Page 4 of 26 FirstFirst 123456789141924 ... LastLast

Thread: STOCKS THREAD

Quote Originally Posted by Werther View Post
    Hi cbsh

I hv some religare trust, wanted to buy more cos dividends quite good, today at 87 cents wanted to get some but was busy this afternoon and missed it again. I always missed the boat.
    You are quite emotional. But it is part of learning curve. Buying & become emotional on fluctuation of the stock price. Long run it is likely will not make any $$$.

I have wanted to buy Religare but it is not a CPF approved stock. I don't why CPF approved junk Penny stock like MDR , Rowsley , Blumont , Eratat (Suspended) etc. I wrote to CPF but no reply.

If you believe the growing trend in India’s healthcare spending will bring more revenue for RHT in the future. Then U just keep for it for dividend play.

Hi cbsh

I also think I m getting emotional these days. Tell me about it. Haha.

Maybe missed too many boats but glad you are around to remind us to maintain calm and be patience.

Thank you, sincerely.

""The VIX is at all time low. Really need a good skill to make money. Trader likes high VIX. My remisier says that biz is really not so good. Even my banker are not as busy as compare 2 yrs ago. An inexperience trader cannot make money through trading."" by cbsh 38584

which trading platform eg does poems allow us to buy and sell VIX?

VIX, Being counter cyclical to BULL n Bear,can we make money from Trading in VIX?
    any one can comment?

Quote Originally Posted by GORDON View Post
    ""The VIX is at all time low. Really need a good skill to make money. Trader likes high VIX. My remisier says that biz is really not so good. Even my banker are not as busy as compare 2 yrs ago. An inexperience trader cannot make money through trading."" by cbsh 38584

which trading platform eg does poems allow us to buy and sell VIX?

VIX, Being counter cyclical to BULL n Bear,can we make money from Trading in VIX?
    any one can comment?
    Sorry, should not use VIX. I am referring to the volatility, not VIX.
    The movement of the stock fluctuation.

Just like FX volatility prices has fallen to the lowest levels on record.Volatility is likely to remain low.

Quote Originally Posted by phantom_opera View Post
    X3 my initial position in HPH trust ...
    huat!

Ong lai ah!

Cash will be eventually the King. But we don't know when. Hope I have the courage to take profit & keep more cash or cut loss before the really big crisis comes. So far I managed to keep leveraging at manageable level.

The whole world is in manipulation.
    Manipulating everything from currency to commodity to stock to Government fake data , fraud accounting etc.

rdgs,
    Vic

Quote Originally Posted by Simi View Post
    YingLi

Interesting to watch

After running up on the 28th May breakout from rectangle (0.29c)
    It has since pullback for the last 3 sessions on low daily volume

Impulse buyers on contra due this Thursday and Friday
    and 0.29 will be the support to watch

Todays close 0.30
    Next resistance at 0.335
    Support 0.29, with 0.285 accidental
    Selling pressure had ceased
    forming a base at 0.295 after 7 trading sessions

Rex Intl

Forming a Bull Flag after breaking out from Cup and Handle formation

Next 1 ~ 2 days will be interesting to see of there is any
    life left from the bulls to break up from the flag
    After breakout
    did not formed a bull flag but a back test on broken resistance
    and had since rebounded a bit with 2 consecutive higher low

Selling over and ready ?

Dow Chemical broke USD53 at last

with the exuberance and euphoria may go on to 55

Nuan broke through the resistance and targeting to test USD17.75, well done

MGM failed

Why I like Goog

3 consecutive down days is so negligible

Also take note on light green trend line (history)

then compare it to the present trend line in white

The chart Speaks for itself ?
    Goog

being compressed like a spring
    watch out for the recoil

Counter A26

Disappearing volume again
    So can we see a rising price next ?

Counter A26

Disappearing volume again
    So can we see a rising price next ?
    A26

Indeed after disappearing volume

Window of opportunities did opened 0.57 to 0.575 before closing
    at 0.585

More upside ?
    If missed today not to buy tomorrow

5IG

should be range bound between 0.36 to 0.375
    or may even touch 0.35 before embarking on next direction

New MM play

ABL counters

FCOT / HPH Trust to chiong this week, otherwise going to sell some to take profit

Bought an initial position in QQQ last week

New MM play

ABL counters
    ABL running like no tomorrow

New MM powerful neh

looking to buy more Nasdaq100 on dip!!!

Bro

me getting cold feet at each passing moment as summer time clock tick down

The Greed and Fear Index

No scare, S&p at 1951 the night is still young...

Bro

me getting cold feet at each passing moment as summer time clock tick down

SPY:$GOLD and QQQ:$GOLD are bullish ... no worries

but RSI looks peaking ... need a rest

SPY:$GOLD and QQQ:$GOLD are bullish ... no worries

but RSI looks peaking ... need a rest

today took some Acma after seeing micro pennies flying

NDX .. not my analysis

same count here as picture is clearer now

v of Primary 3

After the completion of this P3
    we have the P4 which I had been anticipating since early this year (did not expect iii of 3 to go and last that long

and wrong count on v mistaking iv for the start of P4

P4 corrections come in 3waves instead of 5
    we call it the ABC corrective waves and can last for many months

Expecting this P4 this summer

Overall we are still in a Bull Market

Last edited by Simi; 11-06-14 at 08:22.

Bro simi, u may want to look at sigm. They are 1 of 2 chip vendors for z-wave. I believe z-wave will be big. Google bot nest leh😃.

Maybe another 3d printing in the making.

Can u imagine all appliances use z-wave. Hahahahaha

This is the IOT

Quote Originally Posted by chestnut View Post
    Bro simi, u may want to look at sigm. They are 1 of 2 chip vendors for z-wave. I believe z-wave will be big. Google bot nest leh😃.

Maybe another 3d printing in the making.

Can u imagine all appliances use z-wave. Hahahahaha

This is the IOT
    Bro

your Nuan is recovering well
    thanks for sharing sigm...will definitely study it

Bro

your Nuan is recovering well
    thanks for sharing sigm...will definitely study it
    Overall my us stocks very blue - Hahahaha

The us stocks is to keep my brain active. Made some from casino, bank, 4g, tech stocks.... Hahahahaha

I think casino stocks still can climb. Cheers bro... Bot panorama by the way last unit before I retire this year😃

wah u really bot ah!

Overall my us stocks very blue - Hahahaha

The us stocks is to keep my brain active. Made some from casino, bank, 4g, tech stocks.... Hahahahaha

I think casino stocks still can climb. Cheers bro... Bot panorama by the way last unit before I retire this year😃

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    wah u really bot ah!
    of course..... cheap leh.... 2 room.... So now when my kids big and get married, I can choose between Clover by the Park or Panorama.... hahahaha....
    than my big unit i staying in can rent out... hahahahahaha

I do 10-20 year planning leh.....

retiring this year - just nice.... before the big 50 !!!!!!

of course..... cheap leh.... 2 room.... So now when my kids big and get married, I can choose between Clover by the Park or Panorama.... hahahaha....
    than my big unit i staying in can rent out... hahahahahaha

I do 10-20 year planning leh.....

retiring this year - just nice.... before the big 50 !!!!!!

congrats ah Mr chestnut.

How much is 2 bedroom ? the rich like you are getting richer...