Thread: Sky Park Residences EC (LH99, JBE Holdings) - E Applications now till 20 Oct '13

Default Sky Park Residences EC (LH99, JBE Holdings) - E Applications now till 20 Oct '13

Sky Park Residences EC is now open for e-application from today till 20 Oct 2013.

E-application will give you a ballot number for priority showflat viewing and unit selection for 1st timers (newly weds) and HDB upgraders.

* According to Google, 10 min walk to MRT only

* Last EC for 2013
    - next EC launch will only be 3rd quarter 2014 @ Jurong & Punggol; no more for the far North

* Expected to be priced similarly to Forestville, the nearest EC @ Woodlands is going for about:
    $722,000 – $798,720 for 3 bedroom (only $699-$756 psf)
    Cheaper than EC’s in the east/north east, using 3 bedrooms as comparisons:
    Sea Horizon: $1,070,000 (sea view), $872,000 (city view)
    City Life: $906,100
    Lush Acres: $813,600
    Ecopolitan: $889,300

* For 1st timers: Get your matrimony house in time with up to $30,000 grant

* For drivers: Food heaven, convenient short trips and easy petrol access to JB!

To e-apply and for more information, please check out:
    http://www.newlaunchsingapore.info/s...-at-sembawang/

Quote Originally Posted by Tim Wong View Post
    Sky Park Residences EC is now open for e-application from today till 20 Oct 2013.

E-application will give you a ballot number for priority showflat viewing and unit selection for 1st timers (newly weds) and HDB upgraders.

* According to Google, 10 min walk to MRT only

* Last EC for 2013
    - next EC launch will only be 3rd quarter 2014 @ Jurong & Punggol; no more for the far North

* Expected to be priced similarly to Forestville, the nearest EC @ Woodlands is going for about:
    $722,000 – $798,720 for 3 bedroom (only $699-$756 psf)
    Cheaper than EC’s in the east/north east, using 3 bedrooms as comparisons:
    Sea Horizon: $1,070,000 (sea view), $872,000 (city view)
    City Life: $906,100
    Lush Acres: $813,600
    Ecopolitan: $889,300

* For 1st timers: Get your matrimony house in time with up to $30,000 grant

* For drivers: Food heaven, convenient short trips and easy petrol access to JB!

To e-apply and for more information, please check out:
    http://www.newlaunchsingapore.info/s...-at-sembawang/

So you said according to google, 10 mins walk to MRT only? If its not, can I complain to CEA that you post misleading info?

Lame!,

advertisement in newspaper even state it's 5min walk to mrt

The Straits Times' ad yesterday on this EC says its a 5 minute walk to MRT - so is anyone going to complain about the developers' misleading ad

At least Tim says its a 10 minute walk

U tell people u stay skypark people might think skypark at somerset.

Haha thanks guys~

5 min is walk damn fast leh; jitao like jogging/running speed. I think about 10 minutes is more conservative and realistic.

From what I know of the EC's, this is should be one of the nearest EC's to a main MRT line. CityLife and Forestville are also near MRT lines, but this probably shortest walking distance.

Hope they price it reasonably too.

use 2 leg walk...10min...
    use 3 leg walk...5min...

some may ask what is 3rd leg...look between ur....

huat ahh....just buy sure win one EC how to go wrong

Sky Park only make sense in super tall buildings, for this case, its just a roof top garden.

Quote Originally Posted by Eh View Post
    So you said according to google, 10 mins walk to MRT only? If its not, can I complain to CEA that you post misleading info?
    depend on how u want to calculate, the walking time is ard 7min from the nearest end to the door step of MRT station. of course, this doesn't not include the traffic junctions stop.

In near future, the nearest EC to MRT should be the EC along the Canberra Drive (Nov 2013 landsale). if if if the NS12 announced.

EC market is still very strong.

More than three applications for each unit of SkyPark EC in Sembawang

SkyPark Residences in Sembawang is likely to be one of Singapore's most popular executive condominium (EC) projects this year.

The 506-unit project ended its application period on Sunday with 1,604 applications - more than thrice the number of units available, developer JBE Holdings said in a statement on Monday.

Applicants mostly consisted of Housing Board flat upgraders living in the northern part of Singapore, young married couples and multi-generational families.

SkyPark Residences is the first EC in Sembawang and is the seventh EC project launched this year.

EC market is still very strong.
    It helps that those applying for ECs and have an existing loan for their HDB flats are not affected by TDSR - the HDB loan is not taken into consideration for the TDSR as the HDB flat has to be sold within 6 months after TOP.

Saw from the other thread it's 3 times over subscribe.

Well, it is at really very good distance to MRT. It's a steal at the price.

Walked over there from MRT station, about 7 minutes.
    There are a few very nice mansinates left: S$1.4M for 1700 sqft. (If you use private condon calculation method, it could be 2000 sqft).
    The other problem is those who want to buy may not be qualified:

1) Household income exceeded S$12,000 per month (even when you resign, you need wait for 6 months - used to be 3 months); or
    2) Already own private property. (even when you sell, you need to wait for 2.5 years - will this rule be changed?)

Pictures taken today (9 Nov 2014) - I'm amazed by the speed of construction for this project. It's coming up very fast.

image by 081828, on Flickr

Took some pictures and posted them on skyscrapercity forum:

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showpo...64&postcount=3