Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Lakeville (D22, 99 years LH, MCL Land)

expect big turn out tomorrow

MCL Land's upcoming condominium project, Lakeville, located in the Jurong Lake District, will be launched with an average price of $1,250 to $1,350 per square foot (psf).

The group's chief executive officer, Koh Teck Chuan, told BT yesterday that this average pricing is an early-bird pricing on the balloting day to encourage potential buyers when the project is open for booking tomorrow.

The developer has not decided on the number of units in the 696-unit project that will be initially launched as that will depend on the demand, Mr Koh said. Huttons is the marketing agent for the project.

This development sits on a 240,654 sq ft plot with a 99-year lease. It was snapped up by MCL in January last year for $439 million, or $651 psf per plot ratio.

"There is huge pent-up demand in Jurong," Mr Koh said, adding that the project will benefit from the remaking of the Jurong Lake District into a regional centre, as well as having a view of the Chinese Garden and nearby amenities.

Pricing for this project is reasonable, analysts noted. Units at MCL's earlier project in Jurong East, J Gateway, were sold at an average of $1,480 psf when they were launched last July, with most of the 738 units snapped up in one day.

Another point of reference is resale prices at Lakefront Residences near the Lakeside station, which achieved a median $1,121 psf over the past two years since it was launched by Keppel Land at an average price of $1,020 psf in 2010.

"The demand can support this (Lakeville) project but the loan limit under the total debt servicing ratio (TDSR) will still be an issue," said OrangeTee research head Christine Li.

If the attractions slated for the Jurong Lakeside District under URA's 2008 masterplan really take off, that will be beneficial to the project, she added.

Plans to remake Jurong Lake District into a commercial and lifestyle hub will be fully realised in 10 to 15 years. The transformation is starting to take shape with the recent opening of new retail malls and more homes being launched. A new Jurong General Hospital and a Genting hotel in Jurong will be ready in 2015.

Ong Kah Seng, director at R'ST Research, said he expected a good take-up for the project from owner-occupiers as Lakeside is "increasingly shaped into an enchanting residential enclave" with proximity to an MRT station.

"There is promising investment potential in Lakeside, a tested leasing demand area, although the increased supply will mean that rents have to be pegged attractively and investors need to have a realistic, long-term investment expectation," he said.

Among projects located near the Lakeside station, Caspian and Lakeholmz - projects developed by Frasers Centrepoint Homes - achieved median rents of $3.45 psf per month and $3.10 psf per month respectively in the fourth quarter, based on URA quarterly rental data.

MCL recently won two adjacent executive condominium sites in Chua Chu Kang. It is slated to launch Palms@Six Avenue in May, which will have 32 semi-detached houses on a freehold site along Sixth Avenue.

I guess this new launch will be top 3 hottest project for this year 2014

You've got me laughing non stop!

Quote Originally Posted by iridrium View Post
    Really bad English ... Argh my eyes...!! I haven't see such verbal diarrhoea for a while.

Quote:
    You will find more and more men and women hunting for residences that can be found along the west aspect connected with Singapore since there will undoubtedly be many improvements in the region including there are several department stores and this can be freely stop by. Jurong Lakeside Condo certainly is the amazing home which happens to be present the center of Jurong West Street 41 and Boon Lay Way. This specific New Launch at Jurong Lakeside is at at most well known section which you'll want to effortlessly discover it is close to the MRT Station.

This particular New Condo Launch at Jurong West ST 41 is available complete opposite from Jurong Lake Park. Staying in Jurong Lakeside Condo really can include the excellent see for the lake. A New Condo Launch at Jurong West ST 41 is certainly engineered with a lot of people from MCL Land. The makers wish to build that home this kind of region whilst presents varied innovations that will be generated at the same occasion. This enormous house uses up a full terrain size of around 240,565 sqft. Over the following couple of years, Jurong West ST 41 is going to be designed together with Leisure Park where water exercises can be obtained such as Waterfront Park plus just a few departmental stores in this particular area. The particular New Launch at Jurong Lakeside are sure to end up being the most common spot in the western as it should bring in a lot of people to stay truth be told there.

There'll be all in all, 825 non commercial units done for all the citizens. You could obtain numerous quality services from the site. There are also a handful of stores that locals can simply travel to that include Jurong Point, JuCube together with the new Jem and Westgate. You may also find some facilities which happen to be close to your condominium for example Jurong National Library, Jurong East Swimming Complex, Ng Teng Fong General Hospital and/or Jurong Community Hospital. You can visit our own Jurong Lakeside Condo formal websites to find out more in connection with the amount and also theme associated with the residence. You are able to contact all of our agent to join plus sign up for that unit. This amazing condominium is extremely prominent right now, give some thought to right now.

BUT there are many more others who have been robbed, mugged, burglared, shot, molested, raped, and even killed after being rapped in Malaysia but the culprits still not napped and free to commit these acts again. It is not a matter of whether, but a matter of when and who in Malaysia?

Given the above, who will be upset that you all enjoy the sunrise of being subjected to the above sooner or later (and not only once but many more)?

