Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: ns12 mrt tender awarded !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888
    KTP will design the station ( i think design already out) while LTA will call another separate tender to build. The builder will build accordance to KTP design & drawing. KTP will "guide" throughout the whole process until completion. This is also similar to HDB tenders.

HDB tenders - Example July Btos design & layout. Within a month or 2, HDB will call for another tender ( to build). Once this tender closed, roughly abt 4 months later, you will see sites action.
    Can give insight that the Canberra drive will eventually linked up thru this tender?

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar
    Can give insight that the Canberra drive will eventually linked up thru this tender?
    90% chance will be bundled up with gls, so winning bidder will have to construct the road.

Unlikely LTA will do it whether now or later since they had earlier constructed on Canberra Drive (Canberra Res. side) & Canberra Lane. Unwise to break into 2 stages.

A sincere advice to LTA to announce & build it earlier rather than later, otherwise, it will be very messy.

Look at May 2013 Canberra Bto, all 2rm,3rm,4rm & 5rm were under-subscribed (avg 0.5) and i do believe HDB is going to release more Bto in either Nov or Jan14.

Look at Yishun Bto that are coming up this year or next. You are going to jam up Yishun mrt. Look at the small platform, the narrow underpass and the over-stressed 1 up & 1 down escalators. You will be hearing more unhappy voices. This is needless and can be avoided.

LTA have just updated their website for this tender.

http://app.lta.gov.sg/apps/tender/de...date=&keyword=

A sincere advice to LTA to announce & build it earlier rather than later, otherwise, it will be very messy.

Look at May 2013 Canberra Bto, all 2rm,3rm,4rm & 5rm were under-subscribed (avg 0.5) and i do believe HDB is going to release more Bto in either Nov or Jan14.

Look at Yishun Bto that are coming up this year or next. You are going to jam up Yishun mrt. Look at the small platform, the narrow underpass and the over-stressed 1 up & 1 down escalators. You will be hearing more unhappy voices. This is needless and can be avoided.
    They should build a overhead bridge that connect the Yishun platform to Northpoint. Tio-bo?

Quote Originally Posted by p3nboy
    They should build a overhead bridge that connect the Yishun platform to Northpoint. Tio-bo?
    Better to build ns12, divert crowd right?

Maybe they will bundle NS12 with the EC land sale lor.... who ever bid the land also need to build the MRT station..

Quote Originally Posted by NorthernStar
    Maybe they will bundle NS12 with the EC land sale lor.... who ever bid the land also need to build the MRT station..
    Different builder class. If lump together, construction will be slowed down

Hi pro888, is it possible new north south line station referring to marina south pier NS28 instead of NS12?
    It is easier to build NS28 then NS12. And since they are now developing marina bay area.

If u take mrt u will notice there are stickers pasted on mrt line board. Stickers are pasted on future downtown line interchange stations (newton, bugis, tampines, expo) and also one sticker pasted on north south line (marina south pier NS28).

Quote Originally Posted by star
    Hi pro888, is it possible new north south line station referring to marina south pier NS28 instead of NS12?
    It is easier to build NS28 then NS12. And since they are now developing marina bay area.
    NS28 tender has long been award and this station will be ready next year.

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb...extension.html

Nothing underground is easier than those above and as for this new NS station tender thingy, currently it is only at the design stage and i expecting major announcement thru media end of the year/ before CNY.

Quote Originally Posted by Pro888 View Post
    NS28 tender has long been award and this station will be ready next year.

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb...extension.html

Nothing underground is easier than those above and as for this new NS station tender thingy, currently it is only at the design stage and i expecting major announcement thru media end of the year/ before CNY.
    ANY UPDATE ABOUT THE NS12?

Master Plan 2013 out liao, aneh NS 12 still ON?

NS 12 , Un Un Chiak Bee Hoon?

