Page 4 of 28 FirstFirst 123456789141924 ... LastLast

Thread: The BIG FOUR of Pasir Ris Drive 3

Quote Originally Posted by cornycow
    the rest of the big four what are their ceiling heights?
    SeaStrand 3.15
    Watercolours 2.8
    Sea Esta xx
    Ripple Bay xx
    What ia a good house?
    It is a good house as long as you love it

As far as I can remember, only the top two floors of Ripple Bay (i.e. level 12 and 13) have slightly higher ceilings than the rest of the floors. However, I can't remember where the source was (couldn't find it), and neither do I remember the ceiling heights for both of these types. Anyone?

you are right cos jalan loyang besar is actually a sloping road and highest point is at ripple bay near the traffic light where sea esta show flat used to be
    Just an observation

While JLB is sloping upward towards Ripple bay, Drive 3 running parallel to it is flat.
    The new Pasir Riz Rise is sloping downwards towards JLB and drive 4 towards JLB is slightly slopping up.
    What ia a good house?

Quote Originally Posted by Good house
    SeaStrand 3.15
    Watercolours 2.8
    Sea Esta xx
    Ripple Bay xx

Read from somewhere that the height limit of the big four is 45m above the sea level....sea level rised every year, so not sure how they decided the sea level though.

Quote Originally Posted by Joamonte
    Read from somewhere that the height limit of the big four is 45m above the sea level....sea level rised every year, so not sure how they decided the sea level though.
    By the time JLB become seaside, our children, grandchildren may be all return IC and up lorry liao
    What ia a good house?

A view from JLB .......look like SeaStrand and Watercolours is on higher ground.........Good Fengshui..........but Sea Esta cascading Swimming pool is blending well with the landscape .... collecting water and wealth, the BIG FOUR really compliment each other very well.... ....ahem .......according to Master Good house
    What ia a good house?

Bro good house can i ask why you chose ec and not to buy a pc i assume you already stay hdb right?

In Singapore perspective and purely looking at own stay. EC is value for money and a privilege granted only to citizen.

But looking from a capitalist perspective, a PC make more sense. But than do not forget HDB original intention. If masses are forgoten, there will be backlash in society and there will be no winner..

Just my two cents worth.
    What ia a good house?

In Singapore perspective and purely looking at own stay. EC is value for money and a privilege granted only to citizen.

But looking from a capitalist perspective, a PC make more sense. But than do not forget HDB original intention. If masses are forgoten, there will be backlash in society and there will be no winner..

Just my two cents worth.

Agree that EC is very VFM......but on the other hand, if able to hold a HDB with good location, buying a PC could be a better choice, the rental of some HDB apartment at some area could reach $3k or above , considering the 30-50% cheaper then EC purchasing price of HDB flat , the rental return per annual is huge different...

SeaStrand 3.15
    Watercolours 2.8
    Sea Esta xx
    Ripple Bay xx
    According to http://seaestaforsale.com/

The Sea Esta clear ceiling height is approx 2.8

Quote Originally Posted by Joamonte
    Agree that EC is very VFM......but on the other hand, if able to hold a HDB with good location, buying a PC could be a better choice, the rental of some HDB apartment at some area could reach $3k or above , considering the 30-50% cheaper then EC purchasing price of HDB flat , the rental return per annual is huge different...

You are not wrong purely from dollar and cents perspective.I can only say........ all tbe best Kong Hee Fa Chai
    Last edited by Good house; 26-04-13 at 12:25.
    What ia a good house?

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE

Thanks for filling in the missing link bro

SeaStrand 3.15m
    Watercolours 2.8m
    SeaEsta. 2.8m
    Ripple Bay. TBN

Any bro has info on Ripple Bay.?
    What ia a good house?

Just my two cents worth.
    cheers bro our good minister KBW now looking at EC

taller than me by 1M

Thanks for filling in the missing link bro

SeaStrand 3.15m
    Watercolours 2.8m
    SeaEsta. 2.8m
    Ripple Bay. TBN

Any bro has info on Ripple Bay.?

Ripple Bay Ceiling Height

PES on 1st or 2nd storey 2875mm
    Typical storey 2725mm
    12th storey 2875mm (blocks 2, 4, 6 and 8)
    13th storey 2875mm (blocks 10, 12 & 16)

taller than me by 1M
    wow bro, I shorter than you by 0.13m leh... !!!

Typical storey 2725mm
    I always have this expectAtion and impression tat condo have higher ceiling, much higher than HDB.
    If ripple bay only 2725 as PC, I wonder if watercolors really be 2.8 as EC.

Okie, must pay more attention to this for nx property- if I can afford wahahhah. Came across One PC declare have 3.5m ceiling, that would be cool...

Now we have completed the puzzle

SEASTRAND 3.15M
    Watercolours 2.8m
    SEA ESTA 2.8M
    Ripple Bay 2.725m

All excluding top, ground and special floor

Next project....... number of .........carpark lot
    What ia a good house?

wow bro, I shorter than you by 0.13m leh... !!!

Now I feel like a shorty. I am 0.4m shorter than bro Radha
    What ia a good house?

Typical storey 2725mm

10cm difference only - visible meh? Think need to use measuring ruler than can tell difference lol

It is 15 cm differenc, which is a standard short ruler's length's difference.

Typical HDB how high is the ceiling?

Quote Originally Posted by ken3147
    Typical HDB how high is the ceiling?
    I measure 2.6m
    What ia a good house?

Pasir Ris Rise.....today...27April2013

What ia a good house?

Another angle of Pasir Ris Rise
    What ia a good house?

Evening scene of the Big Four

What ia a good house?

Evening scene of the Big Four

With more than 2500 units added this area all top before 2017, how many of uschose here for the reason for primary schools like pasir ris primary? I know I did.

Will this make p1 enrollment to this school even harder? Pasir ris primary school already ballot for phase2c within 1km already.

Around this area, Whitesand Primary and Casuarina Primary are also popular choice
    What ia a good house?

Around this area, Whitesand Primary and Casuarina Primary are also popular choice
    Erm pasir ris primary still my choice. White sand primary is going to get more popular wiz new principle but 2km it not walking distance and no many bus choices.

Quote Originally Posted by Wang 2016
    Erm pasir ris primary still my choice. White sand primary is going to get more popular wiz new principle but 2km it not walking distance and no many bus choices.
    Prepare to do PV bah
    What ia a good house?