Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Thread: Coco Palms

Quote Originally Posted by Yuki View Post
    I realized that any project near mrt will be snapped up...regardless of their attributes.

More for investors rather than homeowners I believe. I really tried hard to imagine myself living with the tiny unit...made worse by the bay windows, crowds, noise...and then the 11 years shorter lease. I gave up although its nearer to the MRT.

Yeah.... managed to get ballot within 30min but after seeing the 4BD priced at $970 plus psf... not worth it. Eventhough they state 25% discount, they must have increased the list price. But I guess most of the buyers there are 1 and 2 bedders.

As usually... Now only have small buyers so have to make small small so that psf can be high high while quantum low low..... Cannot imagine staying in those small house...

Quote Originally Posted by RCT View Post
    As usually... Now only have small buyers so have to make small small so that psf can be high high while quantum low low..... Cannot imagine staying in those small house...
    Nowaday there're also unit with 1 toilet for 2 bedder

Quote Originally Posted by mkoay View Post
    Yeah.... managed to get ballot within 30min but after seeing the 4BD priced at $970 plus psf... not worth it. Eventhough they state 25% discount, they must have increased the list price. But I guess most of the buyers there are 1 and 2 bedders.
    3 busstops away is approx $100 psf cheaper n bigger size too.

Cdl must be trying to recoup their losses for their other projects by squeezing the mass market buyers more.

Regret.regret

Should have brought 3 years ago instead of waited..at least the units were bigger...better furnishing.

Small n.smaller units are here to stay..

It is still so hot with only 88 years of lease when TOP.
    This 1 cheaper than hillford leh...

I realized that any project near mrt will be snapped up...regardless of their attributes.

More for investors rather than homeowners I believe. I really tried hard to imagine myself living with the tiny unit...made worse by the bay windows, crowds, noise...and then the 11 years shorter lease. I gave up although its nearer to the MRT.
    Already told you that it will be a hot project

The bigger units will take some time to sell though.

CDL bought the land cheap, so anything above $900 psf is still very good profit.

Quote Originally Posted by hyenergix View Post
    Already told you that it will be a hot project

The bigger units will take some time to sell though.

CDL bought the land cheap, so anything above $900 psf is still very good profit.
    is it hot? What is the sales so far? If it is just 1bd and 2 bd, I think is normal lah!

Quote Originally Posted by IsaacTan View Post
    Ground floor with PES....selling about $985K.Total floor area 1001sqft.
    You're right that the land started on 2008.
    But i thought SG rule was you need to develop the land after bidding in 1-2 years time?
    How can they hold for so long?
    Ground floor 01-44: sold for $777K, 980 sq ft including PES

Quote Originally Posted by VS View Post
    Ground floor 01-44: sold for $777K, 980 sq ft including PES
    opened kitchen 2bd facing bus-stop!

Regret.regret

Should have brought 3 years ago instead of waited..at least the units were bigger...better furnishing.

Small n.smaller units are here to stay..
    If for own stay, I think now HDB is build much better than Condo...

Anyone knows how is the sale?

since the lease starts from January 2008, by the time the Coco Palms is completed by 2019, eleven years would have already been run on its 99 year lease, leaving it with 88 years on its land lease.
    http://www.propersquare.com/reviews/...o-palms-review

not worth, unless they give 20% real discount.

Quote Originally Posted by leesg123 View Post
    since the lease starts from January 2008, by the time the Coco Palms is completed by 2019, eleven years would have already been run on its 99 year lease, leaving it with 88 years on its land lease.

Isn't under the law they must sell or develop the land in 1-2 years after bidding of the land?
    How they could hold it for so long?

488 units sold yesterday according to Huttons agent friends

Quote Originally Posted by yesnomaybe View Post
    better than d'nest last year

good sales. Base on the distribution, I would think about 75% sold are the 1bd and 2 bd

1 bedrm fully sold

2 bedrm limited units left

Wonderiing if people are buying as holiday home.?
    Stay big HDB, buy one bedder to use facility
    What ia a good house?
    It is a good house as long as you love it

1 bedrm fully sold

2 bedrm limited units left
    Did they release the premium stacks for 2 bedders? How much are these units?

Quote Originally Posted by leesg123 View Post

Exactly..but moving forward do u think government will sell shorter lease to make housing more affordable to people?

Quote Originally Posted by terrynfs View Post
    better than d'nest last year
    Not too bad... Sold ard 50%?

To be honest I not surprise if alot of PRCs hooted it. Was at shwrm last wk many PRCs pple in showrm. Was at Robinson at Raffles City yesterday night, got a happy couple wif the lady proudly holding the condo brochure..maybe already hooted one that's why so happy

Quote Originally Posted by dtrax View Post
    To be honest I not surprise if alot of PRCs hooted it. Was at shwrm last wk many PRCs pple in showrm. Was at Robinson at Raffles City yesterday night, got a happy couple wif the lady proudly holding the condo brochure..maybe already hooted one that's why so happy
    They used to small space in the city. Heating is expensive in winter, small space save energy.
    What ia a good house?
    It is a good house as long as you love it

Quote Originally Posted by chestnut View Post
    This 1 cheaper than hillford leh...
    hillford better loc leh ...

Quote Originally Posted by 玉格格 View Post
    hillford better loc leh ...
    So now you do reverse.... 60 year lease... How many years used up before top... 60 years minus time to build = say 55 year... Do reverse interpolation to 90 years. How much hillford is worth on psf basis... Hahahahah

Quote Originally Posted by chestnut View Post
    So now you do reverse.... 60 year lease... How many years used up before top... 60 years minus time to build = say 55 year... Do reverse interpolation to 90 years. How much hillford is worth on psf basis... Hahahahah
    i nvr feel hillford is cheap in the 1st place wor
    but den u r rite in a sense, coco is still better value den hillford, juz tat perhaps there r better value proj around, like the sengkang riverxxxxx new launches.

Not too bad... Sold ard 50%?
    ya, and should achieve 70-80% within the first month, not bad for such a big project

Quote Originally Posted by 玉格格 View Post
    i nvr feel hillford is cheap in the 1st place wor
    but den u r rite in a sense, coco is still better value den hillford, juz tat perhaps there r better value proj around, like the sengkang riverxxxxx new launches.
    Sengkang projects like rivertrees riverbanks usually face "rivers"...aka lobang canal lei. Facing the sea better?

nobody asked u to choose the unit tat faces canal, swamp, smelly water wat!!!