Page 4 of 82 FirstFirst 1234567891419242934 ... LastLast

Thread: JURONG GATEWAY CONDO LAUNCHING!!

Quote Originally Posted by sunrise
    will they link the walkway between these malls? if yes, how long does it takes to walk from jcube to IMM or it still need a bus ride since many brought up malls as a selling point.
    2 min walk to westgate.
    3 min to jem..
    5 min to JCube
    6 to 8 mins to IMM

If i were to pick jurong point centris and JEM (mcland) i would choose centris becos its much more convenience to shop at jurong point, bringing back of groceries also easier.
    No way centris to be better.. btw.. centris has ALOT OF NEH on weekend.. they are queuing for remittance at basement 1.

IMHO, MCL one better..

2 min walk to westgate.
    3 min to jem..
    5 min to JCube
    6 to 8 mins to IMM
    I mean walkway like underground pass or rain shelter from one place to another.

Half of Westgate mall pre-leased ahead of 2013 debut

Check out which retail stores will open.

According to a release, about half of the shopping mall Westgate has been pre-leased more than a year ahead of its targeted opening in December 2013.

Located in Jurong Gateway and the only development directly connected to both the Jurong East MRT and bus interchanges, Westgate has drawn strong interest from retailers.

Brands opening their first stores outside Singapore’s downtown area at Westgate include popular French bakery and patisserie Paul Bakery and Isetan supermarket.

Westgate is an integrated retail and office development by CapitaMalls Asia Limited, CapitaMall Trust and CapitaLand Limited. Set to be the premier destination in Singapore’s West, the mall has a net lettable area of 416,000 square feet, similar to Raffles City Singapore’s retail area.

Westgate Tower, the office building in this mixed-use development is about 50% pre- leased to CapitaLand Group who will be moving there progressively from end-2014.

The mall will target middle income families, working professionals, residents in the vicinity, commuters, hospital visitors and students from nearby schools. Its offerings from Basement 2 to Level 5 will meet the varied needs of shoppers:

Level 5 – Fitness First Platinum and My First Skool childcare

Level 4 – Books & Stationery, Kids’ Fashion, Toys, Hobbies & Gifts, F&B, Services, with music school Yamaha, children’s fitness centre My Gym and a 12,000 square feet thematic wonderland children’s playground

Level 3 – Electrical & Electronics, IT, Lifestyle, Sporting Goods & Apparel, F&B

Levels 1 and 2 – High Street & International Fashion, Fashion Accessories, Cosmetics & Skincare, Jewellery & Watches, Shoes & Bags, F&B

CapitaMalls Asia Limited (through its wholly owned-subsidiaries) has a 50% stake in the joint venture developing the site; HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Singapore) Ltd (in its capacity as trustee of CapitaMall Trust) has a 30% stake; and CapitaLand Limited (through its wholly owned subsidiaries) has a 20% stake.

Basement 1 - Casual & Local Fashion, Fashion Accessories, Shoes & Bags, Cosmetics & Skincare, F&B, Services, with Isetan Department Store and Food Republic

Basement 2 - Isetan Japanese Supermarket and Food Hall
    Isetan's supermarket will be its first outside Orchard Road and will offer shoppers a different and unique supermarket experience. It will also operate a department store, bringing Japanese fashion to Westgate.

Mr Lim Tien Chun, Managing Director, Isetan (Singapore), said, "Isetan Singapore is looking forward to the opening of our store at Westgate - our sixth in Singapore. It will be our first store in the west of Singapore and also our first Japanese-style supermarket outside Orchard Road. The store will reflect Isetan's vision of Value and Quality and our customers can expect Excitement and Originality when they shop at Isetan Jurong East."

Food Republic will introduce a new thematic concept at Westgate, while Paradise Dynasty will expand its popular xiao long bao concept at ION Orchard to Westgate. Café Crema will operate its second store at Westgate while the mall will also see a new entrant on the F&B scene, Steak
    & Seafood Robatayaki Buffet.

