Page 7 of 38 FirstFirst ... 234567891011121722273237 ... LastLast

Thread: Botannia (D5, 956 yr, CDL / Capitaland)

Unregistered Guest

Default Re: Botannia (D5, 956 yr, CDL / Capitaland)

I would buy botannia, even if Botannia is sold at the same price as Rochester. What is so good about MRT? Is it just a source of noise. Also, the rochester is a mixture of commercial and residential units. Thus, it is inherently less pleasant as a human dwellling.

I would indeed steal Botannia if I had not stolen Carabelle at less than $600 psf. I think those who pay 1500 for rochester should have their head examined. What has changed in the last six months. nothing. just mob psychology. more morons and shoe shiners are jumping in. And more foreign funds.

from http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb for Jun 2007 -- new statistic data based on options issued by developer instead of caveat: 255 cumulative units sold out of 350 units launched to-date, price range 671 - 865psf, median $745psf.

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered
    You must be joking by comparing Botania to Rochester
    Rochester are in direct access of two MRT lines and a host of modern hip cultural and entertainment infrastructures, Botania is at the junction of jurong industrial estate. Yes, Botania is almost freehold, but these days anything consider hip and upcoming are almost exclusively leasehold and no one would pay attention to this other than older generation of locals who are still obssessing with this sort of thing.
    Champion, do you know what is trickling down effect.... Super lux to city to fringe to sub urban.... Did you buy any condo??? If not you are definitely missing out.... The drop if it were to happen will not be lower than the peak of 1997... This is historical... All you guys, please look at 40 years ago pricing, 20 year ago pricing and todays pricing.... Please look into other countries as well.... Holding power is important.... If there is a drop in price, you must be prepared to ride it through.... Todays pricing is the same as the peak of 97... I still can remember my friend selling his semi-d in 1991 at S$700k at east coast in anticipation of a recession... He went thru the 1985 recession leh... (7 year cycle). He waited and waited until he is now priced out... Such a pity... Don't be greedy.. Just buy to hold and in the long run, you will sit on a pretty nice gain...

Unregistered Guest

that is why something BIG is going to happen here soon that is so drastic that it will even take away the problem of dengune once and for all, let alone the problem of boats and what have you. You'll see in next month's around 15 August news mark my words.
    successful enbloc sale of pine grove? thereby generating another loadful of millionaires needing a replacement for home? the rest should be self-explanatory.

Unregistered Guest

successful enbloc sale of pine grove? thereby generating another loadful of millionaires needing a replacement for home? the rest should be self-explanatory.
    Keep dreaming,
    Developer was willing to pay average 850K per unit. The response from residents was still lousy when the enbloc committe sent in a survey form asking interest if the price goes up to 1.2 mil. Don't forget, this is a hypothetical price. I saw several ad in ST asking for 1.4-1.6 million for their unit. Those few who are willing to cash in have big appetite and trying to sell their unit as if they are in prime district. I don't thing Pine Grove will be enbloc soon

Unregistered Guest

Keep dreaming,
    Developer was willing to pay average 850K per unit. The response from residents was still lousy when the enbloc committe sent in a survey form asking interest if the price goes up to 1.2 mil. Don't forget, this is a hypothetical price. I saw several ad in ST asking for 1.4-1.6 million for their unit. Those few who are willing to cash in have big appetite and trying to sell their unit as if they are in prime district. I don't thing Pine Grove will be enbloc soon
    I second an enbloc here at 15 million per unit. Nothing less. It's worth that much in peso.

Unregistered Guest

They are not willing to sell because 850K is nothing nowadays. It is just enough to buy an HDB. Not even enough to buy botannia or Carabelle.

Unregistered Guest

now, the development charge has been raised to 70%. I guess the deal is going to die. Pine grove deal, that is.

heard that capital land has stopped releasing units at Botannia for sale pending further notices. Are they waiting to see how parc is priced? Interesting dramas in Singapore are daily events.

