Thread: these landed are screwed big time!

Quote Originally Posted by Shanhz View Post
    any idea how far is a safe distance from substation? and dun tell me the further the better.

coz i look at the picture.. those in the condo living 2nd/3rd storey from the substation. ain't doing any better than the landed. in fact, they nearer than the landed.

usually for big condo devp, the substation is built away from the main buildings. near the rubbish chute or something.

You can buy emf meters, i google and saw a couple stores selling it, some only $50 or so. I'm thinking of buying one, can check the radiation from handphone also.

Any bro or sis here used one before?
    狮子王 (formerly blackjack21trader): READ MY LIPS: NO MORE CRASH FOR 60 YEARS.

Quote Originally Posted by sgbuyer View Post
    You can buy emf meters, i google and saw a couple stores selling it, some only $50 or so. I'm thinking of buying one, can check the radiation from handphone also.

Any bro or sis here used one before?
    Hi bro, qoo10 is selling
    http://www.qoo10.sg/gmkt.inc/Mobile/...code=410639114

Btw I saw got free app emf meter on Google playstore.....lol...u can try....if u believe ur phone have sensors.

there are many such landed houses in Singapore ...where one is 'surrounded' by condos....

Quote Originally Posted by proud owner View Post
    there are many such landed houses in Singapore ...where one is 'surrounded' by condos....

I thot got backing leh... Mountain backing....

Quote Originally Posted by princess_morbucks View Post

thanks. i was also checking them out. one local supplier quoted me $160. thanks for the tip.
    There is no good or bad location. There is only good or bad price.

Quote Originally Posted by chestnut View Post
    I thot got backing leh... Mountain backing....

I almost bought a semi D at D20 Jalan Tambur or Tambur Road ... lucky didn't buy ...

behind it now is a Huge mountain ....

Quote Originally Posted by proud owner View Post
    I almost bought a semi D at D20 Jalan Tambur or Tambur Road ... lucky didn't buy ...

behind it now is a Huge mountain ....
    What type of mountain?

Quote Originally Posted by princess_morbucks View Post
    What type of mountain?

ahhaha a new condo lah .. right behind the house ....

Quote Originally Posted by leesg123 View Post
    This one is trapped in a U shape.
    Poor owner.. Govt shouldn't have allowed this to happen.... One side ok.. Two sides still ok... But 3 sides is crazy!

Quote Originally Posted by hopeful View Post
    we can always put copper mesh in the windows and walls to prevent EM waves from leaking in.

That's what embassies around in the world are doing.
    To prevent EM waves from leaking out.

I asked around in my town, the windows need to be imported. so i just put a basic mosquito metal mesh in the windows.
    From wat I understand, u need to ground the shield for it to be effective.
    Ong lai ah!