Quote Originally Posted by Photogguy View Post
    Thanks for your concern, I have lived peacefully and so have many others, but some just get upset when others get to enjoy their sunrise as some just cannot get to see sunrise, despite in name....hahaha

BUT there are many more others who have been robbed, mugged, burglared, shot, molested, raped, and even killed after being rapped in Malaysia but the culprits still not napped and free to commit these acts again. It is not a matter of whether, but a matter of when and who in Malaysia?

Given the above, who will be upset that you all enjoy the sunrise of being subjected to the above sooner or later (and not only once but many more)?
    2cents is not worth much these days, not even enuff to get a soft toy, wahHahahahaha, please wise up and post something more credible than your overzealousness and hyper imaginative mind conjure......

i guess 1250-1350 is rather acceptable, after the j gateway hoohah. being 2 stops from the "centre" of jurong, this pricing is reasonable to the avg 1450psf for j gateway - what do u guys think?
    still, being more conservative, i still think a RCR location is a safer bet. one can get a whole slew of choices in RCR with 1250-1450.
    I've had enough. I'm done!!!

Of course go for rcr better. Salmon n kuning fish going at same price which will you buy? Answer is obvious, unless of course you love kuning fish

Quote Originally Posted by clemdale24 View Post
    i guess 1250-1350 is rather acceptable, after the j gateway hoohah. being 2 stops from the "centre" of jurong, this pricing is reasonable to the avg 1450psf for j gateway - what do u guys think?
    still, being more conservative, i still think a RCR location is a safer bet. one can get a whole slew of choices in RCR with 1250-1450.

Quote Originally Posted by Patrickstar View Post
    Of course go for rcr better. Salmon n kuning fish going at same price which will you buy? Answer is obvious, unless of course you love kuning fish
    Hope its not just fart and no shit.

Which new launch RCR project do you think has got better capital and rental potential? Can throw a few names??

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/spec...0-psf-20140403

Published April 03, 2014

MCL to price Jurong condo at $1,250-1,350 psf

Analysts expect strong demand from owner-occupiers; eye investment potential

By Lynette Khoo [email protected]

Lakeville: MCL has not decided on the number of units in the 696-unit project that will be initially launched as that will depend on the demand, said CEO Koh Teck Chuan

MCL Land's upcoming condominium project, Lakeville, located in the Jurong Lake District, will be launched with an average price of $1,250 to $1,350 per square foot (psf).

The group's chief executive officer, Koh Teck Chuan, told BT yesterday that this average pricing is an early-bird pricing on the balloting day to encourage potential buyers when the project is open for booking tomorrow.

The developer has not decided on the number of units in the 696-unit project that will be initially launched as that will depend on the demand, Mr Koh said. Huttons is the marketing agent for the project.

This development sits on a 240,654 sq ft plot with a 99-year lease. It was snapped up by MCL in January last year for $439 million, or $651 psf per plot ratio.

"There is huge pent-up demand in Jurong," Mr Koh said, adding that the project will benefit from the remaking of the Jurong Lake District into a regional centre, as well as having a view of the Chinese Garden and nearby amenities.

Pricing for this project is reasonable, analysts noted. Units at MCL's earlier project in Jurong East, J Gateway, were sold at an average of $1,480 psf when they were launched last July, with most of the 738 units snapped up in one day.

Another point of reference is resale prices at Lakefront Residences near the Lakeside station, which achieved a median $1,121 psf over the past two years since it was launched by Keppel Land at an average price of $1,020 psf in 2010.

"The demand can support this (Lakeville) project but the loan limit under the total debt servicing ratio (TDSR) will still be an issue," said OrangeTee research head Christine Li.

If the attractions slated for the Jurong Lakeside District under URA's 2008 masterplan really take off, that will be beneficial to the project, she added.

Plans to remake Jurong Lake District into a commercial and lifestyle hub will be fully realised in 10 to 15 years. The transformation is starting to take shape with the recent opening of new retail malls and more homes being launched. A new Jurong General Hospital and a Genting hotel in Jurong will be ready in 2015.

Ong Kah Seng, director at R'ST Research, said he expected a good take-up for the project from owner-occupiers as Lakeside is "increasingly shaped into an enchanting residential enclave" with proximity to an MRT station.

"There is promising investment potential in Lakeside, a tested leasing demand area, although the increased supply will mean that rents have to be pegged attractively and investors need to have a realistic, long-term investment expectation," he said.

Among projects located near the Lakeside station, Caspian and Lakeholmz - projects developed by Frasers Centrepoint Homes - achieved median rents of $3.45 psf per month and $3.10 psf per month respectively in the fourth quarter, based on URA quarterly rental data.

MCL recently won two adjacent executive condominium sites in Chua Chu Kang. It is slated to launch Palms@Six Avenue in May, which will have 32 semi-detached houses on a freehold site along Sixth Avenue.

You asking me which project got capital appreciation in rcr? You must be in space for the past five years.

Which new launch RCR project do you think has got better capital and rental potential? Can throw a few names??

You asking me which project got capital appreciation in rcr? You must be in space for the past five years.
    You might need to sign up for some English reading lesson because your ability to read is extremely poor.

