already?
    which bank and what's the effective interest rate now?

between, count me in for coffee.
    the 10% has been paid from my end, so I shd be expecting the bank's letter by next week to commence 1st installment..

By the way, if you guys are using CPF for monthly installments, try to activate the CPF by the 18th of each month so that likely CPF can release the funds on time (for those where the deductions start on 1st of each month)

First time CPF Activation is done by Law Firm by providing them the Bank letter indicating the installment amount...

Subsequent changes just go CPF website to change accordingly

Just for sharing esp for 1st time buyers like myself! LOL

wah! mass gathering sia!

Yep. Bought it for own stay...

the 10% has been paid from my end, so I shd be expecting the bank's letter by next week to commence 1st installment..

By the way, if you guys are using CPF for monthly installments, try to activate the CPF by the 18th of each month so that likely CPF can release the funds on time (for those where the deductions start on 1st of each month)

First time CPF Activation is done by Law Firm by providing them the Bank letter indicating the installment amount...

Derekong, thanks for the insightful comment and your valuable tip!

I don't get what you meant. I'm using cpf for my monthly instalments which has started deduction for March and April. I thought it's auto deduction?

wah! mass gathering sia!

Eh, what's there to be exposed? It's not as if we're posting anything wrong here

Anyone planning to put your boys to Maris Stella?

My sis had the intention but the property doesn't belong to her...hahaha!

I don't get what you meant. I'm using cpf for my monthly instalments which has started deduction for March and April. I thought it's auto deduction?
    lol my post is applicable more towards buyers who hasn't gotten the lawyer to activate CPF..

But since MI changes frequently, you can still note the 18th deadline so that CPF can release the amended funds by 1st of next month...

Eh, what's there to be exposed? It's not as if we're posting anything wrong here
    u not scare u dare to take grp foto n post here?

Yep. Bought it for own stay...
    hopefully I get to stay here too

u not scare u dare to take grp foto n post here?

hopefully I get to stay here too
    Don't think it's a matter of dare or not dare, but rather it's a case of unnecessary

Count me in for Coffee too

Quote Originally Posted by benj View Post
    Count me in for Coffee too
    Guess it's going to be fun :-)