Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: Monthly URA Sales Data

Quote Originally Posted by sgbuyer View Post
    But singapore other way round, the most expensive one is farthest from CBD and nearest to pulluting industries.
    oh, no worries ....
    spore though small, is still big enuff to find a decent place to live in ...
    we will give tat "farthest from CBD", "nearest to pulluting industries" & "yet, expensive housing" a miss then

Have you heard of the famous word "Irrational Exuberance"? In this case applied to those MMs in OCRs because buyers saying they are "absolutely affordable" (low absolute quantum)?

Quote Originally Posted by sgbuyer View Post
    But singapore other way round, the most expensive one is farthest from CBD and nearest to pulluting industries.

Have you heard of the famous word "Irrational Exuberance"? In this case applied to those MMs in OCRs because buyers saying they are "absolutely affordable" (low absolute quantum)?

my vocab not strong wor, do u mean something like this?
    Actually why waste time on RCR? RCR is not exact CCR, like some half past size region, and yet you want to be so how lian in this forum.

Actually no money just buy OCR loh why must suffocate yourself to buy tiny apartment in RCR?
    paiseh, I can be quite stupid. do u tink R33 is trying to tell me tat buyers of OCR hv no $?

Quote Originally Posted by mermaid View Post
    my vocab not strong wor, do u mean something like this?

paiseh, I can be quite stupid. do u tink R33 is trying to tell me tat buyers of OCR hv no $?
    RCR is not exactly CCR, so why must be so how lian keep talking OCR property owners? wearing branded cloths doesnt mean you are rich right?

Quote Originally Posted by RCT View Post
    hahahha... Cannot be more agree.. I think Singaporean have to look at other more mature property market and see the trend.. The price of the property is always proportional to the distance to CBD. No matter what you do, this is the rule that does not change.

Yes, temporary the market may react irrational but it will finally settle down to the correct pricing. The closer to city, the more expensive.

Your theory is correct.... So to put into perspective :

For new launches :

Price of CCR????
    >2.5K
    Price of RCR???
    Price of OCR????
    But did you notice a convergence with RCR and OCR - wierd?????

Actually, I have a few RCR, the issue is the employment locations are now located in MBF (to me, that is the new CCR)... and OCR...

So people are wanting to stay near their work places....

Which RCR has a high employment catchment area (serious question).... Never really looked into it.... Hahahahahaha

But Tanah Merah, Paya Lebar, Jurong, seems to be the hot area leh.....

Want to hear opinions of people on this portion... I have not really thot deep into this yet... But this is just an observation from a generic view... No data to substantiate it....

Quote Originally Posted by RCT View Post
    The price of the property is always proportional to the distance to CBD.
    The pinnacle of residential dwellings in Singapore, the GCBs, tend to cluster a certain distance from the CBD (except Windsor Estate, Bishan, RCR, and Green Hill Estate, Bukit Panjang, OCR).

Thus, I believe that other than price being related to distance from the CBD, there may actually exist a "Goldilocks zone" around the CBD where prices are simply, stratospheric.

If decentralisation is successful, rcr will slowly loses its importance/appeal. Last time RCR is good because it is nearer to the CBD where all the jobs are and RCR is less expensive to CCR. If decentralisation is successful, job clusters will be in OCR and CBD....

One thing that is certain for Singapore is that car ownership will become more expensive over time and more people will have rely on public transport instead of private cars. Hence in the medium to long term property prices near transport, commercial/employment hubs, schools and amenities will continue to rise due to continuous pent up demand from both buyers and tenants.

And this is likely to change the property landscape where in the past, you could say that property prices peak in the central and taper down as it move further out of the central. But with government decentralize effort, the property landscape in Singapore will look more like this.

CCR will of course still be the tallest peak, but there will also be more hill appearing because government decentralization plan.

This video will give you a good insight about what Singapore is going to be like in the next 20 years. Enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5490gLDAeJs

some projects yet to launch lei - like that also counted? e.g. below ...

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    DUO 660
    Cape Royale 302
    Unnamed Cairnhill Project 268
    Unnamed St Thomas Walk 219
    South Beach 190
    Clermont Resi 181
    Gramercy Park 174
    Nouvel 18 156
    Unnamed at Robinsons 143
    Pollen & Bleu 106
    Paterson Collection 85
    Goodwood Grand 73
    The Peak @ Cairnhill II 60
    Ardmore Resi 58
    The Nassim 55
    Treasure on Balmoral 48*
    Moulmein 27 41
    Sculptura Ardmore 35
    iliv@grange 30
    Sarkies Green 26
    Asimont Villas 21
    The Green Collection 20

*Treasure on Balmoral launched 12 units but is 100% unsold.