Yamaha will operate a music school at Westgate for aspiring musicians. Yamaha Music (Asia) Pte Ltd said, "Since Yamaha's formation in Singapore in 1966, Yamaha has been the leading provider of music education and quality instruments to the local community. Yamaha Music (Asia) is proud to extend its reach to the residents in Jurong East with its new branch in Westgate. With the mall's central location plus accessibility via Jurong East MRT interchange, Yamaha is confident that this branch will effectively impart to the community the benefits of the Yamaha Music Education System with music courses for two year olds to popular music courses for all ages. The new branch will also feature a wide range of instruments, from our well known acoustic pianos, to our widely popular acoustic guitars and electronic drums."

The Courtyard - An alfresco shopping and dining zone

Tapping on the growing popularity of alfresco spaces, Westgate will feature a naturally ventilated area called The Courtyard. This low-rise block from Level 1 to Level 4 faces the Jurong East MRT station and will comprise F&B outlets (many with outdoor refreshment areas) and retail stores. This will be linked to the main retail podium by an inner street and bridges.

The Courtyard will house an intimate semi-outdoor pedestrian street, recreating the ambience of a vibrant shopping street. The area will feature lush landscaping with planting and water features, taking reference from the mangroves and rivers that were in Jurong. The Courtyard will be protected from the elements with a glazed canopy that lets in natural daylight. Ambient temperatures will be kept cool with mechanical means such as jet blowers and air diffusers, and water features with pre-cooled water.

Retailers at The Courtyard include Paul Bakery, Café Crema and Japanese ramen restaurant Menya Musashi.

Themed playground to delight children of all ages

Located at Level 4 will be a one-of-a-kind thematic playground, set to delight children of all ages. The specially customised play area is designed by a US theme park designer whose previous work includes attractions at Universal Studios and Disneyland.

The playground will have different zones to cater to children of varying age groups. It includes a tree top adventure play area within a giant tree trunk with interactive panels, tunnels and bridges. There is also a giant flower pot, which children can scale, and a splash area.

Ms Wee Su Lin, General Manager of Westgate, said, "Westgate will be the catalyst for the transformation of the Jurong Lake District into a key regional hub, the largest outside the Central Business District. We are excited to bring retailers such as Paul Bakery and Isetan Supermarket to Singapore's West with their first stores outside Singapore's downtown core."

"With the influx of many major retailers, Westgate is poised to be a vibrant retail destination on its own. Together with the value-focused IMM Building and entertainment hub JCube nearby, Westgate, IMM and JCube will offer the equivalent of a unique three-in-one mall, meeting the varied needs of shoppers, all easily accessible and linked by a free shuttle bus service and more than 2,200 car park spaces."

About Westgate

Westgate is an integrated retail and office development located in the heart of Jurong Regional Centre, which is set to become the largest hub for commercial developments outside the city centre. Westgate is directly linked to the neighbouring Jurong East MRT and bus interchanges, and amenities such as the Ng Teng Fong General Hospital.

The 416,000 square feet family and lifestyle mall is set to be the premier destination in Singapore's West. Its stores from Basement 2 to Level 5 will meet the varied needs of residents in the vicinity, commuters, working professionals, hospital visitors and students from nearby schools. Retailers include Isetan's first supermarket outside the city centre, Paul Bakery, Food Republic and Paradise Dynasty. The mall is scheduled to start operations by Christmas 2013.

Westgate Tower, the office building of the Westgate development, is a 20-storey prime office tower with 320,000 square feet of lettable area. CapitaLand Group will be moving progressively to Westgate Tower from end-2014.

Westgate is a development by CapitaMalls Asia Limited, CapitaMall Trust and CapitaLand Limited.

CapitaMall Trust : Westgate Registers Strong Interest From Retailers
    11/27/2012| 10:02pm US/Eastern
    NEWS RELEASE For immediate release 27 November 2012
    http://www.4-traders.com/CAPITAMALL-...lers-15553282/

Westgate registers strong interest from retailers; Mall is 50% leased ahead of opening by Christmas 2013 International brands such as Isetan and Paul Bakery opening their first stores outside downtown area at Westgate Singapore, 27 November 2012 - About half of the shopping mall, Westgate, has been pre-leased more than a year ahead of its targeted opening in December 2013. Located in Jurong Gateway and the only development directly connected to both the Jurong East MRT and bus interchanges, Westgate has drawn strong interest from retailers. Brands opening their first stores outside Singapore's downtown area at Westgate include popular French bakery and patisserie Paul Bakery and Isetan supermarket.

