Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Thread: Riverbank - A Riverfront Condo at Fernvale (D19, 99 years LH, by UOL Group Limited)

Where is the international school ? Which one?

Quote Originally Posted by 2824 View Post
    Where is the international school ? Which one?
    Oops it's just a normal school.
    http://theriverbankfernvale.com/location/

The plot between luch arces, river trees and h2o.

Default What can I buy with a million dollars?

Many asked, "What can I buy with $1million these days?"

Well, at Riverbank you could purchase a brand new 4 bedroom condominium unit!!!

Unbelievable!?!? That's right! A Private Condominium selling at EC Prices! Priced from $4xxk / $8xx psf!

RIVERBANK @ FERNVALE

Valued Location!
    Vantage Views!
    Versatile Living!

An Exquisite Quality Riverfront Condominium at Sengkang By UOL.

"Pending Approval For Sale"

- 555 Units of 1 bedroom to 5 bedroom Apartments, Loft and Cabana units.

- Short walk to Layar LRT, mins' ride to Sengkang MRT and Bus Interchange.

- Mins' walk to Fernvale Point, upcoming Seletar Mall.

- Well-Connected via CTE, SLE, TPE and upcoming North-South Expressway (NSE).

- Exceptional Investment Opportunity - Seletar Aerospace Park (SAP) & Sengkang General Hospital.

- Walking distance to Sengkang Riverside Park & Sengkang Sports and Recreation Centre.

Call me now to register for VVIP Preview!

ERA- Appointed Agency.

Call me at 8488 6648 to register for VVIP preview now!

Or visit www.AaronWan.sg/riverbank-fernvale for more information.

Aaron Wan

UPDATED INDICATIVE LIST (Slight amendments)

Quote Originally Posted by delirious View Post
    UPDATED INDICATIVE LIST (Slight amendments)

4bedder has higher psf.

Quote Originally Posted by 4wheels View Post
    4bedder has higher psf.
    Previously the 4 bedder was listed 1.0x mil. However this is not realistic because its the smallest 4 bedder and comes with only 1 unit. Thus there's a change in 4 bedder price to give a true reflection of most 4 bedder price tag in riverbank.

Default Amended Pricing Comparison

There's been a slight correction to Riverbank 4 bedroom pricing, as explained by Xan above. (See Riverbank prices page.) So here is the amended comparison chart.

With this, the pricing for the 4 bedrooms look pretty similar for both, but for the 2 and 3 bedders, Riverbank is cheaper. But as Azeoprop noted, Rivertrees does seem to have the more direct river views, though Riverbank has views up-river looking north-east across Sengkang Riverside Park.

Quote Originally Posted by Wimsey View Post
    There's been a slight correction to Riverbank 4 bedroom pricing, as explained by Xan above. (See Riverbank prices page.) So here is the amended comparison chart.

With this, the pricing for the 4 bedrooms look pretty similar for both, but for the 2 and 3 bedders, Riverbank is cheaper. But as Azeoprop noted, Rivertrees does seem to have the more direct river views, though Riverbank has views up-river looking north-east across Sengkang Riverside Park.

Rivertree has better layout and better finishing. With minimal prices differences, obviously u know who is the winner

Hereby wishing Everyone a Happy and Prosperous Year of Golden Horse!

SHOWFLAT PICTURES

Visit Main Site for more pictures and video

2 Bedroom Loft

SHOWFLAT PICTURES

Visit Website for more pictures and video

3 Bedroom

Showflat open for viewing?

Default Kitchens in the same area as the living space?

I had a look at the floor plans and can't be the only one who can't fathom how kitchens can be in the same space as the living area.

Or am I missing something here?

Upgrader interest expected at Riverbank @ Fernvale

The sale of units at UOL Group's 99-year leasehold development Riverbank @ Fernvale will begin next Friday, while viewing opens today. The average price indication for the 555-unit private condominium in Sengkang is slightly over $1,000 per square foot (psf).

Even amid falling resale prices, Liam Wee Sin, president (property), remains "quietly optimistic" about buyer response.

Mr Liam says the pricing is realistic because of the $489 price per square foot per plot ratio (psf ppr) tender bid last year. The neighbouring parcel of land, on which Rivertrees Residences will be built, has a psf ppr of about $533.

He says that even with the total debt servicing ratio (TDSR), underlying demand to upgrade is still strong. "If you can produce a product that meets their aspirations and they can afford it, people will still buy," he said.

Prices of a one-bedroom unit (495 sq ft) start from $476,000, or around $962 psf. A three-bedroom unit (947 sq ft) starts from $878,000 or $927 psf.