Unregistered Guest

now, the development charge has been raised to 70%. I guess the deal is going to die. Pine grove deal, that is.

heard that capital land has stopped releasing units at Botannia for sale pending further notices. Are they waiting to see how parc is priced? Interesting dramas in Singapore are daily events.
    The market has been looking for valid reason to consolidate.
    I know someone who has just make more than one million in the past two hours by shorting just five stocks starting from 2pm. Those poor residents at Pine Grove has been going thru so many emontional rooler coaster and yet have not seen a single penny. I am sure many are still has no clue that the prospect for their units to fetch millions are fading fast.

Talking Re: Botannia (D5, 956 yr, CDL / Capitaland)

sigh... u guys still do not get it, do u ?

1) do u think the many developers are so gullible as to invest in the West Coast area without some concrete reasurance support from a very very reliable source.

2) do u think the many developers who had just crazily enbloced the West Coast area have no information far more useful and current than you guys?

3) some of u guys think you have more info and scholars at your hands to belittle the West Coast.u guys spectulating this and spectulating that with shallow comments is just amusing to me.

my advice already to you: go with the "acumen" of the developers. Dun say I never hint to you first over here when the goodies come along in West Coast. ( expected date of goodies news release: 15 Aug 2007 -after NDP ) OPEN YOUR EYES when u drop by the West Coast !

Unregistered Guest

1) do u think the many developers are so gullible as to invest in the West Coast area without some concrete reasurance support from a very very reliable source.

2) do u think the many developers who had just crazily enbloced the West Coast area have no information far more useful and current than you guys?

3) some of u guys think you have more info and scholars at your hands to belittle the West Coast.u guys spectulating this and spectulating that with shallow comments is just amusing to me.

my advice already to you: go with the "acumen" of the developers. Dun say I never hint to you first over here when the goodies come along in West Coast. ( expected date of goodies news release: 15 Aug 2007 -after NDP ) OPEN YOUR EYES when u drop by the West Coast !
    Can you give us more hint to support your claims that there is something good happening around West coast? Don't you think that the West Coast area will be overcrowded when all the newly launched condo enter TOP?

Just curious

Unregistered Guest

Can you give us more hint to support your claims that there is something good happening around West coast? Don't you think that the West Coast area will be overcrowded when all the newly launched condo enter TOP?

Just curious

I thought the govt has plans to Jurong into a comercial hub with offices. etc along with the Paya Lebar area. More details next year during the Masterplan 2008 release. Based on this alone, investing in the West may make good sense.

Unregistered Guest

Follow a top govt. minister's advice: Don't be SPOOKED. No need to rush. developers bought this area could be because it's cheaper than the other places, except maybe Yishun.

Unregistered Guest

The goodies are in the better located Bouna Vista where One North is. WC will be left on the fringes as they should be. It should be untouched and let those who appreciate it by it as their homes. In terms of development, it's One-North almost all the way - it's the place the govt wants to make it vibrant and buzzing with activities for world-class research.

I thought the govt has plans to Jurong into a comercial hub with offices. etc along with the Paya Lebar area. More details next year during the Masterplan 2008 release. Based on this alone, investing in the West may make good sense.
    yes, u r partially right only. i'm referring to urban development, the way the residentials and infrastructure must be strategically constructed around the hub. this is something more, not what u guys will expect.

some even think i m referring to the one north development, which is not even close to what i m hinting at. if u major in city planning, u will know what i am hinting. if not, just wait for the news. please, do u see many residentials in shentonway ? where are the residentials located supporting the commerical activities? ur answer is as good as mine.

this news will make the balls of all skeptics of West Coast drop to neverlands, mark my post. and remember to tell them to address me as Pa Pa after the news.
    Last edited by blackjack21trader; 24-07-07 at 15:18.

Unregistered Guest

I will call anyone daddy if he can make me rich. Hope you are right. We bought Carabelle, which should boom if what you said comes true.