Quote Originally Posted by Nman View Post
    NS 12 , Un Un Chiak Bee Hoon?
    自去年以来LTA作出公布可能在三巴旺和义顺地铁站之间将新增另一个站。我的家人,邻居/居住附近朋友在日常生活得到了很大的希望,每天至少一次,我们聚集在咖啡店谈MRT的发展。我还记得2011年时,当许文远先生接管国家发展部,我们都非常高兴,大家在咖啡店高喊“发啊” 三巴旺和义顺有机会像下个碧山或大巴窑。现在2013年土地总体规划(2013 Master Plan)已经出来了,似乎在义顺,三巴旺没有太大的变化, 非常失望, 只觉得我们的欢喜是一场空。

Quote Originally Posted by LG168 View Post
    自去年以来LTA作出公布可能在三巴旺和义顺地铁站之间将新增另一个站。我的家人,邻居/居住附近朋友在日常生活得到了很大的希望,每天至少一次,我们聚集在咖啡店谈MRT的发展。我还记得2011年时,当许文远先生接管国家发展部,我们都非常高兴,大家在咖啡店高喊“发啊” 三巴旺和义顺有机会像下个碧山或大巴窑。现在2013年土地总体规划(2013 Master Plan)已经出来了,似乎在义顺,三巴旺没有太大的变化, 非常失望, 只觉得我们的欢喜是一场空。

I feel the same too. It seems that yishun and sembawang have been forgotten. ..

thanks for voting papies.

Based on the draft MP, my guess is that the 'future' NS12 is slated to be built somewhere around the proposed mixed development indicated with plot ratio of 2.5. Makes logical sense to have a station somewhere in the midpoint between Sembawang & Yishun MRT, caters to the new residential areas in Simpang and existing industrial human traffic. Let's hope bro Pro888's prediction on the announcement dates come to fruition.

Seems to be deliberate effort to suppress prices in Yishun, Sembawang by withholding launch of NS12.

Then again, it could be strategy to time NS12 launch with the sale of the EC site so that developers will be milked big time by government.

Agreed. I think if there is NS 12, it will be announced be4 EC land sale. Big $$$ for Govt

Ok. Got mrt or not, already shown some hints in the draft MP.

If N12 confirmed and announced, nearby new BTO take up rate should improved............

Quote Originally Posted by Pikachu1245 View Post
    If N12 confirmed and announced, nearby new BTO take up rate should improved............
    NS12 is confirmed and will be announcing soon.

Looking at the MP13, the 2 light green narrow stripes (open spaces) at plot ratio 1.4 & 2.1 are the open walk path to .....

If you're talking about the future commercial development, landed ppty dont really require this open space lead to them as SCC is nearer.

Which is more critical ? Transport or mall ?

This also indicates that all these plots are condos.

Again. There should have a pretty good distance/ gap between landed house #72 & #74. Check onemap. Doubts? Go and see yourself. Hehe.

Wink

NS12 is confirmed and will be announcing soon.

Looking at the MP13, the 2 light green narrow stripes (open spaces) at plot ratio 1.4 & 2.1 are the open walk path to .....

If you're talking about the future commercial development, landed ppty dont really require this open space lead to them as SCC is nearer.

Which is more critical ? Transport or mall ?

Haha bro888 yeah can see very clear that NS12 is planned given so many hints.. Maybe most feel uneasy without the actual footprint of station in MP2013 haha.. But i'm very confident too

When I see the slim green path to the tracks I laugh d hahaha

Again. There should have a pretty good distance/ gap between landed house #72 & #74. Check onemap. Doubts? Go and see yourself. Hehe.
    i pass by this path every week (after shopping trip at sembawang shp cntr). always wonder why this path is here, and has been here for many many years. i dare say this is before the construction of the landed houses (those houses have been here since 1980s or earlier), which means that it wasn't meant to be the path to the MRT in the first place.

but not denying that it is now convenient to make it so.
    There is no good or bad location. There is only good or bad price.

Quote Originally Posted by Pikachu1245 View Post
    my comment only 2 word
    没有信心,遗憾。

NS 12 Confirm la, but hope they can speed up the process, dun delay too long, master plan already 暗示 a bit nia nia, no problem... but can tel the full story liao, don,t worry be happy................ Drink more Ah Huat Kopi

Quote Originally Posted by Nman View Post
    NS 12 Confirm la, but hope they can speed up the process, dun delay too long, master plan already 暗示 a bit nia nia, no problem... but can tel the full story liao, don,t worry be happy................ Drink more Ah Huat Kopi
    Haha Nman u draw ur self one ah? Ask Khaw approves ur drawing into MP2013 leh.. Looks perfect liao