Westgate is an integrated retail and office development by CapitaMalls Asia Limited, CapitaMall Trust and CapitaLand Limited1. Set to be the premier destination in Singapore's West, the mall has a net lettable area of 416,000 square feet, similar to Raffles City Singapore's retail area. Westgate Tower, the office building in this mixed-use development is about 50% pre- leased to CapitaLand Group who will be moving there progressively from end-2014.

The mall will target middle income families, working professionals, residents in the vicinity, commuters, hospital visitors and students from nearby schools. Its offerings from Basement 2 to Level 5 will meet the varied needs of shoppers:

Level 5 - Fitness First Platinum and My First Skool childcare

Level 4 - Books & Stationery, Kids' Fashion, Toys, Hobbies & Gifts, F&B, Services, with music school Yamaha, children's fitness centre My Gym and a 12,000 square feet thematic wonderland children's playground

Level 3 - Electrical & Electronics, IT, Lifestyle, Sporting Goods & Apparel, F&B

Levels 1 and 2 - High Street & International Fashion, Fashion Accessories, Cosmetics & Skincare, Jewellery & Watches, Shoes & Bags, F&B

CapitaMalls Asia Limited (through its wholly owned-subsidiaries) has a 50% stake in the joint venture developing the site; HSBC Institutional Trust Services (Singapore) Ltd (in its capacity as trustee of CapitaMall Trust) has a 30% stake; and CapitaLand Limited (through its wholly owned subsidiaries) has a 20% stake.

Basement 1 - Casual & Local Fashion, Fashion Accessories, Shoes & Bags, Cosmetics & Skincare, F&B, Services, with Isetan Department Store and Food Republic

Basement 2 - Isetan Japanese Supermarket and Food Hall
    Isetan's supermarket will be its first outside Orchard Road and will offer shoppers a different and unique supermarket experience. It will also operate a department store, bringing Japanese fashion to Westgate.

Mr Lim Tien Chun, Managing Director, Isetan (Singapore), said, "Isetan Singapore is looking forward to the opening of our store at Westgate - our sixth in Singapore. It will be our first store in the west of Singapore and also our first Japanese-style supermarket outside Orchard Road. The store will reflect Isetan's vision of Value and Quality and our customers can expect Excitement and Originality when they shop at Isetan Jurong East."

Food Republic will introduce a new thematic concept at Westgate, while Paradise Dynasty will expand its popular xiao long bao concept at ION Orchard to Westgate. Café Crema will operate its second store at Westgate while the mall will also see a new entrant on the F&B scene, Steak
    & Seafood Robatayaki Buffet.

Yamaha will operate a music school at Westgate for aspiring musicians. Yamaha Music (Asia) Pte Ltd said, "Since Yamaha's formation in Singapore in 1966, Yamaha has been the leading provider of music education and quality instruments to the local community. Yamaha Music (Asia) is proud to extend its reach to the residents in Jurong East with its new branch in Westgate. With the mall's central location plus accessibility via Jurong East MRT interchange, Yamaha is confident that this branch will effectively impart to the community the benefits of the Yamaha Music Education System with music courses for two year olds to popular music courses for all ages. The new branch will also feature a wide range of instruments, from our well known acoustic pianos, to our widely popular acoustic guitars and electronic drums."

The Courtyard - An alfresco shopping and dining zone

Tapping on the growing popularity of alfresco spaces, Westgate will feature a naturally ventilated area called The Courtyard. This low-rise block from Level 1 to Level 4 faces the Jurong East MRT station and will comprise F&B outlets (many with outdoor refreshment areas) and retail stores. This will be linked to the main retail podium by an inner street and bridges.

The Courtyard will house an intimate semi-outdoor pedestrian street, recreating the ambience of a vibrant shopping street. The area will feature lush landscaping with planting and water features, taking reference from the mangroves and rivers that were in Jurong. The Courtyard will be protected from the elements with a glazed canopy that lets in natural daylight. Ambient temperatures will be kept cool with mechanical means such as jet blowers and air diffusers, and water features with pre-cooled water.

Retailers at The Courtyard include Paul Bakery, Café Crema and Japanese ramen restaurant Menya Musashi.

Themed playground to delight children of all ages

Located at Level 4 will be a one-of-a-kind thematic playground, set to delight children of all ages. The specially customised play area is designed by a US theme park designer whose previous work includes attractions at Universal Studios and Disneyland.

