Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Sea Horizon EC (Pasir Ris Drive 3)

Can someone please post the sales board showing the remaining units...

Heard from some agents on late Sunday, that only 50% sold... unlike some claiming here that it is way more...

Interested to see if any good units are still available...

From the pic I took around Saturday 6.30pm..it was indeed about 60%

I would post that pic here but I'm afraid I'll get another complaint from big company E again

Quote Originally Posted by CSR999 View Post
    Can someone please post the sales board showing the remaining units...

Heard from some agents on late Sunday, that only 50% sold... unlike some claiming here that it is way more...

Interested to see if any good units are still available...

Go down to see yourself bah.
    What ia a good house?
    It is a good house as long as you love it

Yes, seeing is believing since the units available are there for the picking on site.

Quote Originally Posted by Good house View Post
    Go down to see yourself bah.

Sea horizon seaview units still available?

anyone get the good unit? and what the sale status now?

Saw the advertising board outside the plot, stated 60% sold .

Quote Originally Posted by muncheah View Post
    anyone get the good unit? and what the sale status now?

62% sold from agents who are core team there

I though it was 60% 3 weeks ago at the booking day. How is the status now?

Quote Originally Posted by Pazzinov View Post
    I though it was 60% 3 weeks ago at the booking day. How is the status now?
    After the booking day, typically sales will cool off but sales are usually slow but steady for ECs as this is a separate market segment that's for people buying for own stay

Seems like there are not many owners here. BTW I received my s&p. Is this considered early?

Handsome R is offline HUAT Ah !! Tai Kuay HUAT Ah !!

Quote Originally Posted by hiro99 View Post
    Seems like there are not many owners here. BTW I received my s&p. Is this considered early?
    Not. Early. S&P usually sent to owner within 10days. Congratulations on your purchase.
    Huat Ah !!!! Tai Kuay Huat Ah !!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Handsome R View Post
    Not. Early. S&P usually sent to owner within 10days. Congratulations on your purchase.
    Thx. 3 more years to go since top date stated is Nov 16. Hope for a good price for my HDB then. While there are reports that resale price has declined, my neighbour just sold his for 50k more than the last transacted price. Pretty good price I must say.

Handsome R is offline HUAT Ah !! Tai Kuay HUAT Ah !!

Thx. 3 more years to go since top date stated is Nov 16. Hope for a good price for my HDB then. While there are reports that resale price has declined, my neighbour just sold his for 50k more than the last transacted price. Pretty good price I must say.
    TOP is usually earlier as stated on the S&P. I think price might drop but not dip. Garmen will try to let it happen.
    Huat Ah !!!! Tai Kuay Huat Ah !!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Handsome R View Post
    TOP is usually earlier as stated on the S&P. I think price might drop but not dip. Garmen will try to let it happen.
    Thx. As my HDB is next to mrt, shops and markets, I am hoping price will at least not drop. Been waiting for price to dip for far too long....

i got mine too, heading down to law firm tomorrow.

have signed the Citi LO.

which stack and bank loan did u get?

Quote Originally Posted by snooze71 View Post
    i got mine too, heading down to law firm tomorrow.

have signed the Citi LO.

which stack and bank loan did u get?
    I got from citi too,signed last week. Stack 21 I think. You?

Going to sign s&p only in 2 weeks due to scheduling.
    Last edited by hiro99; 04-10-13 at 00:11.

I got from citi too,signed last week. Stack 21 I think. You?

Going to sign s&p only in 2 weeks due to scheduling.
    stack14, lousy queue number.........

just signed S&P today....heaps of paper work

have fun at Allen Yeo law firm @ MAS bldg, going in a nightmare

stack14, lousy queue number.........

just signed S&P today....heaps of paper work

have fun at Allen Yeo law firm @ MAS bldg, going in a nightmare
    Mine not Allen Yeo so hopefully better experience. Now got to sell off my shares to prepare for the 15%

Are you 2nd timer? since you go for 5bedder. is your Q no. good?