Unregistered Guest

I will call anyone daddy if he can make me rich. Hope you are right. We bought Carabelle, which should boom if what you said comes true.
    In most cities, neighbourhoods near cargo terminals are the most undesirable as these areas are generall filthy, full of drunks, prostitutes etc. It will not easy (may not even be feasible), but if Govt is able to come up with a viable plan to relocate the entire cargo ship terminal to somewhere else, it certainly will help to change the landscape of west coast. Let's wait and see!

i know i know Guest

I know i know!

Alexandra area going to be 2nd CBD!

yes, u r partially right only. i'm referring to urban development, the way the residentials and infrastructure must be strategically constructed around the hub. this is something more, not what u guys will expect.

some even think i m referring to the one north development, which is not even close to what i m hinting at. if u major in city planning, u will know what i am hinting. if not, just wait for the news. please, do u see many residentials in shentonway ? where are the residentials located supporting the commerical activities? ur answer is as good as mine.

this news will make the balls of all skeptics of West Coast drop to neverlands, mark my post. and remember to tell them to address me as Pa Pa after the news.

Unregistered Guest

In most cities, neighbourhoods near cargo terminals are the most undesirable as these areas are generall filthy, full of drunks, prostitutes etc. It will not easy (may not even be feasible), but if Govt is able to come up with a viable plan to relocate the entire cargo ship terminal to somewhere else, it certainly will help to change the landscape of west coast. Let's wait and see!
    I think the container port terminal just added new facilities and expanded its container ports in WC. Check the website. It's more likely for the authority to remove all the containers at Tg. Pagar (facing Sentosa Cove) and move them to Pasir Panjang and WC. WC is also very close to the industrial Jurong Island, so it makes alot of sense to park all the containers on WC. It is also possible that since the casino is located in Sentosa, there must be a red-light district somewhere and it can't be at Sentosa/Vivocity. The distance between CBD and Geylang is about the same distance between the Sentosa casino/Harbourfront business district and WC port terminal, so it makes sense to have a new red-light district in WC also, although it will be somewhat shielded by the WC Highway. It will likely be sprouted along the eastern-side of west coast park, near the port, somewhat behind the western-end of Pasir Panjang. On this, there is no need for the Govt to announce after NDP.

Unregistered Guest

I think the container port terminal just added new facilities and expanded its container ports in WC. Check the website. It's more likely for the authority to remove all the containers at Tg. Pagar (facing Sentosa Cove) and move them to Pasir Panjang and WC. WC is also very close to the industrial Jurong Island, so it makes alot of sense to park all the containers on WC. It is also possible that since the casino is located in Sentosa, there must be a red-light district somewhere and it can't be at Sentosa/Vivocity. The distance between CBD and Geylang is about the same distance between the Sentosa casino/Harbourfront business district and WC port terminal, so it makes sense to have a new red-light district in WC also, although it will be somewhat shielded by the WC Highway. It will likely be sprouted along the eastern-side of west coast park, near the port, somewhat behind the western-end of Pasir Panjang. On this, there is no need for the Govt to announce after NDP.
    Your analysis is first-rate. If I may add, the red-light district in WC will be easily contained and it will gain popularity as it is hidden near the container port and near the sea. This will free the very buildable Geylang area from prostitution and turn it into a world-class residential area at the fringe of the CBD. In the new WC red-light district which will grow by itself, it is quite ideal because there is no HDB town nearby and is very easily accessible by the gamblers and holiday-makers at Sentosa IR. S'pore like almost any city needs a red-light district and if Geylang must be moved, it must be moved into the W.C. right. So the WC is perfect in everyway.