The playground will have different zones to cater to children of varying age groups. It includes a tree top adventure play area within a giant tree trunk with interactive panels, tunnels and bridges. There is also a giant flower pot, which children can scale, and a splash area.

Ms Wee Su Lin, General Manager of Westgate, said, "Westgate will be the catalyst for the transformation of the Jurong Lake District into a key regional hub, the largest outside the Central Business District. We are excited to bring retailers such as Paul Bakery and Isetan Supermarket to Singapore's West with their first stores outside Singapore's downtown core."

"With the influx of many major retailers, Westgate is poised to be a vibrant retail destination on its own. Together with the value-focused IMM Building and entertainment hub JCube nearby, Westgate, IMM and JCube will offer the equivalent of a unique three-in-one mall, meeting the varied needs of shoppers, all easily accessible and linked by a free shuttle bus service and more than 2,200 car park spaces."

About Westgate

Westgate is an integrated retail and office development located in the heart of Jurong Regional Centre, which is set to become the largest hub for commercial developments outside the city centre. Westgate is directly linked to the neighbouring Jurong East MRT and bus interchanges, and amenities such as the Ng Teng Fong General Hospital.

The 416,000 square feet family and lifestyle mall is set to be the premier destination in Singapore's West. Its stores from Basement 2 to Level 5 will meet the varied needs of residents in the vicinity, commuters, working professionals, hospital visitors and students from nearby schools. Retailers include Isetan's first supermarket outside the city centre, Paul Bakery, Food Republic and Paradise Dynasty. The mall is scheduled to start operations by Christmas 2013.

Westgate Tower, the office building of the Westgate development, is a 20-storey prime office tower with 320,000 square feet of lettable area. CapitaLand Group will be moving progressively to Westgate Tower from end-2014.

Westgate is a development by CapitaMalls Asia Limited, CapitaMall Trust and CapitaLand Limited.

Is oops a property agent or related to mcl?

Oops has been blowing trumpet for MCL land JE site since march..check his postings and you will know...

No offence to oops.. reader please read with caution with regards to his posts...property over heating and be mindful.of bubble..

Dear oops..

Please keep your MCL JE marketing posts here and not going any othet threads to post your marketing postings..

Do whatever you want but try not to oversell Jurong until people "tulan"...
    While we Jurong residents thank you for selling Jurong but your over zealous selling postings we see liao also damn paiseh.

Please hor..

I mean walkway like underground pass or rain shelter from one place to another.
    For that... will have to wait till launch..
    Btw.. me not agent hor..

Dear oops..

Please keep your MCL JE marketing posts here and not going any othet threads to post your marketing postings..

Do whatever you want but try not to oversell Jurong until people "tulan"...
    While we Jurong residents thank you for selling Jurong but your over zealous selling postings we see liao also damn paiseh.

Please hor..
    I think people will buy properties based on their own judgement and preference. For me, I will not buy any mixed development. It is simply not to my taste.

anyway, thanks oops for allowing me to understand Jurong gateway better.
    Will visit JEM once it opens.

Actually for those got property in the West will feel happy as long the next project is launching higher then previous. Of course go slow and steady, so in long run, everyone benefit

No point up like 1996, 2006, then crash in 1998, 2008....

As long got holding power, no point selling, as it will be more expensive in future.
    We look forward to see how the sale of this Jurong Gateway project, more important ---- the Vision of 2nd Financial Hub because real, and FireWork at Jurong Lake area

Quote Originally Posted by TMATT
    Actually for those got property in the West will feel happy as long the next project is launching higher then previous. Of course go slow and steady, so in long run, everyone benefit

No point up like 1996, 2006, then crash in 1998, 2008....

As long got holding power, no point selling, as it will be more expensive in future.
    We look forward to see how the sale of this Jurong Gateway project, more important ---- the Vision of 2nd Financial Hub because real, and FireWork at Jurong Lake area
    West property doesnt have the brand power like East or CCR, hence property prices tend to grow at a must more steady pace. But West does offer plenty of valu due to the jobs, educational and healthcare institution. With Khaw Boon Wan office moving to Jurong East, I am sure the JLD project will definitely take off as KBW will be personally over looking the transformation of JLD just like what Dr Goh Keng Swee did with Jurong Industrial

Hi Ringo33, i like what you had share!!!
    Look forward that day to come
    (i forget they target 2018 or 2025??)

