Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: THE SORRENTO, Freehold, West Coast Rd, Allgreen Properties, T.O.P. 2015

Quote Originally Posted by Newbie1 View Post
    Thanks, since u said 1 bedder is cheap, the sales have moved

Hope u have huat a little here
    Haha thanks. Earn bit bit la. Hope can cover expenses a bit cos not many other hot properties in the market recently.
    Sky Habitat at Bishan probably...
    Commonwealth Towers is very busy but my personal opinion is the eventual sales number will not be as impressive...

Wow, so good sales, Singaporeans are rich, even at tough times, they can still fork out large sums for property. in Singapore, property price will always remain high...

[SINGAPORE] About 100 of the 131 units in upcoming freehold condominium The Sorrento on West Coast Road, which was launched for sale last Friday, were snapped up over the Easter weekend.
    Initially, 80 units were launched but eventually all 131 units in the Allgreen Properties development were released due to strong demand.
    "The project was competitively priced, so we expected to have a fairly decent pick-up (rate)," said Joseph Tan, executive director (residential) of sole marketing agent CBRE, yesterday. The pricing was between $1,380 and $1,600 per square foot (psf).
    The freehold status as well as the smaller scale of the development - which offers a degree of exclusivity vis-a-vis condominiums with hundreds of units - also proved a draw for buyers, added Mr Tan. Smaller units were popular with younger buyers while families opted for bigger ones.
    The five-storey development - offering one- to three-bedroom units ranging from 441 to 1,808 sq ft - is situated on a site of about 78,100 sq ft. The units yet to be sold are said to be largely penthouses.
    Similar five-storey project launches in West Coast/Pasir Panjang last year - such as Icon@Pasir Panjang, Seasuites, Village@Pasir Panjang and Whitehaven - have seen average transacted prices of $1,600 to $1,700 psf.
    The Sorrento is expected to obtain its temporary occupation permit (TOP) in the first quarter of next year.

according to squarefoot https://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends...l?p=whitehaven
    Whitehaven is actually sold at almost the same price as Sorrento, which one is better, whitehaven or Sorrento, in terms of location and facilities?

Quote Originally Posted by lionhill View Post
    according to squarefoot https://www.squarefoot.com.sg/trends...l?p=whitehaven
    Whitehaven is actually sold at almost the same price as Sorrento, which one is better, whitehaven or Sorrento, in terms of location and facilities?
    Sorrento is much better of course. Closer to park. More accessible to west coast highway nearer to.school and malls etc. Plus pasir panjang road are congested during peak.hours

Quote Originally Posted by chestnut View Post
    Allgreen bought regent garden at 370 psf ppr.... Hahahaha... Since not listed, they can take their time to sell... Machiam like far east.... Hahahahaha...
    Not bad deal leh.... They make money and can hold on to the rest of the units... But I must say, the price quite sweet...

Quote Originally Posted by henryhk View Post
    Wow, so good sales, Singaporeans are rich, even at tough times, they can still fork out large sums for property. in Singapore, property price will always remain high...
    This has once again displays value proposition will always be taken up by buyer(s).

Warped project i.e. Hillview peak at mediocre location and it's unreliastic pricing will not attract buyer(s).

Buyer(s) are not stupid.

Not bad deal leh.... They make money and can hold on to the rest of the units... But I must say, the price quite sweet...
    Not sure why they didnt launch during the same time as Feo seahill. That would have give them more fire power since it's fh.

Maybe allgreen was waiting for masterplan 2013 plot revision?

Quote Originally Posted by Busypeople View Post
    Not sure why they didnt launch during the same time as Feo seahill. That would have give them more fire power since it's fh.

Maybe allgreen was waiting for masterplan 2013 plot revision?
    Seahill is definitely better than Sorrento.... Seahill is smack within walking distance to Haw Par mrt....

But not bad lar, they easily made >50% from cost price.

Seahill is definitely better than Sorrento.... Seahill is smack within walking distance to Haw Par mrt....

But not bad lar, they easily made >50% from cost price.
    Seahill is not at haw par. The one at haw par is horizon res.

Seahill is right opposite Sorrento show flat. Next to vision condo

Quote Originally Posted by Busypeople View Post
    Seahill is not at haw par. The one at haw par is horizon res.

Seahill is right opposite Sorrento show flat. Next to vision condo
    Oops, got mixed up with horizon residence... hahahahaha

Yup, seahill is the 99 year leasehold unit... hahahaha next to vision.

http://www.fareast.com.sg/upload/Sea...se%20final.pdf

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/prope...elist-from-sgx

Quote Originally Posted by Eastboy View Post
    No surprise given the strategic position of this development, and future plan for the west coast area.

Upside is more comparing to other mediocre developments i.e. Hillview Peak.

Quote Originally Posted by yowetan View Post
    No surprise given the strategic position of this development, and future plan for the west coast area.

Upside is more comparing to other mediocre developments i.e. Hillview Peak.
    yup the pricing is for FH status is a good deal. and for buyers choosing between c'wealth towers and sorrento, i would say sorrento is a better bet IF one is choosing for personal stay and has a car already...who cares about MRT.

Median price of a 1BR in Commonwealth Towers = Price of Sorrento 1BR + 1 Merc C180.

Yes who cares about MRT ?

Quote Originally Posted by sunboy77 View Post
    Median price of a 1BR in Commonwealth Towers = Price of Sorrento 1BR + 1 Merc C180.

interesting.

then, who cares about Orchard, who cares about MBS? most people going there once a year only, or even less frequently.

Hi...I am interested but I have limited budget. Can you help me?

You mean the C180? with COE?

I refer to Sorrento's 1 bedder unit.

The Merc C180 is more suitable for you. It will match your Mount Sinai perfectly

I want to have another property, not a car.

That is a savvy investor.
    I want to have another property, not a car.

Last 8 units of 1BR left!

$622k - $693k for 1BR typical units!
    No balcony, only a small planter box!

Freehold, matured estate, good connectivity, park settings.

By the way, Express Bus #655 at the doorstep of Sorrento takes you or your tenants to Shenton Way (MAS building) in only 2 bus stops!

Haha more comfortable and faster than taking MRT.
    Last edited by sunboy77; 22-04-14 at 11:34.

That is a savvy investor.

savvy "NATO" lah investor.

Last 8 units of 1BR left!

$622k - $693k for 1BR typical units!
    No balcony, only a small planter box!

Freehold, matured estate, good connectivity, park settings.
    Hi...I have limited budget and am interested in the project. Could you assist me then?

Any suggestions how you want to be helped?

Quote Originally Posted by mygeemeel View Post
    Any suggestions how you want to be helped?
    O$P$ perhaps ???

u dont need to pay a single cent ma... just exchange ur mt sinal for a sorrento.. since u like it so much.
    Ong lai ah!

Yoweton has at least bought his dream home, a landed, at Mt Sinai.
    savvy "NATO" lah investor.