Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Corals @ Keppel Bay

Must go and take a look this weekend!

Anybody know if the remaining two plots also have lease start date of Feb 2007?
    If so, by the time they get developed, the lease already more than 10 years gone.

Quote Originally Posted by Khng8
    Anybody know if the remaining two plots also have lease start date of Feb 2007?
    If so, by the time they get developed, the lease already more than 10 years gone.
    Many people forgot to check the lease wen they buy....I used to be one

The whole development is well design to enable a good view towards the sea.

I feel only the 4 bedders have better views. The location and furnishing is good. i am only uncomfortable with:

1) the lease period 99 yrs commencing from 26 Feb 2007 and expected TOP is 31 July 2018

2) all the units have that structure that looks like a trellis and that takes up floor space - don't think that structure/space is usable

3) Most units have odd-shaped rooms.

4) price - the one-bedders around $2,500 psf

Newspaper reported they sold 50 ?

Any updates from those who went today ?

Newspaper reported they sold 50 ?

Any updates from those who went today ?

i went today. that's what agent told me too. quite a big crowd there though not jammed pack.

73 units sold as of last night. Today got more but tally not out yet.

2000+psf and still plenty of hungry hippos?? I am curious how many 2nd or more property buyers are there.

Limited units of 4BR units priced between $6.6m and $10.9m and more than half of these are sold already.

Think should wait until prices crash to buy. 6M for a 99 yr ppty is ridiculous.

Quote Originally Posted by SQ008
    Think should wait until prices crash to buy. 6M for a 99 yr ppty is ridiculous.
    Sorry man. The $10.1m and $10.9m 4BR units were taken up as well.

$10m 4 bedder?? can buy small bungalow with that amount.

Any discount?

Haha. Must really come to the showflat itself to understand why so many people hoot here despite the price tags, despite the 99 years LH.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77
    Haha. Must really come to the showflat itself to understand why so many people hoot here despite the price tags, despite the 99 years LH.
    Yowetan-kuku-bird very persistent that price will CRASH.

Calling Yowetan-kuku-bird. Please explain why price will crash. Help the rich to save money.

Any discount?
    Good one. Buy one unit got free ice cream?

I find it just amazing: buyers of the big units are unlikely first timers. That means total stamp duties is minimum $1m to $1.8m for the 4bedders. In cash.

Wah piang this project so hoot-able meh? How come the triplex Echelon penthouses I'm selling can't move even at a newer land lease and so much cheaper at $7m?

By the way, Echelon has only 33 units remaining. Call me hor if you want to buy.

Bro,
    the keywords Luxury Urban Marina Living.
    The sea view at Corals is uncomparable at Echelon with only city view.
    Good finishing and excellent view.

Good luck in your Echelon Sales!

I find it just amazing: buyers of the big units are unlikely first timers. That means total stamp duties is minimum $1m to $1.8m for the 4bedders. In cash.

Wah piang this project so hoot-able meh? How come the triplex Echelon penthouses I'm selling can't move even at a newer land lease and so much cheaper at $7m?

By the way, Echelon has only 33 units remaining. Call me hor if you want to buy.

Quote Originally Posted by jeffrey.teng
    Bro,
    the keywords Luxury Urban Marina Living.
    The sea view at Corals is uncomparable at Echelon with only city view.
    Good finishing and excellent view.

Good luck in your Echelon Sales!
    Yes bro. Confirm there must be some things so good and special about Corals that even the >10m units were taken up fast. So investors should really go check it out.

Bro all the best to you too! I saw so many happy faces at Corals over the past weekend. Buyers and agents all very happy. Huat ah!
    Last edited by sunboy77; 20-05-13 at 15:57.

Wah more updates:
    Another 6 units sold today. Approaching 100-units mark soon!
    Main launch this Friday will see even more sales.

Cheapest 2-bedder $1.68m+ only.
    Lucky buyer. Cheaper than the old, old Caribbean!

is it mostly foreigner buying? any idea on the buyer profile? curious to know...
    Cheapest 2-bedder $1.68m+ only.
    Lucky buyer. Cheaper than the old, old Caribbean!

From SBR:
    Stamp-duty absorption of 13% was offered, with some cases as high as 20%. Effective prices are S$2k-2.1k psf, in line with the resale prices at Reflections.
    http://sbr.com.sg/commercial-propert...s-ahead-launch

so total 79 units sold?

Wah more updates:
    Another 6 units sold today. Approaching 100-units mark soon!
    Main launch this Friday will see even more sales.

Quote Originally Posted by electron
    From SBR:
    Stamp-duty absorption of 13% was offered, with some cases as high as 20%. Effective prices are S$2k-2.1k psf, in line with the resale prices at Reflections.
    oic so some 13% discount is on offer.

They have jack up the price and give discount. Do not look at discount but assess the nett $psf.
    oic so some 13% discount is on offer.

List to sell at $3500 psf can give 35% discount!

They have jack up the price and give discount. Do not look at discount but assess the nett $psf.

Fuller report here

Quote Originally Posted by electron
    From SBR:

Went to showflat at 5pm today.

Some observations:
    • Not crowded, but quite a number of people there. Quite a few look like serious buyers
    • 90+ units sold as of this afternoon. All units are available for sale
    • Blocks "slope" from 10 floors next to the main road to 6 floors next to the sea, so that more units can get a sea view
    • Best 2-bedder stack, i.e. #35, all sold save for the ground floor unit. Around 25xx psf.
    • Personally, I think the next best 2-bedder stack is #39. Only floors 5 to 10 left. Around 23xx psf.
    • Fittings are the good stuff. Comes even with the polyform dining table, etc.
    • Shocker was the monthly maintenance - 2 bedder is around $600 a month!!
    • No plans to launch plots 4 or 5 in the foreseeable future. Plot 4 is smaller than plot 3
    All in all, very nice development, but probably best for own stay by buying 1 of the bigger units if one is flush with cash