With Khaw Boon Wan office moving to Jurong East, I am sure the JLD project will definitely take off as KBW will be personally over looking the transformation of JLD just like what Dr Goh Keng Swee did with Jurong Industrial

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    I think people will buy properties based on their own judgement and preference. For me, I will not buy any mixed development. It is simply not to my taste.

anyway, thanks oops for allowing me to understand Jurong gateway better.
    Will visit JEM once it opens.
    Oops has been doing a good marketing job so far.. however... I think he should keep his makreting here..

Doijg his marketing job is fine.. but attempt to hijack other threads with tumpet blowing? I see liao also damn paiseh cum tulan...

Quote Originally Posted by TMATT
    Hi Ringo33, i like what you had share!!!
    Look forward that day to come
    (i forget they target 2018 or 2025??)
    2023, 15 years from 2008, the year MBT announced the JLD development.

Have been staying at jurong since birth.. witness all changes.

Are you know the current jurong lake areas were swamp woth sea water?

"bringing an Orchard Road experience to the Jurong Gateway regional centre"...MCL $1800psf...huat ah!!!

UPCOMING suburban mall Jem® achieved 100 per cent leased status on April 4, with all 241 shops in the 74,000 sq ft mixed-use development being leased ahead of its opening in Q2 2013.

The Lend Lease mall's line-up boasts international giants such as H&M, Victoria's Secret, and the first new Books Kinokuniya outlet in 14 years.
    While Jem® development director Chris Brown deemed this achievement "reasonably uncommon", he was not surprised it happened.

"We always knew it was going to be successful because the demand is there," he said, given Jem®'s unique positioning among suburban malls.
    In line with the government's intent to create a new CBD (central business district) in the west, Jem® is set to be its heart, bringing an Orchard Road experience to the Jurong Gateway regional centre and tying it with community culture.

"We see that there is the opportunity to serve them better and to create a more communal heart by providing them something they don't already have," Mr Brown said about the suburban community that Jem® would cater to, being connected to the Jurong East MRT station.

Hence, their leasing strategy concentrated mainly on securing big-name brands as anchor tenants, such as Robinsons and H&M, many of which will be setting up their first suburban outlets in Singapore.

They also targeted new-to-market brands such as Paris Baguette, a Korean chain with one outlet here at Wisma Atria.

"You've got a higher chance of success in an area that's got a higher demand," Mr Brown said, emphasising the underserved nature of what he called a "captive market".

"There are numerous brands that just aren't facilitated anywhere near here," he added.

Mr Brown insisted that the rents offered to tenants were competitive in the market and were not discounted in any way.

This made Jem®'s intrinsic qualities the key to attracting retailers; Mr Brown listed the mall's design, function and connectivity as plus points, in addition to the lack of immediate competition for such brands in the area.
    As a mixed-use development of about 70 per cent retail and 30 per cent office, Jem® seeks to cater to a wide demographic.

Its offerings range from hypermarkets like Fairprice Xtra to F&B and entertainment facilities, along with mid to mid-plus shopping. According to Mr Brown, it intends to "serve the same person at different times of day".
    Jem®'s inherent appeal, though, did not necessarily guarantee the success it has experienced. Rather, it depended on the attitudes of the retailers approached.

"It shows the confidence of the retailer," Mr Brown said about the 100 per cent lease, explaining that the mall's positioning made it a new frontier. "Some people are more game than others."

Kinokuniya's decision to open a new outlet at Jem® is certainly a strong example of this.

According to Hiroshi Sogo, group managing director of Books Kinokuniya Pacific Asia, the opening "serves to highlight our sustainable growth strategy as we commemorate our 30th anniversary in Singapore this year. With Jem®'s prime location at Jurong Gateway and its strong retail mix, we believe our store at Jem® will enable us to serve more book and magazine lovers for many years to come."

"We were confident that what we were creating was different, and they saw that as well, so we were more than happy for them to come along with us," said Mr Brown.

Mr Brown also cited the government's support as a reason for the success of the venture. For instance, the Ministry of National Development's 30-year lease in 2011 marked the first time a government agency committed to a long-term lease with a private developer in its development project.

