Page 12 of 38 FirstFirst ... 2789101112131415161722273237 ... LastLast

Thread: Botannia (D5, 956 yr, CDL / Capitaland)

get scolded Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Bot
    Wake up todays claddified quoting low low price. Hahaha price tumbling.
    Don't be stupid and let people scolded for putting up nonsense in this forum.

The drum is beating in the background and then you ask me,
    why choose the West Coast and now I shall tell thee.
    Everywhere on the island the new launch price is high already,
    At the Dakota is going for 1000psf,
    At the Clover not far behind..,
    Many more outside the city to launch at above 900psf soon.
    Many ions ago I already told you, the West beat is getting faster and the drum louder
    Professors and CEOs of the West are waiting to pound anytime on your units here
    That is because the rental is high and going higher.
    The West is the only place now with a BIG leeway to go,
    An unpolished gem now waiting to shine is the West
    A gathering of the intellectuals in the West is happening now here this moment.
    So I tell thee owners of the West Coast- DO NOT Sell for 1000psf less or you will regret later very soon...
    Last edited by blackjack21trader; 07-07-08 at 14:01.

Property Supporter Guest

Many ions ago I already told you, the West beat is getting faster and the drum louder
    So I tell thee owners of the West Coast- DO NOT Sell for 1000psf less or you will regret later very soon...
    Bro, you never fail to enlighten me on yr foresight. Yes, I am already vested in the West Coast and share exactly the same sentiment as you. Just last year when I bought mine at 700psf, alot of my friends think I am crazy to buy at that price. I told them the same thing that West Coast is a gem waiting to be harvest and yes, we will reap the harvest when prices for west coast hit 1000psf.

W.C Guest

That is because the rental is high and going higher.
    A gathering of the intellectuals in the West is happening now here this moment.
    very soon? 20 years later I am sure it will sell at $1001 psf, just wait.... don't sell. if west coast can sell at $1000psf than Orchard will selling at $3000 psf

Unregistered2 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by W.C
    very soon? 20 years later I am sure it will sell at $1001 psf, just wait.... don't sell. if west coast can sell at $1000psf than Orchard will selling at $3000 psf
    isn't Orchard selling at $3000 psf already?

Quote Originally Posted by W.C
    .........sigh.... Orchard is now already $3000psf...obviously, you are not in the market .Anyway, I let you figure it out yourself.

Property Supporter Guest

Unhappy

.........sigh.... Orchard is now already $3000psf...obviously, you are not in the market .Anyway, I let you figure it out yourself.
    Bro blackjack21trader,

I just don't understand what so good about dakota cresent. Ya, they have a big lonkang river and MRT, west coast we also got great sea view and circle line. HOw about the price for west coast still not catching up?? Sian!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered2
    isn't Orchard selling at $3000 psf already?
    Yes, indeed, There is a new project at Scott selling for ard $3000psf. Maybe he key wrongly, should be 5000psf.

Quote Originally Posted by Property Supporter
    Bro blackjack21trader,

I just don't understand what so good about dakota cresent. Ya, they have a big lonkang river and MRT, west coast we also got great sea view and circle line. HOw about the price for west coast still not catching up?? Sian!!!!
    Hi Bro Property Supporter,

It beats me too why the price of west coast is weak. I guess that depends a lot on the sellers. If majority of the sellers in a particular project have weak holding power or low confidence level, then the prices transacted will meet a higher barrier while moving up.

I have one particular project previously in D9 when similar surrounding projects are selling at 200 to 400psf above its price.It started to shoot upwards only when all the weak sellers have sold their units and replaced by stronger sellers.

Just my 2 cents.

Bro blackjack21trader,

But one thing I know is there are many "vultures" waiting on the sidelines eyeing eagerly on our west coast projects. So far, I have received more than 7 offers for my 2 uncompleted units here. But the offers were too low to my liking. I am sure the latent demand will be far greater than expected as I have told the agents to gather these buyers' profiles.

