Page 17 of 26 FirstFirst ... 271213141516171819202122 ... LastLast

Thread: STOCKS THREAD

Such argument sounds very familiar indeed!
    So because you assume people don't know how to invest to earn money, so you take it that you can lock in people's money and pay them pittance return???

Why not make it this way: Let people choose whether they want to invest with CPF or take out. If people lose money outside of CPF, they will willingly put money with CPF and willingly accept the pittance return given isn't it?
    Otherwise, whatever excuse you or whoever give about CPF is just plainly that: bullshit!

The are some savvy investors who are able to generate returns of more than 3% and would make sense to invest in their CPF savings. These small group of people are usually rich individuals who have accumulated much CPF and would withdraw their CPF savings (after setting min sum) for other investments. However, most average folks are not so savvy when come to investment and would benefit leaving their money with CPF to earn 2.5%.

Such argument sounds very familiar indeed!
    So because you assume people don't know how to invest to earn money, so you take it that you can lock in people's money and pay them pittance return???

Why not make it this way: Let people choose whether they want to invest with CPF or take out. If people lose money outside of CPF, they will willingly put money with CPF and willingly accept the pittance return given isn't it?
    Otherwise, whatever excuse you or whoever give about CPF is just plainly that: bullshit!
    As usual try to bluff ur way through. so 80% or CPF holders who invested $ from CPF into equity are making a lost recently. So you are saying these people are the savy ones? Why are they making a lost ah??

So people who lost all the $$ go sleep in the street? PEOPLE like you won't KPKB government don't care? Never take care of them? DONT BE A TWO FACE TOCK COCK SING SONG KING LAH

DONE TALK COCK LAH

"80% or CPF holders who invested $ from CPF into equity are making a lost recently"
    Really?

Then these people will be very willing to put money with CPF and willingly accept the pittance return given isn't it?
    So why you or the government so scared these people won't want to put their money into CPF and instead will want to lose more money and their $$ and go sleep in the street?

Don't talk cock and bullshit lah!

You are treating almost everybody as though they are idiots?
    Ho ho ho! They are all smarter than you liar and cock and that is why they want their CPF money out?! They know why your statistics are like that lah, only you are cock!!

As usual try to bluff ur way through. so 80% or CPF holders who invested $ from CPF into equity are making a lost recently. So you are saying these people are the savy ones? Why are they making a lost ah??

So people who lost all the $$ go sleep in the street? PEOPLE like you won't KPKB government don't care? Never take care of them? DONT BE A TWO FACE TOCK COCK SING SONG KING LAH

DONE TALK COCK LAH

If this is true, they would willingly put their money in CPF and accept the pittance return isn't it? Why need to be forced and keep increasing the minimum sum by so much every few years??

Quote Originally Posted by Amber Woods View Post
    The are some savvy investors who are able to generate returns of more than 3% and would make sense to invest in their CPF savings. These small group of people are usually rich individuals who have accumulated much CPF and would withdraw their CPF savings (after setting min sum) for other investments. However, most average folks are not so savvy when come to investment and would benefit leaving their money with CPF to earn 2.5%.

"80% or CPF holders who invested $ from CPF into equity are making a lost recently"
    Really?

Then these people will be very willing to put money with CPF and willingly accept the pittance return given isn't it?
    So why you or the government so scared these people won't want to put their money into CPF and instead will want to lose more money and their $$ and go sleep in the street?

Don't talk cock and bullshit lah!

You are treating almost everybody as though they are idiots?
    Ho ho ho! They are all smarter than you liar and cock and that is why they want their CPF money out?! They know why your statistics are like that lah, only you are cock!!

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapor...-fingers-burnt

"Only 15 per cent of them made a profit larger than the guaranteed annual 2.5 per cent interest rate for Ordinary Account savings. Another 45 per cent made profits of up to 2.5 per cent. The remaining 40 per cent made a loss."

Well is that all u can come up with u when u cannot debunk facts? LOL! GET YOUR FACTS right! who dont want make 5% 10% return PA or even 20-30% PA? what is the risk? how many can take the risk of lost? Statics show the % of success so dont talk cock sing cock song lah!

