Page 36 of 43 FirstFirst ... 6111621263132333435363738394041 ... LastLast
Results 1,051 to 1,080 of 1276

Thread: Bartley Ridge

another way to see it... cemetery usually good fengshui, that's why the older people choose to bury the dead there... Works well so far? Bishan, Orchard.. etc

Couldn't agree more with staphy82 and thomastansb. If one believes in it and is really bothered, better not invest in it. I don't see how is it different whether for own stay or not...

Quote Originally Posted by bigapplefan View Post
    Anyone buying for own stay in bartley ridge? Considering a unit but worried about the bad fengshui there cos its quire near the columbarium
    hmmm ... liddat u better dun consider BR.
    cos not oni there will be a possibility of bad fengshui, it could be quite errie at nite, esp if yr unit dun gena west sun!

Quote Originally Posted by 玉格格 View Post
    cos not oni there will be a possibility of bad fengshui, it could be quite errie at nite, esp if yr unit dun gena west sun!
    Confirm the columbarium will be removed. however, a modern parlour will still be there according to HDB.

Haha! I can't decide which is more suay. A unit with the possibility of bad fengshui without west sun or a unit with the possibility of bad fengshui AND west sun...

Anyone know what is the ceiling height of this development?

Quote Originally Posted by cran79 View Post
    Haha! I can't decide which is more suay. A unit with the possibility of bad fengshui without west sun or a unit with the possibility of bad fengshui AND west sun...

mm...good question...my unit confirm no west sun...

Quote Originally Posted by delly-10 View Post
    mm...good question...my unit confirm no west sun...
    I think mine has...

Yeah guess I do believe in such things. All the signs are making me think twice about this project although it's city fringe. The columbarium/parlour, the SPCA where ill treated or abandoned animals are, somehow make me think that's why they can only put gurkha camp there haha.

Spca will be moving to new venue soon, by this year or early next year....

Columbarium will be movng out as well.... Funeral parlour is next to the lake.... i suppose, it will be something you won even notice about it when it is built.... like the mandai crematorium, so serene and peacefully done.

http://www.spca.org.sg/helpus_fundraising_corporate.asp

Spca will be moving out to new site on dec 2014.

Quote Originally Posted by HOS View Post
    http://www.spca.org.sg/helpus_fundraising_corporate.asp

Spca will be moving out to new site on dec 2014.
    I know spca and columbarium will be moving, but it's the feeling that the Spirits will linger . after these ones move, there is still funeral parlour also I am timid person haha

Damn. I think the spirit of the gecko that died in my yard toilet is still lingering there.

Anyone can intro an agent? Cos I need to sell my unit liao. I'm a billy goat gruff and therefore also timid.

Spirit is very mobile... it comes and goes... just let it go, it is all in your mind only....

Quote Originally Posted by sabian View Post
    Damn. I think the spirit of the gecko that died in my yard toilet is still lingering there.

Anyone can intro an agent? Cos I need to sell my unit liao. I'm a billy goat gruff and therefore also timid.
    There's something strange, in the neighbourhood. Who do you call?
    GHOSTBUSTERS!

There's something strange, in the neighbourhood. Who do you call?
    GHOSTBUSTERS!

Ya, can give me ghostbusters hand phone number? Haha

Dial +44 6782 878377...

good

Yeah guess I do believe in such things. All the signs are making me think twice about this project although it's city fringe. The columbarium/parlour, the SPCA where ill treated or abandoned animals are, somehow make me think that's why they can only put gurkha camp there haha.
    haiyo! y r u so scared sia? u did a lot of bad deeds such tat u 心里有鬼 issit? hahaha

Watch too many horror movies haha

I have received letter from my lawyer for the 2nd 10% payment ... so excited!!! . Btw I am from block 44.

Anyone receive letter for 1st 10% payment for Block 42 yet?

Quote Originally Posted by tms1981 View Post
    Anyone receive letter for 1st 10% payment for Block 42 yet?
    I just did - an hour ago

Have all blks been billed the first 10%?

Quote Originally Posted by chngz View Post
    I just did - an hour ago
    I haven't... from block 42

I got an email from my lawyers... maybe yours snail mail?

Strange.

Business Times show Bartley Ridge with a 11.1% drop in psf ($1220psf in Jun 2014 to $1084psf in Sept 2014) but URA caveats only show 1 transaction at $1220psf in Sept 2014.

BT_20141016_KRTABLE16A_1322293.pdf

2SpsJQPFh8JBRLvLPC2hrQN63v1sBJZQLPdNHQxhp9S2XpTSQWWv!-302609898!1413517221974.PDF

different units, probably bigger... i wont read too much into it

Quote Originally Posted by chngz View Post
    different units, probably bigger... i wont read too much into it
    Not that I'm reading into it. I can't even match/ verify the data. Very slipshod reporting.