Unregistered Guest

Your analysis is first-rate. If I may add, the red-light district in WC will be easily contained and it will gain popularity as it is hidden near the container port and near the sea. This will free the very buildable Geylang area from prostitution and turn it into a world-class residential area at the fringe of the CBD. In the new WC red-light district which will grow by itself, it is quite ideal because there is no HDB town nearby and is very easily accessible by the gamblers and holiday-makers at Sentosa IR. S'pore like almost any city needs a red-light district and if Geylang must be moved, it must be moved into the W.C. right. So the WC is perfect in everyway.
    Yes you guys are so right. The new red-light district at the W.C. Perfect.

Unregistered Guest

My guess is it will be located near the car-mart and the pasir panjang food centre. It will not cause any disturbance to the residences there as there is a buffer and WC has many university students, so it will not rally affect the reputation. So in future, people who needs a shot will not say "let's go geylang", but "I need to visit the W.C."

Unregistered Guest

Only one problem with your idea of having a red-light district in WC. IT IS TOO NEAR THE UNIVERSITY
    Puuting red light district near the university is like building the bomb factory near the iron mills, it won't make sense

Thumbs up Re: Botannia (D5, 956 yr, CDL / Capitaland)

have u been sleeping? is women all u can think of ,pals.
    Last edited by blackjack21trader; 24-07-07 at 18:57.

Singapore #1 Guest

Only one problem with your idea of having a red-light district in WC. IT IS TOO NEAR THE UNIVERSITY
    Puuting red light district near the university is like building the bomb factory near the iron mills, it won't make sense
    Good! Then we will have a first-rate red light district staffed by young first-rate minds and bodies from our first-rate national university.

We will soon have a world-class red light district with world-class social escorts with world-class prices. We will have top quality. Class. Beauty and Brains.

We will put "Hollywood Madam" to shame. US$5000 a night booking for world-class Honours student, no problem!

Registered Guest

Wah liao erh!
    Let's change the topic lah!

BlackJack21Trader,
    Buy property in WC also need money leh.
    Can you or someone lend me some money? I've just sold another property and made some profit. Mortgage my exercised Option to you?
    Pal

vested also in the WC Guest

Thumbs up Re: Botannia (D5, 956 yr, CDL / Capitaland)

Hehe we're red blooded males after all. We have needs too.

Back to the topic. Why did you show us the pic of Jurong Island? Is that where the shipyard and container yard gonna move to? I certainly hope so! The stretch of land by the coast is BEAUTIFUL. Perfect for world-class watersports and luxury resorts to complement our BEAUTIFUL Keppel Club golfing links.

This much I know is a certainty: all our MNC banks are moving back-end operations to Alexandra. So I predict the Alexandra and Pasir Panjang/West Coast area gonna be another Financial District? Right or no?

If really Financial District, then the place will super boom because all the high-end businesses will follow into the area, like bars, restaurants, boutiques, entertainment resorts, etc etc.

Quote Originally Posted by vested also in the WC
    Hehe we're red blooded males after all. We have needs too.

Back to the topic. Why did you show us the pic of Jurong Island? Is that where the shipyard and container yard gonna move to? I certainly hope so! The stretch of land by the coast is BEAUTIFUL. Perfect for world-class watersports and luxury resorts to complement our BEAUTIFUL Keppel Club golfing links.

This much I know is a certainty: all our MNC banks are moving back-end operations to Alexandra. So I predict the Alexandra and Pasir Panjang/West Coast area gonna be another Financial District? Right or no?

If really Financial District, then the place will super boom because all the high-end businesses will follow into the area, like bars, restaurants, boutiques, entertainment resorts, etc etc.
    i can only tell u like what I told the skyscrapers last year about D9 and D10 before the boom : it is going to be Charlie's Boom Town !

Unregistered Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Registered
    Wah liao erh!
    Let's change the topic lah!

BlackJack21Trader,
    Buy property in WC also need money leh.
    Can you or someone lend me some money? I've just sold another property and made some profit. Mortgage my exercised Option to you?
    Pal

Are you buying a new condo?
    I think the banks here only offer bridging loan together with housing loan. They don't offer any standalone bridging loan.
    Do you need a housing loan?