If this is true, they would willingly put their money in CPF and accept the pittance return isn't it? Why need to be forced and keep increasing the minimum sum by so much every few years??
    yes the savy dont want risk ones use CPF earn 3% no risk return while the so call savy 85% take all the risk and cannot beat 2.5% return. SO DONT TALK COCK LAH !

Statistics? ha ha ha! Statistics has always been "used" to justify what people want you to believe isn't it?

And 40% made a loss investing their CPF? Ho ho ho!
    Firstly, CPF account holders cannot invest freely and can only invest max 30% of their CPF in Singapore listed stocks, and Singapore Stock exchange has been known to be "mickey mouse" market, with lots of insiders' trading going on, including those of GLC companies, how to beat them???
    Then there are those top management who cook their books and perform fraud and siphone company's money into their own pocket and then goes scotch-free, how to trust listed stocks on Singapore stock exchange like that?

Next CPF account holders can only invest 100% of their CPF in unit trusts, which is a sure lose money investment because of the high sales charges, expense fees and kickbacks earned by the fund managers from their brokers etc!

It is any wonder why most people can't achieve reasonable returns when investing their CPF money because of all those restrictions?

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapor...-fingers-burnt

"Only 15 per cent of them made a profit larger than the guaranteed annual 2.5 per cent interest rate for Ordinary Account savings. Another 45 per cent made profits of up to 2.5 per cent. The remaining 40 per cent made a loss."

Well is that all u can come up with u when u cannot debunk facts? LOL! GET YOUR FACTS right! who dont want make 5% 10% return PA or even 20-30% PA? what is the risk? how many can take the risk of lost? Statics show the % of success so dont talk cock sing cock song lah!

You are making two very bold statements below. I hope your anger or dis-satisfaction on various issues do not turn you into another Amos Yee or Roy Ngerng.
    Chill...

Singapore Stock exchange has been known to be "mickey mouse" market, with lots of insiders' trading going on, including those of GLC companies, how to beat them???
    Then there are those top management who cook their books and perform fraud and siphone company's money into their own pocket and then goes scotch-free, how to trust listed stocks on Singapore stock exchange like that?

[/SIZE][/B][/COLOR]

I am talking based on facts, and these have also been reported in the newspapers, not like you, can twist any way you like and say is because our "interpretation" is different. No newspapers ever said private property prices cannot follow the 4x annual income ratio like HDB (despite these ratio being used globally)...

Go read news about some GLC and companies whose prices start to move significantly in the direction of good or bad news usually 1 week to a month before the news come out.

Go read news about numerous SGX-listed companies whose top management still scotch-free after having comitted fraud and siphoning off company assets/money etc...

Go read about the fund managers' expense ratios and how there was kickback from brokers (which reduce the reported unit trust's costs).

Looks like either you don't read the news or you practice selective reading just like your selective interpretation and preaching???

Quote Originally Posted by Ilikeu View Post
    You are making two very bold statements below. I hope your anger or dis-satisfaction on various issues do not turn you into another Amos Yee or Roy Ngerng.
    Chill...
    Statistics? ha ha ha! Statistics has always been "used" to justify what people want you to believe isn't it?

Firstly, CPF account holders cannot invest freely and can only invest max 30% of their CPF in Singapore listed stocks, and Singapore Stock exchange has been known to be "mickey mouse" market, with lots of insiders' trading going on, including those of GLC companies, how to beat them???

Next CPF account holders can only invest 100% of their CPF in unit trusts, which is a sure lose money investment because of the high sales charges, expense fees and kickbacks earned by the fund managers from their brokers etc!

It is any wonder why most people can't achieve reasonable returns when investing their CPF money because of all those restrictions?
    Last edited by teddybear; 19-02-16 at 13:54.

I hope you can bring these FACTS (as you called it) to a more visible platform and demand answers from the authorities.
    Don't be a chicken here.

I am talking based on facts, and these have also been reported in the newspapers, not like you, can twist any way you like and say is because our "interpretation" is different. No newspapers ever said private property prices cannot follow the 4x annual income ratio like HDB (despite these ratio being used globally)...

