Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    "Record transaction of a lower floor unit done at above $1,110 /psf, was told 2nd or 3rd flr."

"Low floor, no sea view, 99LH and >10 years can still fetch so high?"

This is going to be record for CDS's low floor unit... its confirm. Its a 4 bedrm unit 3rd floor @$1,119 /psf - no seaview, no pool view, its greenery/trees view. Those higher floor units is now going to push up their psf to $1,400 or $1,500.. waw...
    If no seaview, I'll rather get a FH resale in D15 at that price

At the current market sentiment, assuming it was bot at least 5 years ago, its not bad an idea to cash out and hold on to the profit and wait at the sideline.

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    "Record transaction of a lower floor unit done at above $1,110 /psf, was told 2nd or 3rd flr."

"Low floor, no sea view, 99LH and >10 years can still fetch so high?"

This is going to be record for CDS's low floor unit... its confirm. Its a 4 bedrm unit 3rd floor @$1,119 /psf - no seaview, no pool view, its greenery/trees view. Those higher floor units is now going to push up their psf to $1,400 or $1,500.. waw...
    Biggest disadvantage for CDS is that it is 99LH..Otherwise, it has direct back exit to the underground pass leading to to East Coast Park which is cool.

Quote Originally Posted by joyride
    Biggest disadvantage for CDS is that it is 99LH..Otherwise, it has direct back exit to the underground pass leading to to East Coast Park which is cool.

u left out the direct ECP noise + super dense living..

i dun have tat impression when visiting tat area and inside the project

in fact bayshore/park/cds all r vy nice and spacious project....i dun feel cramped at all

its an ideal location for drivers.....erl will come and rescue the 99LH problem

other den ECP problem....this area lack of amenities as well and its quite far to walk to siglap ctr

i think angmo like this place.

bullman, ur tenant ang mo rite ?

in fact bayshore/park/cds all r vy nice and spacious project....i dun feel cramped at all

other den ECP problem....this area lack of amenities as well and its quite far to walk to siglap ctr
    no kidding! too far a walk to siglap ctr, though i love the neighbourhood

But if the MRT station not within walking distance, then still not use leh

Number of resale transactions in Sep and Oct seems quite good for this project. With new $/psf records, are these buyers all still so bullish or are in anticipating the erl station nearby? I will think that sellers in recent time had already factored the possible station thingy in their sale prices.

considering to get a mid floor 4BR unit for own stay.

would like to hear feedback about the development - good & bad

Those higher floors 10fl and above will have a very good sea view.

the targeted unit is below 10th storey, overlooking the greenery at ECP.

seaview units command a significant premium over the one i'm looking at

Was considering this project 2 years ago , but went for viewing in the evening and the compound was filled with Indian families. Was told by a friend that the maids of some of the families will carry a basket and scissors and cut flowers around the estate for the family prayers.

But fantastic facilities IMO.
    Which development can boast of a 4M diving pool ??

Nothing wrong with Indians lah. Some are quite friendly. In fact, a lot of Indians colonizing the condo means upside potential not bad because these Indians like to live together and may be prepared to pay a premium to be in an Indian-infested colony. Look at Meyer and Tg Rhu area. Everytime I go there, the swimming pool only got Indians. Indians are also very active in the town council and stuff like that. My fren was volunteering at some PA in East Coast area and the PA was encouraging her to bring more non-Indians to volunteer.

Quote Originally Posted by gap969
    Was considering this project 2 years ago , but went for viewing in the evening and the compound was filled with Indian families. Was told by a friend that the maids of some of the families will carry a basket and scissors and cut flowers around the estate for the family prayers.

Quote Originally Posted by gap969

wah, siao liao.........hope this doesn't turn out like city square.....

The rental for this project is also very strong, so should have a very decent rental yield.

Nothing wrong with Indians lah. Some are quite friendly. In fact, a lot of Indians colonizing the condo means upside potential not bad because these Indians like to live together and may be prepared to pay a premium to be in an Indian-infested colony. Look at Meyer and Tg Rhu area. Everytime I go there, the swimming pool only got Indians. Indians are also very active in the town council and stuff like that. My fren was volunteering at some PA in East Coast area and the PA was encouraging her to bring more non-Indians to volunteer.

Don't get me wrong and i appreciate that they have helped push D15 up the last few years

going for viewing this weekend. wish me luck

Luuuuuuuuuuck

All the best...

wahahaha, got a unit in CDS

congrats btw is it the unit that is for sale by bank?

size and psf?

it was an owner sales, and got it below valuation. 4BR 1475sqft

Wow super like.!! So cool just view and decide on the spot.!!

it was a good deal plus family loved the surroundings. no need to hesitate too much

Bro eng yandao factor +++++

Congrats, and that was a fast decision.

thanks! didn't need much time to consider either