Property Supporter Guest

But one thing I know is there are many "vultures" waiting on the sidelines eyeing eagerly on our west coast projects. So far, I have received more than 7 offers for my 2 uncompleted units here. But the offers were too low to my liking. I am sure the latent demand will be far greater than expected.
    Yes, I think you have a valid point. Are'nt you afraid that with so many negative news on property prices going down and US subprime issues bla bla bla, D5 prices may also be affected by the negative sentiment.

I am in a dileama, to sell now and make a little profit or ka ka tong and hope for the best.

Yes, I think you have a valid point. Are'nt you afraid that with so many negative news on property prices going down and US subprime issues bla bla bla, D5 prices may also be affected by the negative sentiment.

I am in a dileama, to sell now and make a little profit or ka ka tong and hope for the best.
    Of cause I am peeing my pants with all the negative news as I am heavily vested in property after getting my enbloc monies. Every night, I would think the whole investment thing over before going to sleep. But I tell myself that you only lived once and this time it either opened "BIG" or opened "SMALL". It is a 50-50 probability either I make it or I get toasted.

When I looked at my kids, I tell them in my heart, " Daddy's either goin to be filthly rich or I am goin to be a taxi driver in 5 year's time..."

LOL, you only lived once, brother. Your ultimate future lies in your very own hands
    Last edited by blackjack21trader; 08-07-08 at 11:45.

Of cause I am peeing my pants with all the negative news as I am heavily vested in property after getting my enbloc monies. Every night, I would think the whole investment thing over before going to sleep. But I tell myself that you only lived once and this time it either opened "BIG" or opened "SMALL". It is a 50-50 probability either I make it or I get toasted.

When I looked at my kids, I tell them in my heart, " Daddy's either goin to be filthly rich or I am goin to be a taxi driver in 5 year's time..."

LOL, you only lived once, brother. Your ultimate future lies in your very own hands
    Yes this is true. If you have holding power, even a recession will not stop you. i always believe in no risk no gain. If we keep playing defensive, there is no way to win this game.

Property Supporter Guest

Quote Originally Posted by frontosa
    Yes this is true. If you have holding power, even a recession will not stop you. i always believe in no risk no gain. If we keep playing defensive, there is no way to win this game.
    Bro, sometime its not us, its our neighbors who have no holding power, panic and then luan luan sell and bring down the psf. Blackjack is right, as long as everyone in your project all can tong and tahan, it will make potential buyers frustrated and sooner or later, the buyers will give in to your asking psf.

As such, must wait quite a while before we get rid of all the kiasi sellers before our PSF starts to appreciate. This is a damm realistic world.

Property Supporter Guest

Bro, nowadays being a taxi driver also buay pai u know. With so many extra charges, I believe taxi driver take home income can easily hit 5k net. Somemore got your own time and a vehicle to move around. I know alot of part time businessmen are taxi drivers who are all doing very well.

Anyway, we are both in the same boat. We just have to pray hard our strong economy and alot of luck will make both of us rich in the future.

Quote " Commentary by Andy Mukherjee

July 8 (Bloomberg) -- Singapore's housing market is proving more resilient than analysts expected it to be.
    Some analysts are betting that property demand will remain firm as Singapore opens the first of its two casinos next year, creating thousands of jobs. Although that may be true for suburban condominiums, I just can't envision blackjack dealers moving into swanky Orchard Road apartments that are being constructed with bankers in mind.

................." Unquote

Now you know why I move from D9 to be vested heavily in West Coast D5?

Property Supporter Guest

Quote " Commentary by Andy Mukherjee

July 8 (Bloomberg) -- Singapore's housing market is proving more resilient than analysts expected it to be.
    Some analysts are betting that property demand will remain firm as Singapore opens the first of its two casinos next year, creating thousands of jobs. Although that may be true for suburban condominiums, I just can't envision blackjack dealers moving into swanky Orchard Road apartments that are being constructed with bankers in mind.