RCR
    Alex Resi 441
    Venue 266
    Creek 260
    Guillemard Suites 146
    Unnamed at Marine Parade Road 124
    Grandview Suites 52
    Unnamed at Lorong 27 Geylang 34
    Nine Degrees 29

OCR
    Inflora 396
    Waterwoods (EC) 373
    Nine Resi 186
    Sorrento 131
    Floraview 90
    Watercove Ville 80
    Berkley Resi 22

bro, that was the list of yet to launch projects what.

the title was "unlaunched projects ranked by total unsold units (min 20 units)"

Quote Originally Posted by cheerful View Post
    some projects yet to launch lei - like that also counted? e.g. below ...

Today Bloomberg headline : HK pty to drop 30% by 2015

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-1...lays-says.html

"Developers in the first half sold 4,300 residential units" in HK.

Compared to HK, SG's market is unusually active.

We really have that many "first time" buyers huh ? (I can't imagine anyone willing to pay 10% ABSD just to enter the market) Long time ago ppl say "buy condo wah so rich already", now, virtually every HDB household can upgrade to condo

Yes you are right.

Singapore private properties so HOT is because of upgraders.
    If they want to cool private properties, they need to cool resale HDB flats first. Otherwise, just talk only and current CMs all target private properties only give people the impression is to try to rack in $$$ than trying to tackle the source of problem...

1 very good CM they yet to implement to cool resale HDB (which they used to have previously): No tenanting out of whole unit, no such thing as lock 1-room, etc, resale HDB prices sure cools, private condos demands sure cools!
    With this measure, can remove all other measures targeting foreigners and buying 2nd units, 3rd units etc!

Quote Originally Posted by amk View Post
    Today Bloomberg headline : HK pty to drop 30% by 2015

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-1...lays-says.html

"Developers in the first half sold 4,300 residential units" in HK.

Compared to HK, SG's market is unusually active.

We really have that many "first time" buyers huh ? (I can't imagine anyone willing to pay 10% ABSD just to enter the market) Long time ago ppl say "buy condo wah so rich already", now, virtually every HDB household can upgrade to condo

Default 1228 PCs + 486 ECs = 1714 total units sold in Nov 2013

including DUO and Alex already.

Default Top 10 Sales

DUO 600
    Skypark (EC) 271
    Alex 171
    Waterwoods (EC) 131
    The Creek 47
    Sky Vue 31
    Thomson Three 27
    Forestville (EC) 25
    The Glades 25
    Lush Acres (EC) 19

Default Selected projects with 150 or more units to sell

Triliniq 639
    The Glades 621
    Twin Peaks 383
    Kingsford Hillview 370
    Skywoods 364
    Sky Habitat 330
    Vue8 327
    Hillion Resi 301
    D'leedon 283
    Eight Riversuites 266
    Jewel@Buangkok 259
    Alex Resi 258
    Leedon Resi 258
    Waterwoods (EC) 242
    Skypark Resi (EC) 235
    Forestville (EC) 229
    The Venue Resi 225
    Sky Vue 217
    The Creek 213
    Corals 198
    Interlace 190
    RV Resi 176
    V on Shenton 171
    Clermont Resi 168
    La Fiesta 164
    Seahill 162
    26 Newton 151

thank u bro hunter.

tis mth dun hv "Projects 99.99 to 90% of total units unsold"?

Project Name Units Sold in the Month
    DUO RESIDENCES 600
    SKYPARK RESIDENCES 271
    ALEX RESIDENCES 171
    WATERWOODS 131
    THE CREEK @ BUKIT 47
    SKY VUE 31
    THOMSON THREE 27
    FORESTVILLE 25
    THE GLADES 25
    LUSH ACRES 19
    SEA HORIZON 18
    NINE RESIDENCES 16
    BARTLEY RIDGE 15
    ECOPOLITAN 15
    LA FIESTA 15
    THE TEMBUSU 15
    CLERMONT RESIDENCE 13
    HILLS TWOONE 12
    VUE 8 RESIDENCE 12
    STRATUM 11
    Q BAY RESIDENCES 10
    THE INFLORA 10
    THE SKYWOODS 10
    EIGHT RIVERSUITES 9
    LIV ON WILKIE 9
    URBAN VISTA 9
    MIDTOWN RESIDENCES 8
    RV RESIDENCES 8
    RIVERSAILS 7
    D'NEST 6
    DLEEDON 6
    JEWEL @ BUANGKOK 6
    KENSINGTON SQUARE 6
    THE VENUE RESIDENCES 6
    GOODWOOD GRAND 5
    THE INTERLACE 5
    TWIN FOUNTAINS 5
    V ON SHENTON 5
    CORALS AT KEPPEL BAY 4
    ECO SANCTUARY 4
    GRANDVIEW SUITES 4
    JADE RESIDENCES 4
    LUXUS HILLS 4
    OXLEY EDGE 4
    THE CENTREN 4
    THE OCTET 4
    VILLAGE @ PASIR PANJANG 4
    AURA 83 3
    GARDEN PARK RESIDENCES 3
    OCEAN FRONT SUITES 3
    REZI 3TWO 3
    SKY HABITAT 3
    THE BOUTIQ 3
    BELGRAVIA VILLAS 2
    BERKELEY RESIDENCES 2
    CASSIA EDGE 2
    FLORAVILLE 2
    FORESQUE RESIDENCES 2
    H2O RESIDENCES 2
    HIJAUAN 2
    KINGSFORD . HILLVIEW PEAK 2
    RIVERBAY 2
    THE VIRIDIAN 2
    TREASURES @ G20 2
    8 FARRER SUITES 1
    BISHOPSGATE RESIDENCES 1
    BLOSSOM RESIDENCES 1
    BUCKLEY CLASSIQUE 1
    CITYLIFE@TAMPINES 1
    CLUNY PARK RESIDENCE 1
    GOODWOOD RESIDENCE 1
    HILLION RESIDENCES 1
    MAYFAIR RESIDENCES 1
    MON JERVOIS 1
    ONZE @ TANJONG PAGAR 1
    PALACIO 1
    PAVILION PARK (PHASE 2) 1
    SEVEN CRESCENT 1
    THE MEYERISE 1
    THE TRILINQ 1
    TWIN PEAKS 1
    UBER 388 1
    UP@ROBERTSON QUAY 1

