View Poll Results: Will the general property price moves ...

Voters
91. You may not vote on this poll
  • Upwards, more than 20% from current.

9 9.89%
  • Upwards, less than 20% from current.

33 36.26%
  • Sideways, in a consolidating pattern.

25 27.47%
  • Downwards, less than 20% from current.

20 21.98%
  • Downwards, more than 20% from current.

4 4.40%
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: General Property Prices of Singapore in 3 Years Time

Govt can cut supply of housing anytime and any amount.
    Govt can increase population anytime and any amount.

Quote Originally Posted by star View Post
    Govt can cut supply of housing anytime and any amount.
    Govt can increase population anytime and any amount.
    Don't think too optimistic. Some forumeer alrdy putting up his condo for sale. If its so easy to increase the population without affect the citizens displease etc 2012 year.

This mr (bull) forumeer alrdy be keeping his condo instead selling.

Increase population affect citizens displeasure - How many % unhappy?
    Increase population increase property price and rental - How many % citizens happy?
    We have a nation where >90% of citizens are property owners, some with 2 or more properties! So, may be you can tell us whether increase population will make more % citizens unhappy or happy?

The noise we hear are always from the noisy vocal and unhappy ones, those who has no property or planning to buy one or the 2nd and they are the minority, just like Thailand where a congregate of large number of protestors of >150,000 (but still a minority with respect to a population of >65 MILLIONS in the nation) wants to over-ride a majority!

Quote Originally Posted by jwong71 View Post
    Don't think too optimistic. Some forumeer alrdy putting up his condo for sale. If its so easy to increase the population without affect the citizens displease etc 2012 year.

This mr (bull) forumeer alrdy be keeping his condo instead selling.

Increase population increase property price and rental - How many % citizens happy?
    We have a nation where >90% of citizens are property owners, some with 2 or more properties! So, may be you can tell us whether increase population will make more % citizens unhappy or happy?

The noise we hear are always from the noisy vocal and unhappy ones, those who has no property or planning to buy one or the 2nd and they are the minority, just like Thailand where a congregate of large number of protestors of >150,000 (but still a minority with respect to a population of >65 MILLIONS in the nation) wants to over-ride a majority!
    Maybe u can go read more news if the flats are transacted at valuation or below valuation.

As accordingly to the voters wish.

The rest I do not see the need to tell u.

ok lah let market drop lah. I can tell u when market drop all the KPKB will also not buy. Why coz theirs balls drop scare. when market move again they will KPKB again coz they miss the boat yet again.

Its like groundhog they for them. And its always other people fault why they are stuck in this scenario.

So?

I agree with u.

Just got my AV for my new MM.

It is only 18k and is lesser than my other older and smaller MMs.

yawn .. it depends on PM2.5

http://aqicn.org/city/beijing/ = unhealthy
    http://aqicn.org/city/shanghai/ = unhealthy
    http://aqicn.org/city/suzhou/ = unhealthy

angmoh moves from BJ to Shanghai to Hong Kong and finally back to Singapore

there is a joke in China, in Beijing you cannot see Chairman Mao photo on Tiananmen ... in Shanghai, you cannot see Chairman Mao image on Renminbi

Quote Originally Posted by PC08 View Post
    http://youtu.be/coqHFWr344A

He talks about herd mentality here. :-p
    What? Are you saying I am with the herd? The powerful bull herd will trample the minority bears to their graves!

There will be no dip. Even if there is one, it is a good time to buy quickly. Buy now or regret later. I am not alone. The self proclaimed handsome with actress wife is also singing the same song now!

Quote Originally Posted by Poon View Post
    What? Are you saying I am with the herd? The powerful bull herd will trample the minority bears to their graves!

There will be no dip. Even if there is one, it is a good time to buy quickly. Buy now or regret later. I am not alone. The self proclaimed handsome with actress wife is also singing the same song now!
    No, I've never mentioned anything like that.

Extremely glad to know I am in the minority group.