As for rental yield, any one of these projects when comparing launch price to current market rental will be higher than J gateway. I don't even need to wait till J gateway top to tell you that.

https://www.squarefoot.com.sg/market-watch/rental-yield

As for rental yield, any one of these projects when comparing launch price to current market rental will be higher than J gateway. I don't even need to wait till J gateway top to tell you that.

https://www.squarefoot.com.sg/market-watch/rental-yield
    I ask you about new launch and RCR, you just gave us a blank piece of paper as answer.

Regulators, dont need to pretend that you know what you are talking about. Property is really not your thing so dont try to push it.

You must be a dumbass to ask me capital appreciation n rental yield for new launches that have not even top or sold out. I think you join a forum for clowns better.

You might need to sign up for some English reading lesson because your ability to read is extremely poor.

"Jewel firm pays($85K) for defaming rival online"

Just like to inform everyone that while u r in a heated argument, be careful of what u say....

Good luck

Your real name is allthepies? If someone insults allthepies they can get sued? Do you know defamation law?

Quote Originally Posted by Allthepies View Post
    "Jewel firm pays($85K) for defaming rival online"

Just like to inform everyone that while u r in a heated argument, be careful of what u say....

Good luck

Fair price for 5-year old D22 condos? $900 psf mid 2015? comments any one? Current pricing are at 1100 psf for 4year old ones.

My advice is wait a while longer for prices to soften further.

Quote Originally Posted by whoh757 View Post
    Fair price for 5-year old D22 condos? $900 psf mid 2015? comments any one? Current pricing are at 1100 psf for 4year old ones.

what do you mean by S$900psf mid 2015??

if there is 1100psf for 4yr old condo in D22 which you like, just take it!!! U wont regret!

Quote Originally Posted by whoh757 View Post

You must be a dumbass to ask me capital appreciation n rental yield for new launches that have not even top or sold out. I think you join a forum for clowns better.
    If you dont have the answer, then why are you KPKBing about new launch being over price bla bla bla.

Another self pwned REGULATORS

You never learn.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoWE View Post
    The Sale balloting date is 4th April but for those who has the queue number only.
    Do give us some update if you are there today

Anyone knows how many cheques collected for today? This will provide an indication of the interest level.

was told showflat is very crowded as of now...plenty of action.

Lol... we all know regulators is your father and mother so no need to kpkb...

J gateway being overpriced is a fact, what answer you need? 6xxsqft J gateway trying to sell same price as 6xxsqft The sail is not overpriced?

Btw a clown like you who claims to believe in solid facts suddenly ask about capital appreciation n rental yield potential for new launch is laughable. Why don't you tell us how much you intend to sell your lousy one bedder at j gateway when top? You can also start a poll asking how many willing to buy your 474sqft one bedder at $1 million and above. People who sell the older projects in d22 for $9xxpsf are already making close to double from launch price, you buy j gateway at $1700psf n hope to double from that base price (since you like quoting centris as example)? This must be the biggest joke in this forum. JLD may be blossoming, but you lack the commonsense to know what is and isn't a good investment based on price. I think you join a forum for clowns better lah.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...sale-j-gateway

If you dont have the answer, then why are you KPKBing about new launch being over price bla bla bla.

Another self pwned REGULATORS

You never learn.

Lol... we all know regulators is your father and mother so no need to kpkb...

J gateway being overpriced is a fact, what answer you need? 6xxsqft J gateway trying to sell same price as 6xxsqft The sail is not overpriced?

Btw a clown like you who claims to believe in solid facts suddenly ask about capital appreciation n rental yield potential for new launch is laughable. Why don't you tell us how much you intend to sell your lousy one bedder at j gateway when top? You can also start a poll asking how many willing to buy your 474sqft one bedder at $1 million and above. People who sell the older projects in d22 for $9xxpsf are already making close to double from launch price, you buy j gateway at $1700psf n hope to double from that base price (since you like quoting centris as example)? This must be the biggest joke in this forum. JLD may be blossoming, but you lack the commonsense to know what is and isn't a good investment based on price. I think you join a forum for clowns better lah.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...sale-j-gateway

You are just repeating what Regulators has said many times. So instead of hiding behind a fake forum account, why not just log on to your Regulators account and start posting again..

Everyone against you must be having a fake account? Lmao..

Poor kid, u must miss your father n mother so much that you must call out to them everytime? Regulators, if you are in this forum, please teach your son some online etiquette.

You are just repeating what Regulators has said many times. So instead of hiding behind a fake forum account, why not just log on to your Regulators account and start posting again..

Default how come nowadays condosg lose out to carforum huh ? :D

how come nowadays condosg lose out to carforum huh ?

carforum post photo liao, here still no sound no pic.

http://www.mycarforum.com/uploads/mo...1396578420.jpg

was told showflat is very crowded as of now...plenty of action.
    Geylang is a place with real action, more crowded than you expected.
    not JE.

Quote Originally Posted by taggy View Post
    how come nowadays condosg lose out to carforum huh ?

carforum post photo liao, here still no sound no pic.

http://www.mycarforum.com/uploads/mo...1396578420.jpg
    Friday some more.

Amazing crowd with current market sentiment..