................." Unquote

Now you know why I move from D9 to be vested heavily in West Coast D5?
    GOOD MOVE blackjack, very timely. At least, this piece of news give me the much needed confident caused by the negative sentiment. Too bad, PP port will not be moving. If not, we stand a better chance to become millionaires faster.

good man Guest

Brother

I believe you mentioned before that you have a Master's Degree? Or at least a Bachelor degree right?

No need to be taxi driver bro.

Can be a business/investment consultant either in Singapore or elsewhere.

If interested let me know here.

good man Guest

Consultant in commodities investment and/or other G to G type of transactions. Not Singapore G, don't worry.

GOOD MOVE blackjack, very timely. At least, this piece of news give me the much needed confident caused by the negative sentiment. Too bad, PP port will not be moving. If not, we stand a better chance to become millionaires faster.
    Actually, it is better if the PP port don't move. A port is supported by many auxiliary business activities and commercial companies near to it. One example is the numerous shipowners found in World Trade Centre, or the logistic companies found in Jurong Town Hall area. The residential requirement will be enormous. Imagine the effect of this coupled with the opening of the Theme resort in Sentosa , the researchers from NUS and the expats from the oil companies in Jurong Island. You can see clearly what will happen to the demand of West Coast condos.

Quote Originally Posted by good man
    Brother

I believe you mentioned before that you have a Master's Degree? Or at least a Bachelor degree right?

No need to be taxi driver bro.

Can be a business/investment consultant either in Singapore or elsewhere.

If interested let me know here.
    Thanks bro, your kind gestures noted. I will keep that in mind.

Property Supporter Guest

Actually, it is better if the PP port don't move. A port is supported by many auxiliary business activities and commercial companies near to it. One example is the numerous shipowners found in World Trade Centre, or the logistic companies found in Jurong Town Hall area. The residential requirement will be enormous. Imagine the effect of this coupled with the opening of the Theme resort in Sentosa , the researchers from NUS and the expats from the oil companies in Jurong Island. You can see clearly what will happen to the demand of West Coast condos.

Oops!!! you have a point there. I was just thinking if PP port were to relocated, the whole stretch of sea frontage can be transform into another east coast, thus increasing the value of west coast. There again, I agree with your analysis above. Now, the problem is the buyers are all waiting at the sideline for prices to drop. Hmmm, when will they break and start buying at our asking price !!!!

Very Soon and very soon. Singapore Land is limited like HK. We have HDB to take away some land and what to we have for Private owned land or air. Every year would be lesser as we are a small red dot in the global map.
    Unless is a disaster or war that wipe everything not only properties. Then at least if not now, in 20yrs or so due to limited land, your next generation will still benefit. Is sure WIN situation.
    If you are a property flippers than you are a loser for sure. Think Long term even beyond your age.

Bro, sometime its not us, its our neighbors who have no holding power, panic and then luan luan sell and bring down the psf. Blackjack is right, as long as everyone in your project all can tong and tahan, it will make potential buyers frustrated and sooner or later, the buyers will give in to your asking psf.

As such, must wait quite a while before we get rid of all the kiasi sellers before our PSF starts to appreciate. This is a damm realistic world.
    It is fine as long as you can hold. In the end, these sellers may regret and who knows, in the long run, these properties will appreciate once all the land get utilised.

Unregistered999 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by frontosa
    It is fine as long as you can hold. In the end, these sellers may regret and who knows, in the long run, these properties will appreciate once all the land get utilised.
    in the long run, properties prices will only appreciate. for one, construction costs will increase.

