Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: THE SORRENTO, Freehold, West Coast Rd, Allgreen Properties, T.O.P. 2015

Heard most cheque goes to 3 bed, follow by 2 bed, last is 1 bed.

If this is true, it's different from the rest, so owners are likely have plan to stay.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoInterested View Post

If this is true, it's different from the rest, so owners are likely have plan to stay.
    Near my office!!!

That area is very popular among expat families not so much single professional. Perhaps due to schools. Rental demand for family size apartment is strong.

Yoewtan, quick quick mai tu liao.
    Want to meet me at the showflat? You have my no. 96882200 ya?

Quote Originally Posted by yowetan View Post
    Hi...It's near to my and my wife's workplace; and relatively near to Mt Sinai.

I want to position this purchase as investment for a long horizon so I wouldn't feel pain even if it sets for a correction. Hence, I am long term investing for this development and trying to avoid being a speculator who will yell, scream or/and panic when interest goes up or whatsover reason(s) may be.

Sorrento is near:

1) Clementi Park and West Coast Park - Interesting combination of greenary and park walk, encouraging entour green and healthy lifestyle.

2) Mac Donald - Free Parking and within walking distance. No disputes with parking issue if the development has very few lots for my visitor(s).

3) Clementi market and west coast plaza - though not very excellent hawker area but still fills with reasonable stalls to provide quality and budgetary meal(s).

4) National University of Singapore.

5) Singapore Polytechnic.

6) Clementi Polyclinic and next to Clementi shopping mall. (Free shuttle service between Clementi shopping mall to west coast plaza)

Sorrento also will benefits in 20 years time (If given my investment horizon)

1) Cleaner air, relocation of the port.

2) URA planning of the surrounding.

3) Inflation

4) Population white paper of 6.9 Mil and possibly more when more lands reclaimed in eastern coastal.

1 bedder - strategy

1) I could deploy my brother-in-law to stay there or:

2) Rent out

3) Resell after 5 years

Objective: Long horizon investment, aiming to combat inflation and erosion of Singapore Dollar.
    Huge tenant pool from 200 ha of One North (as a comparison, the already-massive IBP is just 32 ha)

Singapore Science Park

Future Greater Southern Waterfront.

Freehold cheaper than leasehold, yet developer did not scrimp on the finishing and building materials.

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Yoewtan, quick quick mai tu liao.
    Want to meet me at the showflat? You have my no. 96882200 ya?
    Hi...I am interested but I am not sure if the bank will approve my application. I have exhausted alot of money in Mt Sinai, and I am unsure if I could really afford the 1 bedder. Is there any workaround on this? Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by yowetan View Post
    Hi...I am interested but I am not sure if the bank will approve my application. I have exhausted alot of money in Mt Sinai, and I am unsure if I could really afford the 1 bedder. Is there any workaround on this? Thanks.
    Yowtan , Mai tu Liao, call sun boy to sell ur Sinai and hoot sorento, don't just salivate and no action

The Sorrento

Update on indicative price (Purely indicative)

PES units (1st storey where applicable)
    1 BR: $855,000 to $870,000
    2 BR: $1.01m to $1.21m
    2+S: $1.13m to $1.345m
    3 BR: $1.57m to $1.635m

Typical units (2nd to 4th Storey including 1st Storey for 1 & 2 BR type and 5th Storey for 1 BR type)
    1 BR: $650,000 to $710,000
    2 BR: $995,000 to $1.05m
    2+S: $1.111m to $1.25m
    3 BR: $1.46m to $1.5m

Roof Terrace Units (Penthouses)
    1 BR: NA
    2 BR: $1.46m to $1.64m
    2+S: $1.53m to $1.74m
    3 BR: $2.04m to $2.1m

Public booking on 18 April

83 out of 131 units sold on first day!

2BR fully sold
    2BR+S 5 units left
    3BR 3 units left

Prices were indeed $1,3xx psf to $1,4xx psf for typical units.

Call me at 96882200 to find out more. Heh.

i think this proj hit all the right buttons ...

Impressed, but expected. Looks like buyers still have a lot $$$ power / muscle still left, so many millionaires around, scary.

What about the 1 Bed? Just minus off gets the answer?

Yowetan, you bought 1?

Impressed, but expected. Looks like buyers still have a lot $$$ power / muscle still left, so many millionaires around, scary.

Yowetan, you bought 1?
    Hi...I am interested but I am unsure if I could afford?

23 out of 47 1BR sold. $6xxk only ley...

I want to buy. Any discount???

Mind asking silly question, what's the latest maintenance fees for 1 bedder?

Normally 60+ per share. 1 bed should be 5 shares.

That's 300+sgd per month or quarter? Pardon me for my ignorance.

You very zhoon. $65 x 5 shares per month.

23 out of 47 1BR sold. $6xxk only ley...
    1 rm quantum for a FH status very attractive

how come still not sold out? fewer potential tenants for 1 rm in the area?

this project could have negative impact on the neighboring Village @ Pasir Panjang

Quote Originally Posted by Newbie1 View Post
    1 rm quantum for a FH status very attractive

how come still not sold out? fewer potential tenants for 1 rm in the area?
    Probably many are not familiar with the 1BR rental at West Coast area.
    Many didn't know that there is a limited supply of 1BRs at West Coast, and Clementiwoods 1BR units are already achieving rents of $2900 to $3250 ($3250 being most recent). Gross rental yield of more than 4% even if the rents drop to $2,500 and you buy a Sorrento 1BR at $700k.
    All these while waiting for the freehold property to appreciate in value and the Greater Southern Waterfront to materialise...

You very zhoon. $65 x 5 shares per month.
    That's very expensive. Can you give me personal discount if I look for you?

Monthly maintenance fee got discount one meh?

Probably many are not familiar with the 1BR rental at West Coast area.
    Many didn't know that there is a limited supply of 1BRs at West Coast, and Clementiwoods 1BR units are already achieving rents of $2900 to $3250 ($3250 being most recent). Gross rental yield of more than 4% even if the rents drop to $2,500 and you buy a Sorrento 1BR at $700k.
    All these while waiting for the freehold property to appreciate in value and the Greater Southern Waterfront to materialise...
    Thought most tenants stay in West Coast are family. For university students, they have hostel, who will stay in 1 BR?

Monthly maintenance fee got discount one meh?
    Hi....I refer to the selling price of the 1 bedder.

Can sunboy agent gives me a personal discount if I approach him?

this project could have negative impact on the neighboring Village @ Pasir Panjang
    Call WeRich@PP agents and ask if got discount or not lah.

Some more Bijou is coming.

Yowetan, maybe you should start to checkout Bijou@PP

Call WeRich@PP agents and ask if got discount or not lah.

Some more Bijou is coming.

Yowetan, maybe you should start to checkout Bijou@PP
    Hi...I feel sorrento is strategically located.

I don't know the project Bijou but it doesn't seems appeal to me especially it is a mixed development.

Received news that Bijou at PP is going to sell about $2500 psf.
    Sorrento buyers huat BIG time if it turns out true.

Received news that Bijou at PP is going to sell about $2500 psf.
    Sorrento buyers huat BIG time if it turns out true.
    latest sales update for Sorrento?

Quote Originally Posted by Newbie1 View Post
    latest sales update for Sorrento?
    104/131 sold in just 3 days.

Units left:
    1BR x 11
    2BR x 0
    2BR+S x 4
    3BR x 0
    Penthouse x 13

104/131 sold in just 3 days.