Go read news about some GLC and companies whose prices start to move significantly in the direction of good or bad news usually 1 week to a month before the news come out.

Go read news about numerous SGX-listed companies whose top management still scotch-free after having comitted fraud and siphoning off company assets/money etc...

Go read about the fund managers' expense ratios and how there was kickback from brokers (which reduce the reported unit trust's costs).

Looks like either you don't read the news or you practice selective reading just like your selective interpretation and preaching???

I hope you can bring these FACTS (as you called it) to a more visible platform and demand answers from the authorities.
    Don't be a chicken here.
    HIS FACTS IS BULLSHIT LAH... What FACTS he HAVE? Talk cock a very say. Facts ah. he will prata left n right

This time I am with you...
    A old bird like him in this forum with 9000+ post doesnt even know whether TDSR or MSR can borrow more money when he starts to vent his frustration.

HIS FACTS IS BULLSHIT LAH... What FACTS he HAVE? Talk cock a very say. Facts ah. he will prata left n right

Who don't know you are the biggest bullshitter and liar here?

And u think we must believe u becoz u claim so? Pls show some real facts. don't just Tock BIG COCK SING COCK SONG. KAR KI KONG KAR KI SONG.

Who don't know you are the biggest bullshitter and liar here?
    is that the best you can do?? SHOW US THE FACTS! I HAVE SHOWN SUPPORTING FACTS. u have show what? GONG SONG ONLY? NOTHING BUT COCK TALK!

So you appear now after hiding for so long after being exposed as a liar and bullshitter? Ha ha ha! People at the Punggol forum still waiting for your reply....
    But then, better don't beside you only have shit to sprout, what other facts you have to back up other than parroting some bullshit, lying, trying to mislead, avoid questions that show you are a liar, etc?

is that the best you can do?? SHOW US THE FACTS! I HAVE SHOWN SUPPORTING FACTS. u have show what? GONG SONG ONLY? NOTHING BUT COCK TALK!

So you appear now after hiding for so long after being exposed as a liar and bullshitter? Ha ha ha! People at the Punggol forum still waiting for your reply....
    But then, better don't beside you only have shit to sprout, what other facts you have to back up other than parroting some bullshit, lying, trying to mislead, avoid questions that show you are a liar, etc?

LOL! So thats the best u can do again? PRATA when I ask u for facts to subsiate all the accusation u make to the equity market in singapore? WOW!!!! BRAVO.... YOUR PRATA SKILL KAO LAT!!!!!

FLIP VERY FAST LEH TAKL COCK SING SONG GONG PIAN WAY VERY GOOD HOR!!!!

Ok, since you want facts, first I need you to tell me what kind of facts you are expecting?

This is important because then you will not try to wriggle your way out and start bullshitting some other stuff again (like you usually do).......

And you admit that you are the biggest bullshitter and liar and cock here if I can produce the facts???

LOL! So thats the best u can do again? PRATA when I ask u for facts to subsiate all the accusation u make to the equity market in singapore? WOW!!!! BRAVO.... YOUR PRATA SKILL KAO LAT!!!!!

FLIP VERY FAST LEH TAKL COCK SING SONG GONG PIAN WAY VERY GOOD HOR!!!!

Ok, since you want facts, first I need you to tell me what kind of facts you are expecting?

This is important because then you will not try to wriggle your way out and start bullshitting some other stuff again (like you usually do).......

And you admit that you are the biggest bullshitter and liar and cock here if I can produce the facts???
    Wah! Delay n prats tactic again I ask u for facts to support u accusations on the Singapore equity n cpf system. U ask me what facts? Ur English F9? Or as usual act blurred try to bluff ur way through? Need me. To translate to Chinese or Malaysia or tamil for u a not?

CPF system?
    What are you questioning about what I said about CPF system?
    Isn't CPF system shit because:
    1) You can only invest 100% in unit trusts?
    2) You can only invest 30% in SGX-listed stocks?

Which are not facts?

And Singapore stock market? Ho ho ho! You mean those crooks still on the run???

Wah! Delay n prats tactic again I ask u for facts to support u accusations on the Singapore equity n cpf system. U ask me what facts? Ur English F9? Or as usual act blurred try to bluff ur way through? Need me. To translate to Chinese or Malaysia or tamil for u a not?