I don't know when will the buyers start buying at the sellers' price. That is as good as anybody's guess. But one thing I observe about the local property market is this:

When the price is not moving, noone will buy. But when suddenly a transaction of a higher price is materialised, all the buyers on the sidelines will "chiong" and flood the market. Then the sellers will start to increase the psf almost everyday.Very soon, before you know it, the psf already in the sky. The eager buyers will be frustrated with no "buys" in the end or buyers ended up buying at sky high prices. This happens in June- Oct last year and 10 years ago too. I think it will happen again but I do not know when. The point to note is, when the market is quiet- it may be the best time to buy ( though not absolutely true in all cases). But when everyone's buying, it is the best time to sell. Easy to understand this art of property trading, but difficult to practise in real situation. SO how does one get the signal? From the agents on the ground of course - listen to what they tell you carefully.

Just my 2 cents- take it with a pinch of salt
    Last edited by blackjack21trader; 11-07-08 at 18:12.

Property Supporter Guest

I don't know when will the buyers start buying at the sellers' price. That is as good as anybody's guess. But one thing I observe about the local property market is this:

When the price is not moving, noone will buy. But when suddenly a transaction of a higher price is materialised, all the buyers on the sidelines will "chiong" and flood the market. Then the sellers will start to increase the psf almost everyday.Very soon, before you know it, the psf already in the sky. The eager buyers will be frustrated with no "buys" in the end or buyers ended up buying at sky high prices. This happens in June- Oct last year and 10 years ago too. I think it will happen again but I do not know when. The point to note is, when the market is quiet- it may be the best time to buy ( though not absolutely true in all cases). But when everyone's buying, it is the best time to sell. Easy to understand this art of property trading, but difficult to practise in real situation. SO how does one get the signal? From the agents on the ground of course - listen to what they tell you carefully.

Just my 2 cents- take it with a pinch of salt
    Yes, agree as property market's volatality in S'pore is very much on sentiment. Sorry to say that many of our countrymen do not have gut feel and depend on the flow of things, ie. if market says cheong, the buyers suddenly wakes up.

I was just listening to MM's speech this evening on the prospect of Singapore. He confidently told the audience that S'pore will be a beautiful city in the next 5 to 10 years. How do we translate in terms of our property? I believe Spore will be a beautiful city to attract more FTs to come here to live and work, thus boosting our property market and prices.

Unregistered123 Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered999
    in the long run, properties prices will only appreciate. for one, construction costs will increase.
    i totally agree. With the depletion of natural crude and the rising of oil prices, the cost of living will inevitably be driven northwards. Transportation, construction, food, manufacturing....anything, you name it.....because the cost of all these are directly or indirectly tied to logistic cost. transportation of raw materials, food distribution, cost of manufacturing...everything!

Unless a good substitute for crude is found, is renewable (not likely) and able to be harnessed in large enough scale to satisfy the workld's energy demand, logistic cost is going to shoot up, you like it or not. The is especially so for small countries like ours, that have no natural resource and is highly dependent on other countries for trades. This, coupled with the government's drive to increase the population by another 2 mil, I dun see why and how our housing prices will not appreciate. just simple economics.

To be frank, I was contended staying in a HDB until the birth of my kid. I started to think what I'll leave behind for him when I pass on. While I expect food cost, being the most basic necessity for the people, to be cost controlled and not allowed to rocket, by the government, I have less confidence in our housing cost control. Like someone mentioned in Straits Time forum page, it is based now on market demands. But is the government going to reverse back to a "construction cost" model? Not likely. I cannot imagine the ramification of such a reversal.

I am no Bill Gate but I can still afford a freehold or 999 years or so LH condo quite comfortably. After looking around the island for condo, from Ferrera in Pasir Ris to older developments in jln jurong kechil, I finally settled for a development in west coast because of the good price and proximity to the city center and future business hubs. I will not withhold I did not get Botania, I have a unit at Carabelle though...

Zepil99 Guest

any1 knows if there are any more units at botannia? looking for 2 or 3 rooms. what is the PSF like now?

34 units of 3 bedroom left about $800psf onwards.