I really detest the buying experience, the ah bengs sales agent gave me less than 10secs to make a choice, if cannot have to stand one side and think.

Worse than buying vegetables from wet market.

today, lawyer told me the timings for CPF grant and CPF $ must be right for 20% payment to developer, as incur interest.

i actually opposite from you, bought shares, and left the remaining for downpayment

today, lawyer told me the timings for CPF grant and CPF $ must be right for 20% payment to developer, as incur interest.

i actually opposite from you, bought shares, and left the remaining for downpayment
    Yes I have a HDB. I was lucky as my number was in top 15% and many didn't show up. Got my 2nd choice unit. But this is after I got bad q for other ec.

As for investment, I have less than 10k cash normally as I invest most of my money.

What do you mean about cpf timing? Am using cpf for 15 percent but not for stamp duties.

Yes I have a HDB. I was lucky as my number was in top 15% and many didn't show up. Got my 2nd choice unit. But this is after I got bad q for other ec.

As for investment, I have less than 10k cash normally as I invest most of my money.

What do you mean about cpf timing? Am using cpf for 15 percent but not for stamp duties.

yes, many didnt show up......when i got my number 7xx, i nearly fainted....expecting to buy low floor, turned out 500+ in front me did not turned up, managed to get a mid floor <phew>

CPF timings : me being 1st timer, eligible for the CPF grant.

I plan in a manner that combined CPF grant + our combined covers "15% downpayment + stamp duties + legal fees"

However, CPF grant only allowed to pay for 15% downpayment and not for reimbursing stamp duties.

Hence lawyer advised me to monitor the CPF grant closely, timings needs to be right. Else will incur interest penalties.

I did some rough calculation, putting down >30%, so not really affected by timings.

Have you joined the closed FB thread?

hihi, i'm an owner too

I am a owner too and is new to this forum . Realized a couple of you had received S&P and been to thr lawyer . I have not even confirm on my bank loan. Such a sow coach

Quote Originally Posted by muncheah View Post
    hihi, i'm an owner too
    Nice to see more owners here. Welcome

Quote Originally Posted by Dandan View Post

I am a owner too and is new to this forum . Realized a couple of you had received S&P and been to thr lawyer . I have not even confirm on my bank loan. Such a sow coach
    I just confirmed mine last week too. Not too bad

Not been to lawyer toi

yes, many didnt show up......when i got my number 7xx, i nearly fainted....expecting to buy low floor, turned out 500+ in front me did not turned up, managed to get a mid floor <phew>

CPF timings : me being 1st timer, eligible for the CPF grant.

I plan in a manner that combined CPF grant + our combined covers "15% downpayment + stamp duties + legal fees"

However, CPF grant only allowed to pay for 15% downpayment and not for reimbursing stamp duties.

Hence lawyer advised me to monitor the CPF grant closely, timings needs to be right. Else will incur interest penalties.

I did some rough calculation, putting down >30%, so not really affected by timings.

Have you joined the closed FB thread?
    At least you not loaning much. Me loaning 80% until I sell HDB. Prefer to keep spare cash for investment

Yes I joined

Anyway my agent told me a few days back 65% sold. Meaning they managed to sell 7-8% in a month after the balloting. After day one they sold around 58%. Quite got considering the new loan requirements. Apparently quite a number wanted to buy but didn't qualify due to other loans. That's why they didn't show up.

Am now overseas with a beautiful beach. If only Singapore beach is half as nice lol

Ya. Was told that the majority of unsold units are facing the empty plot of land opposite down town east. Perhaps cos its facing the west sun.

Quote Originally Posted by Dandan View Post
    Ya. Was told that the majority of unsold units are facing the empty plot of land opposite down town east. Perhaps cos its facing the west sun.
    went to showflat last weekend to kaypoh...

mostly unsold units are the 3bed premiums.

Developer made a bad move on these, they should have built more 4beds and 3beds standards.

btw, i am facing downtown east......