Mr Liam expects buyers to come predominantly from the upgrader market, as well as investors who may express interest in smaller units. He added that the pricing for Riverbank is marginally close to that of executive condominiums (ECs) and should also attract some buyers from that market.

Pricing for Riverbank could give some insight into how much interested buyers of nearby Rivertrees Residences will fork out for a unit.

Rivertrees is located just beside Riverbank, and is also a 99-year leasehold development. BT understands that buyers can register their interest from this Saturday. Developers Frasers Centrepoint, Far East Orchard and Sekisui House have not provided firm details on how the project will be priced.

Market watchers had previously said that the site on which Rivertrees will sit is superior to that of its neighbour, given its longer frontage along Sungei Punggol river. It is also set back from major roads.

But Mr Liam does not think demand for Riverbank will be affected, saying that both residences differ in their strengths and product angle. "It's good to have a bigger crowd coming in - they can make their choice," he said.

Rivertrees has 487 apartments and eight strata landed homes. Units are sized between 495 sq ft for a one- bedder and 1,658 sq ft for a four-bedder.

Source: Business Times – 6 February 2014

frankly speaking at this price of about 1000 psf, in my opinion, the left over unit at H2O is a better buy because you can stay in within 2 years time. H2O is also next to LRT.

1 bedder 476k, super buy, why priced so low?

h2o sold at 550k+ in 2011

Quote Originally Posted by terrynfs View Post
    1 bedder 476k, super buy, why priced so low?

h2o sold at 550k+ in 2011

Add absd become 550k

Quote Originally Posted by azeoprop View Post
    Not forgetting part of the river view is a big semi expressway along the opposite bank of the river.

hi azeo

what kind of rental for a 2 room and 1 room in this area ?

Quote Originally Posted by Lovelle View Post
    hi azeo

what kind of rental for a 2 room and 1 room in this area ?

what are the target audience for renting in this area?

Quote Originally Posted by creative_vitamin View Post
    what are the target audience for renting in this area?
    These are the possible tenants :

1) Foreigners working in Sengkang general hospital.
    2) Seletar aerospace
    3) Future creative/education cluster in Punggol.

For both 2 and 3, the potential tenants will look at Punggol as well and there's alot more condos there.

I love the fact that the air con ledge is bigger than the balcony in the master bedroom.

Competition for rental will be very high for this area. Do not expect good rental yield unless your unit has something special.

frankly speaking at this price of about 1000 psf, in my opinion, the left over unit at H2O is a better buy because you can stay in within 2 years time. H2O is also next to LRT.
    What's the price for H2O now?

Quote Originally Posted by iridrium View Post
    I love the fact that the air con ledge is bigger than the balcony in the master bedroom.
    New trend now is air con extraction un its here live in Luxury , we pamper them and treat them soooo well and they will keep us cool , gon e are the days when a bracket on the wall will do , now they need a spacious platform costing 50-100k to live on because they deserve it , people can live inside like sardines but we must give space to the extractor units !!

Quote Originally Posted by alfanutz View Post
    These are the possible tenants :

1) Foreigners working in Sengkang general hospital.
    2) Seletar aerospace
    3) Future creative/education cluster in Punggol.

For both 2 and 3, the potential tenants will look at Punggol as well and there's alot more condos there.
    i will have thought

for
    1) - most likely the target rental place will be the hdb at seng kang?
    2) it will be likely Yishun or Ang Mo Kio / Yio Chu Kang?
    3) still some years away?

for no2 , you compete with Seletar condo as well

Quote Originally Posted by Edmund J Jiawei View Post
    What's the price for H2O now?
    check this thread.

But when H2O launched at average of $910psf, many of the forumers here screamed chop carrot heads by CDL....you can look at the older threads.

I would think units of Riverbank or Rivertree that are facing reservoir should command over 1000psf and well worth it due to the unique attribute.

Quote Originally Posted by catsick View Post
    New trend now is air con extraction un its here live in Luxury , we pamper them and treat them soooo well and they will keep us cool , gon e are the days when a bracket on the wall will do , now they need a spacious platform costing 50-100k to live on because they deserve it , people can live inside like sardines but we must give space to the extractor units !!
    Exactly. The MND shld step in to stop such nonsense and plug the loophole.

... what if, without all these AC ledge tricks, a "normal" 3bd will have to sell for 1.5mil minimum, and upgraders suddenly realize they are really not cheap ( hence not affordable) at all ? Exactly because of these AC ledge tricks , you can have an artificial 1000sqft 3bd selling for 1mil only. Ppl's income didn't really rise that much, but nowadays dun you see EVERYONE can afford a condo ? Upgrade dream achieved, ppl are happy. Despite all the complaints of wasted space etc