He noted that Jem® dovetails with the government's desire to have people work closer to home and maintain work-life balance, due to its office facilities and outdoor park space.

"We think it's going to provide far more flexibility and opportunity for people who don't have that in their immediate area," he said.
    In order to convince retailers of the development's appeal, the Jem® team conducted numerous studies to determine target markets and retailers.
    These included formal research through research providers and collaboration with the Southwest Community Development Council, as well as the more unique method of using social media.

"With a strong immediate catchment, we were able to formulate an opinion of what the consumer wanted and then take it from there," Mr Brown said.

He expects that, in the long-term, social media will continue to figure prominently in Jem®'s overall processes.
    With Jem®'s 100 per cent lease, Mr Brown is glad that customers will be greeted with a complete retail offering when the mall opens its doors in Q2 2013.

"With our unique offerings across fashion, F&B, beauty and entertainment, Jem® is poised to be the new crown jewel of the west and a one stop lifestyle hub that engages the suburban community and exceeds their retail needs," said Mr Brown.

West property doesnt have the brand power like East or CCR, hence property prices tend to grow at a must more steady pace. But West does offer plenty of valu due to the jobs, educational and healthcare institution. With Khaw Boon Wan office moving to Jurong East, I am sure the JLD project will definitely take off as KBW will be personally over looking the transformation of JLD just like what Dr Goh Keng Swee did with Jurong Industrial

Everytime, we I saw my colleagues commuted from East to West to work, I keep wondering why they live so far away from their working place.

Recently, I asked another colleague who once lived at Toh Guan Road and has moved to Tampines about how he feel like Tampines, compared with Jurong East. His answer is very simple: Tampines is too crowded.

MCL showroom infront bus interchange up.

"bringing an Orchard Road experience to the Jurong Gateway regional centre"...MCL $1800psf...huat ah!!!
    wah, like that nearby hdb also huat la.
    Mr khaw chit buay teow.

Oops has been doing a good marketing job so far.. however... I think he should keep his makreting here..

Doijg his marketing job is fine.. but attempt to hijack other threads with tumpet blowing? I see liao also damn paiseh cum tulan...

I am just highlighting another project which is a better buy in my opinion. Buying the wrong home can be very costly..

oops sure got promotion doing this. he has alerted all buyers by now.

We always knew it was going to be successful because the demand is there," he said, given Jem®'s unique positioning among suburban malls.In line with the government's intent to create a new CBD (central business district) in the west,*

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill
    This morning, I saw some agents promoting new PCs and HDBs beside the wet market. They are marketing to the 80% local market now.

according to them, this MCL project will launch two months later and the price may start at least $1600 psf.
    Recent Project have an average of 1400psf for near MRT, 1600 would be steep.
    D'NEST963BARTLEY RIDGE1296URBAN VISTA1503SENNETT RESIDENCE1474HILLION RESI1340THE TRILINQ1513

Look cheap if compared to new launch in cbd area though.

Quote Originally Posted by oops
    Look cheap if compared to new launch in cbd area though.
    any idea how much MCL going to price?

Quote Originally Posted by NO_7
    Recent Project have an average of 1400psf for near MRT, 1600 would be steep.
    D'NEST963BARTLEY RIDGE1296URBAN VISTA1503SENNETT RESIDENCE1474HILLION RESI1340THE TRILINQ1513
    This is not a stand alone MRT station, this is a full integrated transport hub smack right in the middle of Singapore largest retail and commercial hub outside CBD.

There is none in Singapore to compare at the moment, not even Tampines or changi business park

This is not a stand alone MRT station, this is a full integrated transport hub smack right in the middle of Singapore largest retail and commercial hub outside CBD.

There is none in Singapore to compare at the moment, not even Tampines or changi business park
    what is your guess for psf for this project?

$1600-2000psf because this is the primest site at JLD and there will be not future supply. Although there is one reserved site on the other side of the MRT track, but it will not offer the same level of connectivity as this one.

This will be the equivalent of ION in JLD.

$1600-2000psf because this is the primest site at JLD and there will be not future supply. Although there is one reserved site on the other side of the MRT track, but it will not offer the same level of connectivity as this one.

Really bullish.

Anyway, I'd like to see it a success although I think those greedy developers deserve a lesson.

what do you think of the HDB neighbours, will they hit the recent million dollar records?