Triliniq 639
    The Glades 621
    Twin Peaks 383
    Kingsford Hillview 370
    Skywoods 364
    Sky Habitat 330
    Vue8 327
    Hillion Resi 301
    D'leedon 283
    Eight Riversuites 266
    Jewel@Buangkok 259
    Alex Resi 258
    Leedon Resi 258
    Waterwoods (EC) 242
    Skypark Resi (EC) 235
    Forestville (EC) 229
    The Venue Resi 225
    Sky Vue 217
    The Creek 213
    Corals 198
    Interlace 190
    RV Resi 176
    V on Shenton 171
    Clermont Resi 168
    La Fiesta 164
    Seahill 162
    26 Newton 151
    Hi bergain hunter, are we seeing increase of unsold project as well?
    A bottle of Lafite '82 for all my coffeeshop friends yesterday...many don't know what is it....haha...

think largely remained the same.

Quote Originally Posted by 玉格格 View Post
    thank u bro hunter.

tis mth dun hv "Projects 99.99 to 90% of total units unsold"?

there are projects which are harder to move, that's all.

Quote Originally Posted by walkthetiger View Post
    Hi bergain hunter, are we seeing increase of unsold project as well?

there are projects which are harder to move, that's all.
    Thk........
    A bottle of Lafite '82 for all my coffeeshop friends yesterday...many don't know what is it....haha...

259 PC + 74 EC = 333 units sold in Dec 2013

no more 4D number!

Agents suffer

Top 20 Sales

Guillemard Suites 26
    Forestville (EC) 24
    La Fiesta 18
    Skypark Resi (EC) 18
    The Glades 18
    Duo Resi 11
    Sea Horizon (EC) 11
    Bartley Ridge 10
    Q Bay 10
    Jewel @ Buangkok 9
    Thomson Three 9
    Kensington Square 8
    Urban Vista 8
    Waterwoods (EC) 8
    Ecopolitan (EC) 7
    Right Riversuites 7
    Goodwood Grand 7
    Hills twoone 7
    Alex Resi 6
    Lush Acres (EC) 5

Next 28

D'leedon 4
    Marina Bay Suites 4
    Nine Resi 4
    Riversails 4
    Interlace 4
    Skywoods 4
    Berkeley Resi 3
    Leedon Resi 3
    Mayfair Resi 3
    Midtown Resi 3
    V on Shenton 3
    Village @ Pasir Panjang 3
    #1 Suites 2
    111 Emerald Hill 2
    D'nest 2
    Floraville 2
    H20 Resi 2
    Hillsta 2
    Liv on Wilkie 2
    Pavilion Sq 2
    Sky Habitat 2
    Sky Vue 2
    Stratum 2
    The Creek @ Bukit Timah 2
    Tembusu 2
    The Venue 2
    Uber 388 2
    Vue8 2

259 PC + 74 EC = 333 units sold in Dec 2013

no more 4D number!
    Pretty pathetic. Wonder how it compares to the prev yr number.

for the very unsold projects, this month's focus is on high quantum units.

starting with cluster houses

100% unsold and/or yet to launch

Watercove Ville 80
    Asimont Villas 21
    The Green Collection 20
    Charlton 18 18
    Kaleido 14
    Whiteshores 14
    Twelve Resi 12
    Lotus Ville 11
    Ellite Resi 8
    Victory Ville 8
    Terra Villas 7
    Castello 6

99.99% to 70% unsold

Greenwood Mews
    Alana
    Seven Crescent
    Eleven @ Holland
    Goodwood Grand
    Palms@ Sixth Avenue
    Belgravia Villas
    Villas @ Siglap

Quote Originally Posted by cnud View Post
    Agents suffer
    jialat, very soon, tow truck business going to get busy liao

59 to 20%

Hillsgrove
    Charlton 27
    Whitley Resi
    West Shore Resi
    Cabana
    Barker 9
    Seletar View