Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2345678 LastLast

Thread: Costa Del Sol - D16, Bayshore Road, Best in Bayshore

eng81157 bro, I am thinking of getting a unit here too ... probably not a high floor one due to $$$ How accessible is it to go say city or bedok mrt? My mom and sis are not drivers so gotta think of them too :P

Quote Originally Posted by limwl27
    eng81157 bro, I am thinking of getting a unit here too ... probably not a high floor one due to $$$ How accessible is it to go say city or bedok mrt? My mom and sis are not drivers so gotta think of them too :P
    it's a piece of cake. there are premium buses serving the bayshore estates. they ferry passengers to shenton, bedok mrt every morning. for shopping, there are also buses ferrying residents to parkway (& changi point, i think).

any luck in your house hunting?

Wow, this unit is low floor 1475sqft, 4brm unit (3rd floor), this one is price champion for Costa Del Sol manz...

COSTA DEL SOL, BAYSHORE ROAD, 1,650,000 1,475 Strata 1,119psf Sep-11.

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    Wow, this unit is low floor 1475sqft, 4brm unit (3rd floor), this one is price champion for Costa Del Sol manz...

COSTA DEL SOL, BAYSHORE ROAD, 1,650,000 1,475 Strata 1,119psf Sep-11.
    wah piang, carrot head kenna chop liao.
    heng not my unit

did u manage to get a unit there?

"Wow, this unit is low floor 1475sqft, 4brm unit (3rd floor), this one is price champion for Costa Del Sol manz...

COSTA DEL SOL, BAYSHORE ROAD, 1,650,000 1,475 Strata 1,119psf Sep-11."

wah piang, carrot head kenna chop liao.
    heng not my unit

did u manage to get a unit there?
    This one Seller make big big S$ $$$,$$$ leh...

Oops, I didn't see this :P Still hunting around and deciding, but I am not in a rush to commit so soon. I am buying for own stay so need to consider my family too. I am contemplating the 3 bayshore condos, one amber/the esta (FH) near PP, the water place/sanctuary green or stay put and get an MM for investment hehe.
    lwl

This guy made 1 million by buying at the right time in 2005:

#14-XX 1,475sqft
    2005-09-06 641psf
    2012-06-19 1,322psf

gross profit $1,004,475

2,478 days

11.3% annual yield

#14-XX 1,475sqft
    2005-09-06 641psf
    2012-06-19 1,322psf

gross profit $1,004,475

2,478 days

11.3% annual yield

no doubt he profitted alot but if seller used to live there he would not be able to get a similar unit with such a view n size in today's market anymore...

if it was an investment unit,than its a different story..

Oops, I didn't see this :P Still hunting around and deciding, but I am not in a rush to commit so soon. I am buying for own stay so need to consider my family too. I am contemplating the 3 bayshore condos, one amber/the esta (FH) near PP, the water place/sanctuary green or stay put and get an MM for investment hehe.
    apart from CDS, the other two developments have real awkward layouts (fyi).

all the best in your house hunting. there's marine point, which was snapped up by CapLand, to consider in the future as well, though i think the price will be freakishly high with SkyHabitat as the benchmark

If this unit was for investment and its rented out since 2005 (thats about the TOP time), then with additional 6 years rental income, roughly gain will about $1.2 to $1.3mil giving annual total investment yield of 6.7yrs to higher then 11.3%.

#14-XX 1,475sqft
    2005-09-06 641psf
    2012-06-19 1,322psf

gross profit $1,004,475

2,478 days

11.3% annual yield

Quote Originally Posted by latour
    If this unit was for investment and its rented out since 2005 (thats about the TOP time), then with additional 6 years rental income, roughly gain will about $1.2 to $1.3mil giving annual total investment yield of 6.7yrs to higher then 11.3%.
    yes, superb return, same as Gold, outperform stock

similarly, buy mm at 20% down which is 100k. rent out over 5 yrs at 2:5k pm - mortgage 1k pm total 90k. then sell at 200k profit. what is the return? 190%?

woohoo! got my keys, now for to get the reno over and done with before moving in.

ask lieblingsg from mht forum hehehee.... and keep us posted of the photo journey

Gratz bro! Do show us photos
    lwl

got seaview??

COSTA DEL SOL BAYSHORE ROAD 16 Non-landed Properties 3 $5,300 1100 to 1200 Nov-12

superb return if you buy this project in 2009

2013-02-05 #XX-XX 1,346psf 1,315 2009-05-04 847psf 629,928 1,373 12.4%

superb return if you buy this project in 2009

2013-02-05 #XX-XX 1,346psf 1,315 2009-05-04 847psf 629,928 1,373 12.4%
    bayshore station rumored to be just across the road, lagi huat if announcement is made

Default Changing of Aircon Piping

Hi guys, just bought a unit and undergoing minor reno. Will be changing aircon. Just wondering is it necessary to change the aircon pipes.

Thanks for any suggestion or advice

Quote Originally Posted by munchies
    Hi guys, just bought a unit and undergoing minor reno. Will be changing aircon. Just wondering is it necessary to change the aircon pipes.

Thanks for any suggestion or advice
    hey, welcome fellow resident!! i overhauled almost everything, including aircon units and pipes, before i shifted in last Oct. the development is 9/10 years old so i would, personally, do so.

which block are you residing at by the way? do you have kids?

Hello,

Thanks for your advice. How much did you spend on reno in total? Is yours a massive reno?

I stayed at stack 68. Yours?

Yes, i have two children, yourself?

Hello,

Thanks for your advice. How much did you spend on reno in total? Is yours a massive reno?

I stayed at stack 68. Yours?

Yes, i have two children, yourself?
    spent $100k to overhaul and furnish my place. i'm at 76, with a kid.

it's hard to find singaporeans there (i assume you are singaporean, eh?). how old are your kids by the way?

Few Singaporeans living there? Then mainly who live there? Got certain nationality?

it's hard to find singaporeans there (i assume you are singaporean, eh?). how old are your kids by the way?

Yours must be the 4 bedders? $100K is quite major revamp.

Yes, im local and I agree hard to come across Singaporeans coz most of ppl whom I saw were FT, mostly on rent?

Kids--> older child is 13 whilst the younger one is 4. Yours?

Few Singaporeans living there? Then mainly who live there? Got certain nationality?
    During few occasions there, noticed Angmohs, Indians, Koreans even JPN.. Ratio wise not too sure

still quote diverse so is fine ba

Yours must be the 4 bedders? $100K is quite major revamp.

Yes, im local and I agree hard to come across Singaporeans coz most of ppl whom I saw were FT, mostly on rent?

Kids--> older child is 13 whilst the younger one is 4. Yours?
    paid a little more for an established ID for a peace of mind. thought if your kids were youngder, we can organize a playgroup

mine's 2.5yrs old, by the way. is yours high/mid/low floor? hope you didn't kenna the glass shattering

paid a little more for an established ID for a peace of mind. thought if your kids were youngder, we can organize a playgroup

mine's 2.5yrs old, by the way. is yours high/mid/low floor? hope you didn't kenna the glass shattering

When CDS was first launched, I remembered the showroom overlooking the eastcoast seaview/beach front. Was really lovely and nice.

Hows the carparking there? lots of tenants = plenty of parking spaces?

Quote Originally Posted by pod
    When CDS was first launched, I remembered the showroom overlooking the eastcoast seaview/beach front. Was really lovely and nice.

Hows the carparking there? lots of tenants = plenty of parking spaces?
    plenty........can even play street soccer in one particular corner.