I love to be in the minority group, feels much more special. Less than 25%! Woo Hoo!!

3 days to poll closing.

Extremely neat figures noted on 30th December 2013.

Bulls - 50%.
    Neutral - 25%
    Bears - 25%

A population of 76 is pretty much a respectable figure.

3 days to poll closing.

Extremely neat figures noted on 30th December 2013.

Bulls - 50%.
    Neutral - 25%
    Bears - 25%

A population of 76 is pretty much a respectable figure.
    ermm.... this survey is already skewed from the onset because it is hosted in this forum, polling folks who are more likely to be more savvy property investors or onlookers.... i would say the total population in this forum is considered minority, relative to the total property purchasers?

Quote Originally Posted by limfc View Post
    ermm.... this survey is already skewed from the onset because it is hosted in this forum, polling folks who are more likely to be more savvy property investors or onlookers.... i would say the total population in this forum is considered minority, relative to the total property purchasers?
    You could be right, it could be skewed (but the degree of skew is unknown). Anyway, it is way too early to jump to any conclusion.

I'll put in the flash PPI value for Q4 as a benchmark after the poll closes.

Wonder when URA will announce the PPI for 2013 Q4.

You could be right, it could be skewed (but the degree of skew is unknown). Anyway, it is way too early to jump to any conclusion.

I'll put in the flash PPI value for Q4 as a benchmark after the poll closes.

Wonder when URA will announce the PPI for 2013 Q4.

agree to agree.... maybe you can co-relate actuals to the polls, though I would still take with a pinch of salt due to the "'the law of small numbers" bias...

Rental now is pretty weak. so 6mths time I think can expect prices to be down.

As volume falls, price will follow. U can find some prop sold under bank value.. But more to go..

Quote Originally Posted by oops View Post
    As volume falls, price will follow. U can find some prop sold under bank value.. But more to go..
    You are right Southbank 2 Bedroom now selling for SGD 750,000. Down 50%, coffeshop talk don't take it too serious.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/proje...ale/1?minbed=3

Quote Originally Posted by limfc View Post

Rushing to cash out at current climate before further decline?

I clicked the link but din see the 750k unit... Can you repost pls?
    Got very excited at such a good deal...

Happy New Year!!!

You are right Southbank 2 Bedroom now selling for SGD 750,000. Down 50%, coffeshop talk don't take it too serious.

if you dont't own any property, you're short. take cover quickly

Quote Originally Posted by auroraborealis View Post

Happy New Year!!!
    coffeshop talk don't take it too serious.

tink he's trying to tell oops to wait long long
    Ong lai ah!

Chai! Make me happy for just a few seconds!

Quote Originally Posted by onglai View Post
    coffeshop talk don't take it too serious.

tink he's trying to tell oops to wait long long
    Quote Originally Posted by auroraborealis View Post

Happy New Year!!!

Rental now is pretty weak. so 6mths time I think can expect prices to be down.
    2014-2015 could see further rental softening and prices maybe down slightly. However 2016 3years later prices are hard to say as gls has already tapered down.

Chai! Make me happy for just a few seconds!
    hehehe i oso kena conned..

Ong lai ah!

oops, forget to put a 1 in front of SGD 750,000.

Default When you go to a Bank and take a loan, Money is create.

Quote Originally Posted by Rosy View Post
    2014-2015 could see further rental softening and prices maybe down slightly. However 2016 3years later prices are hard to say as gls has already tapered down.

As long have the ability to hold past 2016 its a brave new world. also with interest rates going back t 2-3% assest price will have a reality check. but will also have to inline with inflation and affordability as wages moves up along with inflation.

Dont think any buyer will want to catch a falling knife unless at least 10 to 20% correction is achieve.

Quote Originally Posted by oops View Post
    Dont think any buyer will want to catch a falling knife unless at least 10 to 20% correction is achieve.
    No falling knives observed yet. Instead, it is now a sea of calm!

The party just started, lets see what happen if everyone start to cashout same time.