CPF system?
    What are you questioning about what I said about CPF system?
    Isn't CPF system shit because:
    1) You can only invest 100% in unit trusts?
    2) You can only invest 30% in SGX-listed stocks?

Which are not facts?

And Singapore stock market? Ho ho ho! You mean those crooks still on the run???

LOL!!! oh.. so cannot invest 100% in unit trust or only 30% in SGX is shit? COZ U SAY its SHIT? WE MUST TAKE YOUR WORD ITS SHIT? CAN YOU SHOW FACTS!!! I DONT WANT UR OPINION COZ ITS WORTH SHIT!... ACTUALLY! SHIT IS WORTH MORE THAN YOUR OPINION !!!

u say singapore stock market is crooks? SHOW ME PROOF DONT TALK COCK! COZ AGAIN UR OPINION IS NOT EVEN WORTH MORE THAN SHIT!

No need ask him to show you proof lah...
    Unless he is a chicken, I am sure he will choose a better forum to demand answers from the authorities.
    Shares price up before he knows means insider trading. What a joke.

LOL!!! oh.. so cannot invest 100% in unit trust or only 30% in SGX is shit? COZ U SAY its SHIT? WE MUST TAKE YOUR WORD ITS SHIT? CAN YOU SHOW FACTS!!! I DONT WANT UR OPINION COZ ITS WORTH SHIT!... ACTUALLY! SHIT IS WORTH MORE THAN YOUR OPINION !!!

u say singapore stock market is crooks? SHOW ME PROOF DONT TALK COCK! COZ AGAIN UR OPINION IS NOT EVEN WORTH MORE THAN SHIT!
    Last edited by Ilikeu; 19-02-16 at 20:14.

Ok, I show you proof and you admit that you are the a liar, bullshit and talk cock king here?
    Otherwise why waste my effort to argue on something or show something so many people already know (except you)???

Indeed, you talk like an idiot!
    If shares price not up before releasing good news, how the insiders' got caught for insiders' trading??

No need ask him to show you proof lah...
    Unless he is a chicken, I am sure he will choose a better forum to demand answers from the authorities.
    Shares price up before he knows means insider trading. What a joke.

That can be called speculation....
    Go and read up what constitutes insider trading. It is very obvious that you are not even a CFA Level 1 candidate.

If shares price not up before releasing good news, how the insiders' got caught for insiders' trading??

You mean speculators been charged and convicted for insider trading?
    Oh no no, you mean Singapore legal system got problem and charged and convicted speculators for insiders' trading?
    Hope not! Don't anyhow say or insinuate!!!!!

Go and read up what constitutes insider trading. It is very obvious that you are not even a CFA Level 1 candidate.

Oh... let me retract my statement.
    He doesnt even know elementary mathematics on percentages to work out whether MSR or TDSR allows higher debt.
    ... so he can't fulfill the requirement to sign up as a CFA candidate...

Insider trading will get charged....Speculators do not get charged.
    When price moves up before you (teddybear) knows does not necessarily mean it is insider trading.

You mean speculators been charged and convicted for insider trading?
    Oh no no, you mean Singapore legal system got problem and charged and convicted speculators for insiders' trading?
    Hope not! Don't anyhow say or insinuate!!!!!

Well, there are many cases of prices moving up or down significantly 1 week or more before good or bad news come out (that I am smart enough to sniff out something BUT not you), and some of these cases the insiders trading on news had been charged and convicted.
    However, it is also expected that there are many more who have gone undetected because insiders' trading is terribly difficult to convict...

So, who is an idiot is very clear by now................

Insider trading will get charged....Speculators do not get charged.
    When price moves up before you (teddybear) knows does not mean it is insider trading.

Yes, you are the idiot. I can work on percentages, you can't.

Well, there are many cases of prices moving up or down significantly 1 week or more before good or bad news come out (that I am smart enough to sniff out something BUT not you), and some of these cases the insiders trading on news had been charged and convicted.
    However, it is also expected that there are many more who have gone undetected because insiders' trading is terribly difficult to convict...

So, who is an idiot is very clear by now................